QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 10 2010, 04:52 PM)
haha what problem?
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 10 2010, 05:07 PM)
ya lo wanna know
Nokia N8 Thread V1 Its now OFFICIAL, The next revolutionises cameraphones
May 10 2010, 08:16 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May 10 2010, 10:31 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
What type of problem i wanna know too ?
May 11 2010, 12:46 AM
4,518 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
super amoled consume more battery than amoled.but colour is better.
May 11 2010, 12:47 AM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
let say super amoled save 15% battery life. like that?
May 11 2010, 01:10 AM
4,518 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i not sure.dun have any specific research result on that.
May 11 2010, 02:13 AM
1,898 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I think super amoled saves battery juice just as much as amoled (if not more). They are basically the same technology but in super amoled Samsung removes an extra layer (of air presumably) hence the thinner screen with enhanced vividness. Correct me if I am wrong
May 11 2010, 08:43 AM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 11 2010, 11:34 AM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(giovanni @ May 11 2010, 02:13 AM) I think super amoled saves battery juice just as much as amoled (if not more). They are basically the same technology but in super amoled Samsung removes an extra layer (of air presumably) hence the thinner screen with enhanced vividness. Correct me if I am wrong nope, not airAMOLED have very very poor performance under sunlight is because they right now have 3-4 layers of glass/screen on top of it. The panel itself, the touch layer, then the surface layer..something like that..and every layer cases reflection, and reflection often causes the screen to have less brightness/visibility. Super AMOLED, combines the touch layer and the screen panel itself into 1 panel, and due to that, the screen will be able to reduce 1 layer of reflection, which is quite a lot, and they also slightly enhance it to produce greater contrast rate, hence it has greater contrast rate, and better visibility under sunlight |
May 11 2010, 11:59 AM
1,304 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
so i guess this phone is a failure then, nokia should hv made N8 wit intel core i7 wit geforce gtx480, full hd super amoled touch screen, wit razer qwerty keyboard, 1000000mah battery and dslr camera.
May 11 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ May 11 2010, 11:59 AM) so i guess this phone is a failure then, nokia should hv made N8 wit intel core i7 wit geforce gtx480, full hd super amoled touch screen, wit razer qwerty keyboard, 1000000mah battery and dslr camera. and you should be born 100 years laterand pls try not to make ridiculous statement like that This post has been edited by BBXiong: May 11 2010, 12:15 PM |
May 11 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 11 2010, 12:10 PM) this world is slow la then, i should change to another world.u are comparing technologies instead of comparing phones. so i give u the technologies. Added on May 11, 2010, 12:30 pmSamsung Wave S8500 super amoled 1ghz arm cortex a8 bada 5mp camera capable of recording HD 1500mah battery more expensive than the N8, i'll choose N8 over this. any other new announced phone? This post has been edited by GothFebrio: May 11 2010, 12:30 PM |
May 11 2010, 12:34 PM
err..to be precise, we are comparing phone tech
May 11 2010, 12:39 PM
May 11 2010, 12:45 PM
actually super AMOLED is samsung's tech, and so far i recall announced phone of using it are Wave and Galaxy S...
May 11 2010, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 11 2010, 12:45 PM) actually super AMOLED is samsung's tech, and so far i recall announced phone of using it are Wave and Galaxy S... erm..other manufacturer wont get super amoled?galaxy s is just too expensive....and the camera doesnt hv flash, no hdmi out. erm. Added on May 11, 2010, 1:04 pmN8 spec is just nice, just hope tht symbian^3 doesnt screw it up. This post has been edited by GothFebrio: May 11 2010, 01:04 PM |
May 11 2010, 01:05 PM
actually IMO HDMI out is more like a extra, seldom/not used feature...
the Galaxy S have DLNA, which also can provide streaming on HD contents thru phone..as for flash...that one no cure... i think others can have, but need to pay some charges to samsung gua...but honestly, i don mind the extra cost with the quality i can get...haha |
May 11 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 11 2010, 01:05 PM) actually IMO HDMI out is more like a extra, seldom/not used feature... im more to features than the display, i usually view pictures/videos ive taken on my pc/tv.the Galaxy S have DLNA, which also can provide streaming on HD contents thru phone..as for flash...that one no cure... i think others can have, but need to pay some charges to samsung gua...but honestly, i don mind the extra cost with the quality i can get...haha |
May 11 2010, 01:29 PM
pc is enough for me...tv, not that often also...so the hdmi-out aint exactly useful to me
May 11 2010, 01:40 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 11 2010, 11:34 AM) nope, not air hmm is it under sun cant see?AMOLED have very very poor performance under sunlight is because they right now have 3-4 layers of glass/screen on top of it. The panel itself, the touch layer, then the surface layer..something like that..and every layer cases reflection, and reflection often causes the screen to have less brightness/visibility. Super AMOLED, combines the touch layer and the screen panel itself into 1 panel, and due to that, the screen will be able to reduce 1 layer of reflection, which is quite a lot, and they also slightly enhance it to produce greater contrast rate, hence it has greater contrast rate, and better visibility under sunlight |
May 11 2010, 01:40 PM
706 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
HOW much the phone cost?
| Change to: | 0.0309sec