5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

John91
post Apr 27 2010, 10:06 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:37 AM)

"It's as satisfying to me as, uh, coming is, you know? As, ah, having sex with a woman and coming. And so can you believe how much I am in heaven? I am like, uh, getting the feeling of coming in a gym, I'm getting the feeling of coming at home, I'm getting the feeling of coming backstage when I pump up, when I pose in front of 5,000 people, I get the same feeling, so I am coming day and night. I mean, it's terrific. Right? So you know, I am in heaven." - Arnold

One of my favorite quotes haha... icon_rolleyes.gif
I went to USJ True Fitness yesterday too to try to get the trial with my gf but a stupid gay fat ass said you gotta be at least 21 and be recommended by a friend who's a member there. Damn pantang them already. Then I went to Subang Parade CF to get the trial instead. CF is so much better.

This post has been edited by John91: Apr 27 2010, 10:12 PM
John91
post Apr 27 2010, 11:02 PM

1,193 posts

Haha we hit their trials to get in expensive gyms for free. Then we rotate. It was CF MV at first, then CF SP, next would be FF Summit then FF Leisure Mall lol.
John91
post Apr 27 2010, 11:21 PM

1,193 posts

Say you want trial la, then they ask you first time?

Yea... first time. biggrin.gif
John91
post Apr 27 2010, 11:33 PM

1,193 posts

Give wrong number la. Depends. Usually 7 or 14 days.
John91
post Apr 27 2010, 11:50 PM

1,193 posts

15 mins la then I say I'm rushing for time/ I need to go somewhere urgent after this (can I start my workout?) Lol.
John91
post Apr 28 2010, 02:41 PM

1,193 posts

You don't call 20 days bulking lol.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 12:20 AM

1,193 posts

You guys are seriously being spoonfed. Go look it up around some of the other threads. Its called High Volume Training.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 12:07 PM

1,193 posts

Some leg progress.

This post has been edited by John91: Apr 29 2010, 12:08 PM
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 01:17 PM

1,193 posts

I was doing squats and leg extensions all the while for my leg routine. In the last couple of weeks I added leg presses into my routine since I leeched my way into commercial gyms. They really gave good effects and brought out the lacking parts more. Only thing is I'll cramp very easily for the rest of the day. I don't think my poundages are heavy as I go for volume work. For main sets, my squat is 100kg, leg press 160kg (total 8 plates right?), and leg extension around 130-160lbs only.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 01:47 PM

1,193 posts

Yea my quads cramp up. Its not because of no proper warmup or stretching. It only happens after my workout. Probably due to fatigue. I hit calves on a separate day as quads and hams so its ok for me.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 02:08 PM

1,193 posts

Umm... their rates are increasing to RM10 so I don't think so. I'm joining Dan at Average Joe gym in Bandar Sg. Long more often nowadays. You ffk that day lol. But if you ajak, boleh jugak.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 04:04 PM

1,193 posts

I do 3 working sets for squats u know not one set...

@ReonLim- Oh you member at kaki gym huh. Average Joe is RM5 also for student no matter what time lol. Dan training there ma.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 04:17 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ Apr 29 2010, 05:09 PM)
yup a member there, i just move to kajang recently act.
RM5 for student???
normal rate leh??

ah damn lah, need to korek back my lim kok wing student card...
donno they'll believe or not...
Normal rate don't know 10 or 15, but they didn't check my student id la. The owner is quite friendly actually. As long as you look like a uni student can d la. I moved to this area about a year plus only also.
John91
post Apr 29 2010, 04:48 PM

1,193 posts

I'm going there tomorrow and next Tuesday.
John91
post Apr 30 2010, 03:28 AM

1,193 posts

Nothing like arms day tomorrow after a bout of apple peach shisha. smile.gif
John91
post Apr 30 2010, 11:50 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Apr 30 2010, 10:53 AM)
John,u seriously just do squats and leg extensions?
tell me, how manye reps and sets u go?i'm having some problems in gettin a lil bit of cutting at the leg part..but people say my legs are kinda huge and mampat..dats what they say..how do i get that sort of look?any ideas?
I used to just do them cuz I don't have a leg press machine at my uni's gym. Now its just 3 exercises for quads. Gets me freakin tired enough. In the pic I was flexing so you could see some definition. Well, I do partials for legs. Squats just go slightly below parallel, no more ATG, Leg extensions 45 degrees down then push back up (cuz I heard from somewhere going full ROM is bad for your knees), leg presses no lockout, thats all.

I go 1 set warmup, 3 work sets, 1 pump set for every exercise. 10-12 reps.
John91
post Apr 30 2010, 12:48 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Apr 30 2010, 01:20 PM)
icic..thanks john..maybe i'd try dat for today..
currently on cutting..just wanna try myself cutting in d next 2 months if god willing...but i go like 4 sets with 10 reps each..my legs are my weakest link..i think i'm kinda weak for squats..only 160lb my max..as for leg extension, last i did was like 35kgs i think..and leg press, 120kgs..still i don't get nice well develop legs..and i get cramp quite easily especially when i'm on a tournament..eventhough i train 3 days earlier..must be slow recovery or lack of nutritions..
Eat more bananas. Seriously it helps. Everytime I cramp I eat 2 bananas, after 5 minutes no more already. Lack of potassium.
John91
post Apr 30 2010, 01:27 PM

1,193 posts

Yea leg presses will develop my outer sweep in time. I've only did them for like 4-5 times?...
John91
post Apr 30 2010, 06:26 PM

1,193 posts

Huhu... arms pumped and flexed today at 16". Nice progress. Hit more triceps! RAWR! biggrin.gif
John91
post Apr 30 2010, 07:05 PM

1,193 posts

Fux. I was doing 65kg only lol.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:06 PM