6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

chicaman
post Jul 3 2010, 04:30 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyone here got a fear of doing particular workout?

I have fear of doin workout for legs, no idea why. When it comes to leg workout day, i feel like skipping it tongue.gif but then at the end i still go for it though tongue.gif
chicaman
post Jul 3 2010, 06:47 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

I havent start squatting yet, afraid of back injuries because months back i got some minor back injuries.

doing some leg press and 200lbs really make me go like what iamyuanwu said initially. but kinda immune to it already now lasted me for 1 day only for the soreness. been on 200lbs for 3-4 weeks. wana hit heavier weight next week.
chicaman
post Jul 3 2010, 08:15 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 3 2010, 08:00 PM)
haha... zeist will say... 320kg leg press FTW!
thats like 700 pound LOL

chicaman
post Jul 3 2010, 11:32 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 3 2010, 11:23 PM)
I love legs day. I am a bit of a masochist. If I don't feel pain, I feel like I am not doing enough.

Most hated day: Chest and shoulder. I have a phobia of me dropping the dumbbell on my skull and killing myself as a result.
eh i actually thought of the same thing before lol

but chest day, can be considered as my favourite but after workout, the chest totally LEMBIK, cannot even do a push up lol
chicaman
post Jul 4 2010, 01:21 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 4 2010, 12:16 AM)
i think few of us here can do more than 700 pounds easily. =.=
hahahha... did 340kg 4-5 sets of 12-15 reps.
very good man, strong thumbup.gif
chicaman
post Jul 5 2010, 11:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jul 5 2010, 11:36 PM)
Just ask the biggest guy in your gym!

gto-Start trying combo's of all those!
Later it turn into some kind of tragic whistling.gif
chicaman
post Jul 6 2010, 12:03 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Say not to juice!!

Understand the body, enough rest, fix the diet and train properly = Key to bigger and healthier body
chicaman
post Jul 8 2010, 05:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

spot reduction myth?
chicaman
post Jul 10 2010, 04:22 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Jul 10 2010, 02:28 AM)
Bake With Yen in Taman Megah sells these nuts in bulk for fairly cheap.
anyone bought there before? anyone know the exact pricing lol~ cause need to plan what to buy with limited budget blush.gif
chicaman
post Jul 10 2010, 06:04 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

@LadyVanity how bout cashew nuts? Was thinking to get some cashew nut to make some snack
chicaman
post Jul 10 2010, 06:11 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jul 10 2010, 06:09 PM)
im not so sure... i dont usually buy cashews. i dont like em very much.

tell u what. im gonna make a trip pretty soon... somewhere next week. if u really interested il go chk for u whn i go? lemme know what type of nuts u want. they hv pretty much everything d last time i looked. even dried fruits like apricots, raisins, cranberries etc
yea, any suggestion type of snack i make from what type of nuts? wana eat them in class or sometimes to fill in something in between meals.
chicaman
post Jul 11 2010, 08:31 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jul 11 2010, 08:27 AM)
u like trail mix? i like having a baggie of almonds, brazil nuts, walnuts, cranberries, raisins and orange peel with me all day to munch on. u can put in some granola or cereal with that too for extra fibre.

how about lowfat sugar free yogurt? can put in some nuts and raisins or fresh fruit. dont go for all that flavoured yogurt cos thats full of sugar
trail mix sounds good but how much it cost for u to buy everything and how long it last to finish them? expensive?
chicaman
post Jul 11 2010, 03:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 11 2010, 03:07 PM)
goal is to look fit because my body doesn't look good on many kind of shirt, especially those T-shirt and singlet. yeah overall it's better to be a fit looking man from tip to toe, but not like those MR.MUSCLE with crushing abs, shiny oil and blood veins sticking out lol

want to get around 60-70kg. i don't understand the %body fat part.

if i take the weight gainer after workout, then i would not have appetite to eat since the weight gainer makes me feel so full. (it also happen about the same drinking it before workout also give me a full feeling after workout).

about this full feeling, it makes me skip lunch, will it affect my overall weight gain?
what's the diff between protein / whey protein?
the trainer (not my personal trainer, just pass by) asked me to walk instead on treadmill but by longer steps instead of normal walk. i haven't gone into weight lifting part lol. the trainer offer me RM700 for 12 sessions, with each session 1 hour. is it expensive?
Bro bodybuilding isn't really like those Mr Muscle with big big and having blood veins sticking out. It is NOT that easy to have those body and it takes a few years to achieve that. Not about going to gym for 1 month and u can get those body.

If u are taking ur weight gainer and not doin any weight lifting and muscle training exercise, in the end of the day, u will end up accumulating all the fats instead of muscle.

If u want to look fit, u need muscles and not body fat. dont get the concept of bodybuilding wrong, u can train until a certain level and when u are satisfied with it, then u can just maintain the body only, not increasing the size of the muscle anymore.

If u want to gain weight (or FATS) and not building muscles, then u seriously dont even have to take weight gainer and go to gym, just eat eat eat eat eat is all u need.

Your goal should be putting on weight with LEAN MUSCLE MASS instead of just weight (because the weight could be from body fats), they are both different thing. If u are looking to put on weight with muscle, u need to go into bodybuilding and build some muscle to look fit.

Make sure the trainer u look for is really good and can help u to gain muscle.

chicaman
post Jul 11 2010, 03:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 11 2010, 03:43 PM)
thanks for the tips and advices, it's very helpful be it harsh and supportive comment =)

I'll keep on finding and not babysitted lol. And also sorry about the MR.MUSCLE, think I offended quite a lot people here but I didn't mean it. My deepest apologies. But I'll be back when I can't find the answer! lol =)
No worries bro, just post ur question here if you need help. In fact I am also a newbie wink.gif and about the Mr.Muscle thingy, just wana let u know building muscle is not easy at all, it takes time, determination, training, discipline, and diet to gain muscle.

About ur diet, I see no natural food with protein like meat. Eat more protein, vege and moderate carbs. Make ur goal clear and good luck with ur progress. icon_rolleyes.gif
chicaman
post Jul 11 2010, 10:53 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Bench Press, Decline Bench Press, Incline Bench Press

Do you guys actually do all on the Chest day? I would like to try Decline Bench Press as I want to train my Lower Chest muscle. So after doing bench press, I proceed with decline then incline should be ok? After that followed by Pec Deck Fly.
chicaman
post Jul 11 2010, 11:56 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jul 11 2010, 11:30 PM)
i do bench -> db incline -> cable fly . Didnt do decline  :S. I do dips on my shoulder day XD
I cant even do 1 rep for dips, body too heavy LOL!!!
chicaman
post Jul 12 2010, 06:57 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jul 12 2010, 04:21 PM)
i took a trip to Bake with Yen today to pick up some of my snacks so thought i'd post up the recent prices... so some of you have an idea how much these things cost.

also remember someone was asking the price of cashew nuts in bulk and i said i wld go check.... but i cant remember which thread that was in... so ima just post it here lah. (you cannot find it too bad for you tongue.gif hee hee!)

almonds (california) - 500g - rm12.50 (dont buy the china almonds cos they are bitter)
hazelnuts - 500g - rm20
brazil nuts - 500g - rm12.80
cashews - 500g - rm14.80
walnuts - 500g - rm16
pecans - 500g - rm24

cranberries - 500g - rm11.50
prunes - 500g - rm7.50
raisins (sultanas) - 1kg - rm6.90

alot of other stuff too... sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds etc... go take a look on ur own... most of the prices i took note of were 500g... they have 250g packs also, so if u want the smaller bag you just do the math and divide the 500g prices by 2.

and NO i wont help you buy them. lol
Thanks a lot biggrin.gif

Now I got a rough idea and can start planning for my snack~ kinda out of budget cause just bought some whey from 4Rings and this coming 15th have to pay gym fees tongue.gif.

The prunes is cheaper than sunweet lol and i love sunsweet, are they the same, can eat straight away? =X

Btw, those nuts can be eaten straight away or need to cook first?

This post has been edited by chicaman: Jul 12 2010, 07:00 PM
chicaman
post Jul 12 2010, 11:40 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jul 12 2010, 10:47 PM)
yup... the prunes are EXACTLY the same as sunsweet prunes (maybe a little bit drier)... only difference is that they're packaged in plastic bags + stapled... not in a nice pack/container like sunsweets. so after u buy them u gotta store them in ur own container.

and yes the nuts can be eaten straightaway. but dont expect them to taste as good as tong garden or whatever packaged snack nuts. raw nuts are a little "soft" and taste, well, raw. lol. but if ur very particular what u can do is toast them for a little while in a saucepan... until they r slightly golden brown. improves the flavour a little bit.

i really recommend the cranberries  tongue.gif yummy stuff hehe. i love snacking on those and they're packed full of antioxidants. really miss having them... they're great with everything - oatmeal, trailmix, pancakes, puddings, desserts, ice cream...... hehehehe
SunSweet is so expensive, the refill pack cost RM8 for 220+g only!!

Dont have to add oil rite when toasting them in saucepan?

Will look in to cranberries, never eat that before LOL

thanks a lot again!
chicaman
post Jul 13 2010, 12:24 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jul 13 2010, 12:20 AM)
no need to add oil.... think it may turn rancid if u dont store it properly...
u can try drizzling some honey or maple syrup tho while toasting a small portion smile.gif might get messy but i think it tastes pretty good. not bad if ur bulking hehe
ok, cutting fats and trying to gain muscle at the same time, spamming protein lol
chicaman
post Jul 13 2010, 08:24 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

@kurtkob78, try some banana? Banana has potassium and it helps with contract and retract of muscles smile.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0540sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:03 PM