Photography Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V2, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

philipcs
post Nov 7 2010, 10:32 PM

2,581 posts

opps... sorry. I was uploaded from iPhone and forgot to resize.

sniper on the roof
post Nov 7 2010, 11:28 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 7 2010, 09:52 PM)
Really love the 20mm f1.7. GF2 no longer bundle 20mm f1.7, what a waste.

I like this one cos if you focus on the people or the sky... it'll look too cluttered.

klnymobile
post Nov 8 2010, 09:52 AM

13 posts

taken by 20mm~ smile.gif my new skin~ tongue.gif
xphossis
post Nov 8 2010, 02:27 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

How much is a 20mm f/1.7 Pancake now?
shahzane
post Nov 8 2010, 03:51 PM

156 posts

hi all..new member here..thanks for all the info from sifu's...anyway.i'm aiming to get an e-pl1 before end of the month. found 2 choices so far.

1)E-PL1 + twin lens kit (14-42mm + 40-150mm) + MF 2 adapter = +-rm2500

2)E-PL1 + twins lens kit (14-42 mm + 17mm pancake lens) = rm2400

what do u guys think? which is a better deal?should i go for the first 1 package and get a pana 20mm later?or would the 17 mm oly pancake be sufficient?
faidz85
post Nov 8 2010, 06:19 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

pana 20mm is 'the' lens to get. If you get the 17mm, I can guarantee you that you will still want the 20mm.

nutrinos
post Nov 8 2010, 06:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 8 2010, 06:19 PM)
pana 20mm is 'the' lens to get. If you get the 17mm, I can guarantee you that you will still want the 20mm.
Totally agree.. get the 1st deal. 28mm till 300mm (35mm film) very exciting range, well covered all rounder. Get the 20 f1.7 later n probably the vf2 drool.gif
faidz85
post Nov 8 2010, 06:38 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

But I doubt you will be using the lenses that much after getting the 20mm. Like me, I almost never use it. Only when daylight and when I need other users to use it. I'm fine with the 20mm only =)
cactuscch
post Nov 8 2010, 07:15 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Nov 8 2010, 03:51 PM)
hi all..new member here..thanks for all the info from sifu's...anyway.i'm aiming to get an e-pl1 before end of the month. found 2 choices so far.

1)E-PL1 + twin lens kit (14-42mm + 40-150mm) + MF 2 adapter = +-rm2500

2)E-PL1 + twins lens kit (14-42 mm + 17mm pancake lens) = rm2400

what do u guys think? which is a better deal?should i go for the first 1 package and get a pana 20mm later?or would the 17 mm oly pancake be sufficient?
I copied down the price when I did a research on E-PL1 price.
E-PL1 + twin lens kit (14-42mm + 40-150mm) + MF 2 adapter = RM2350
Maybe you can try search again the original link, I can't quite remember. I think its from Bintang Electronics (BB Plaza). Hope this info is useful.

superman1056
post Nov 8 2010, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(ulric @ Nov 4 2010, 10:23 AM)
Just received my sexy red GF1.

First photos (my niece, no PP whatsoever):

Sifus, feel free to shoot me...hehe...
the little kid so small can eat bak kua... not bad oo..
sumtuckieeeee
post Nov 8 2010, 10:32 PM

889 posts

Feel free to bash. Using 14-42 kit lens on EP-2. Just started photography though.

shahzane
post Nov 9 2010, 09:45 AM

156 posts

Thank you sifus for your wisdom and guidance. i'll use it in the best way possible in my journey to discover the magical land of micro four third wink.gif
ulric
post Nov 9 2010, 11:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(superman1056 @ Nov 8 2010, 08:55 PM)
the little kid so small can eat bak kua... not bad oo..
Yep...she just loves food... drool.gif
soulquarianz
post Nov 9 2010, 07:18 PM

556 posts

hi, just bought a GF1 bundle with the 20mm pancake lens for my wife.

just asking know where i can find/buy a standard zoom lens 14-45mm 2nd hand or brandnew? and whats the price like? or any of you here want to sell yours?

i ask around many panasonic shop in KL but none selling this lens / accessories.

please help me as i need it before friday...

my WTB thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1630577&hl=

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1630580&hl=

or if any of u know where i can find basic compatible zoom lens for GF1, i dont need the high end..just normal basic one.

thanks...

ulric
post Nov 10 2010, 11:08 AM

76 posts

Taken during a short trip to Rotto Island, Western Oz...(JPEGs, no PP)

Enjoy. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ulric: Nov 10 2010, 11:16 AM
SUSgogo2
post Nov 10 2010, 12:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Abalone porridge in Korea:

faidz85
post Nov 10 2010, 07:32 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Great pictures ulric, but they seem to be a bit soft. Maybe due to the resizing?

This post has been edited by faidz85: Nov 10 2010, 11:13 PM
ulric
post Nov 10 2010, 11:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 10 2010, 08:32 PM)
Great pictures ulric, but they seem to be a bit soft. Maybe due to the resizing?
Yes, had to resize to 1024 x 684. Used d 14 - 45mm kit lens and aspect ratio 3:2.

Might also be due to the center focus mode that I used when taking these. unsure.gif

What to do: amateur lar... sweat.gif

fuzzybear
post Nov 11 2010, 03:40 AM

126 posts

need some advice
when i try a demo on gf1
i set to program mode i cant get it to focus it snap okebt preview is blur

but when i set to auto it focus and preview looks fine
what did i missed it?

stil a newbie to gf1
and plan to get gf1

tararan
post Nov 11 2010, 09:49 AM

328 posts

I just got my white GF1 last 2 weeks ago when I'm in Japan. 20mm pancake set only cost me 40000Yen (u do the math and convert to RM, u will get surprise hehe)... although the menu in JP but I can read JP so that's not an issue for me tongue.gif

now its time to source for 14-45mm...

This post has been edited by tararan: Nov 11 2010, 09:49 AM

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0392sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 AM