127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

outlife11
post Aug 11 2010, 03:13 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Aug 11 2010, 12:22 AM)
give HD280 Pro a try... im using it and it has quite good isolation and bass response biggrin.gif
price ? hmm.gif

Added on August 11, 2010, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Aug 10 2010, 09:34 PM)
Nominal impedance 32 Ohm (this for ?) - resistance of the headphone.. higher means harder to drive.. i.e, requires source with higher output and volume to sound well and not distort.
Frequency response (headphones) 12.....19000 Hz (bigger/higher range produce more heavy bass, am i right?) no..
THD, total harmonic distortion <0,2 % (this for ?) - how clean sounding the headphone is.. lesser means less noise, but i do not know how this is measure or how it is affected, and where.. techies will have to answer
Sound pressure level (SPL)  (this for ?) - this is how much air the driver can move.. affects bass the most

believe in spec sheet all you want.. but i digress...
manufacturer never put all the details in spec sheet..
they always put something to look good. that is called marketing.
u mean better test b4 buy ? but new headphone without burn in can sound ? icon_question.gif

Added on August 11, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 11 2010, 09:21 AM)
Those HD555 upwards audiophile headphones will need an amp. And amping them will present marvelous results. HD212 is more user friendly, simply plug in also sounds nice.
which model without amp also sound good ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by outlife11: Aug 11 2010, 03:18 PM
rxy
post Aug 11 2010, 03:31 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Aug 11 2010, 03:13 PM)
price ? hmm.gif

Added on August 11, 2010, 3:17 pm

u mean better test b4 buy ? but new headphone without burn in can sound ? icon_question.gif

Added on August 11, 2010, 3:18 pm

which model without amp also sound good ? brows.gif
Below HD 555 without amping is still ok.
ssyycc
post Aug 11 2010, 06:56 PM

Mr.
920 posts

hello everyone, I just bought a PX100 - first edition from ebay. Been using it for 2 weeks, it's getting brighter everyday.
My usage on PX100 usually with my asus U1.
I does gave some testing to the px100 with my NAD amp, it's damn nice.

Hope that I could join the senn club smile.gif.
Yes I think I do qualified to be an entry level audiophile after owning the wharfedale bookshelf and NAD Integrated Amp. Now waiting for my DAC to be delivered.

Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 11 2010, 08:57 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Aug 11 2010, 06:56 PM)
hello everyone, I just bought a PX100 - first edition from ebay. Been using it for 2 weeks, it's getting brighter everyday.
Yes I think I do qualified to be an entry level audiophile after owning the wharfedale bookshelf and NAD Integrated Amp. Now waiting for my DAC to be delivered.
Welcome mate. I started with a pair of HD202 a well. We all started with lower end stuff, rarely do people jump in and get a pair of HD650 wink.gif

With wharfedale bookshelf and NAD Integrated Amp, I think you're hardly an entry level audiophile...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 11 2010, 11:01 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Aug 11 2010, 06:56 PM)
Welcome bro...you name has been updated as a member

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Aug 11 2010, 08:57 PM)
Welcome mate. I started with a pair of HD202 a well. We all started with lower end stuff, rarely do people jump in and get a pair of HD650 wink.gif

With wharfedale bookshelf and NAD Integrated Amp, I think you're hardly an entry level audiophile...
i also start frm low end last time. my first sennheiser is HD485 but then goes to HD650.
jepertine90
post Aug 11 2010, 11:10 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

hi all, been a big fans of audio and music but never got a chance to do some research~ but now I do~ ^^ I'm new, for starters is HD212PRO good enough??? any sifu can give rekon?? been aiming hd212pro with the nice design and good review...

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Aug 11 2010, 11:11 PM
ssyycc
post Aug 12 2010, 12:38 AM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Aug 11 2010, 11:01 PM)
i also start frm low end last time. my first sennheiser is HD485 but then goes to HD650.
Thanks bro, smile.gif
I am using the headphone in my workplace, wearing a big can will makes me look too nerd.
PX100 is the biggest I can tolerate.
After owning many many cheapo headphone in the past, I am now really satisfied with my first senn.
general_odin
post Aug 12 2010, 02:49 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

wad about me... add me as member too...
Windcent
post Aug 12 2010, 07:48 AM

On my Way
571 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Aug 12 2010, 02:49 AM)
I'm still not a member too sad.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 12 2010, 09:41 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

We all started humble didn't we?
outlife11
post Aug 12 2010, 10:56 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Aug 11 2010, 12:22 AM)
give HD280 Pro a try... im using it and it has quite good isolation and bass response biggrin.gif
with/without amp ? i meanly for pc use
general_odin
post Aug 12 2010, 03:22 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:56 AM)
with/without amp ? i meanly for pc use
last time i use it with amp... the sound is just awesome... now without amp and direct to PC's crap internal soundcard
sound still acceptable

gonna get a good sound card or external DAC to try out some day...
walabies
post Aug 12 2010, 06:03 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Haha, akabane will be busy updating from today onwards..
rubrubrub
post Aug 12 2010, 06:15 PM

senor
1,793 posts

hey guys is hd230 good?
outlife11
post Aug 12 2010, 08:09 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Aug 12 2010, 03:22 PM)
last time i use it with amp... the sound is just awesome... now without amp and direct to PC's crap internal soundcard
sound still acceptable

gonna get a good sound card or external DAC to try out some day...
how much u bough n where ? brows.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 15 2010, 02:16 AM

5,580 posts

new senn hd238 reporting in .. wink.gif
saturn85
post Aug 15 2010, 04:59 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 15 2010, 02:16 AM)
show some pictures and short review? brows.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 15 2010, 09:57 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Aug 12 2010, 02:49 AM)
QUOTE(Windcent @ Aug 12 2010, 07:48 AM)
I'm still not a member too sad.gif
Guys just updated your name in front database..

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Aug 12 2010, 09:41 AM)
We all started humble didn't we?
Yes cause when i start that time i brought it 3months old unit which is cost me RM300 i was like..so expensive but i did try for my first step in Sennheiser. Then subsequently i even not border much the price and more and more and more headphone now...i spent for 6 years in Audiophile now you can see my rig haha....but soon end of this month something more serious is coming out...

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 12 2010, 06:03 PM)
Haha, akabane will be busy updating from today onwards..
haha bro...what to do the clan members is getting bigger soon
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 15 2010, 09:58 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 15 2010, 02:16 AM)
bro welcome to the club...your name has been updated in my database...
PcWork
post Aug 15 2010, 10:24 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Aug 15 2010, 09:57 AM)
Guys just updated your name in front database..
Yes cause when i start that time i brought it 3months old unit which is cost me RM300 i was like..so expensive but i did try for my first step in Sennheiser. Then subsequently i even not border much the price and more and more and more headphone now...i spent for 6 years in Audiophile now you can see my rig haha....but soon end of this month something more serious is coming out...
haha bro...what to do the clan members is getting bigger soon
HE90? coming?

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:19 PM