127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

Yong1028
post Jul 31 2015, 06:13 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 31 2015, 12:50 PM)
I would strongly suggest you to try,

the HD800 is not an improvement over teh HD650, its different, the best way i could describe it is imagine sennheiser mixing with ATH. Its kinda an answer to the complaint that the 650 doesnt have enough trebles and "veiled". folks (like myself) who loved the whole laid back dark sound that the 650 has might not like the sound signature of the 800

IMHO if you love teh 650, my suggestion is to see if you can get a better amp. this is because audio doesnt age like general electronics (although headfi and shops would want you yo believe so) where a new model out performs the old model. An ex-flagship model is as good as any other piece of equipment you can buy out there
Thanks, that kinda give me the alternative to spend more on dac/amp instead of new headset. As of current my audio rig is stuck at Fiio e17 + E09k for desktop use and iDSD Micro For portability. Mind if I ask, what type of dac/amp would suit the warm/dark nature of HD650?
Yong1028
post Jul 31 2015, 06:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jul 31 2015, 10:08 AM)
If you think hd650 is good then once you try hd800 you will wow.  I remember  last time i try HD600, HD650, Akg K812/K701, Beyer T5/T1/770/880, ATH 1000X, Grado 500/1000, HE-500, FITear, 1964 then i went to Jaben try hd800 and 10-20 sec i was wow.  I'm not saying other headphone no good, they are good but 800 give you the wow factor tongue.gif.
Thanks again, I should really go for tryout session asap. The impression of 'wow' is hitting me hard. Haha
Yong1028
post Jul 31 2015, 06:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 31 2015, 08:34 AM)
i would say hd800 as mother of all sennheiser,  and hd650 is good for economical power house
Hi, how is the power requirement for HD800? would it be similar to HD650 which is known to be power hungry?
noobandroid
post Jul 31 2015, 06:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Yong1028 @ Jul 31 2015, 06:22 PM)
Hi, how is the power requirement for HD800? would it be similar to HD650 which is known to be power hungry?
it will need more than 650s, read up on head-fi, they provide really in-depth sights
+3kk!
post Jul 31 2015, 07:26 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Jul 31 2015, 05:30 PM)
the senn 650 veil is as good as gone over these few years lol. last time i heard an old unit, i was like wad was that shroud. lately went to try a later version 650, it is gone!
well its kidna hard to say, they said after X year the veil is gone

mine was one of those after X year senns, its still dark, rounded off on the highs; then my friend has a 650 considering he bought later than me, im quite sure its after the X year model, he was complaining about it. So got a not dunno laugh.gif

what i would say is the HD650 is still darker than most of the competition

QUOTE(Yong1028 @ Jul 31 2015, 06:13 PM)
Thanks, that kinda give me the alternative to spend more on dac/amp instead of new headset. As of current my audio rig is stuck at Fiio e17 + E09k for desktop use and iDSD Micro For portability. Mind if I ask, what type of dac/amp would suit the warm/dark nature of HD650?
ahh looking at your rig i can kinda see the prb, your amp, if you have the chance pop down starpickers in KD, try out their tube amps, if you can look at a HD800 you can defo afford those amps.

IMHO no small amp powers the 650 adequately, they CAN do it, but compare it to a full on high impedance dedicated amp like the 339 or the 332 from la figaro and the difference becomes very obvious.

dont bother too much about the DAC, lol but thats just me

same, the issue is HD650 tends to be more popular so a lot of folks jump about with small amps claiming that "it can power" when it actually cant. ive never heard a small system push the HD650 into its glory

was at the AV show, they said the Hugo can power the HD800, lol, it cant.

noobandroid
post Jul 31 2015, 09:17 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 31 2015, 07:26 PM)
well its kidna hard to say, they said after X year the veil is gone

mine was one of those after X year senns, its still dark, rounded off on the highs; then my friend has a 650 considering he bought later than me, im quite sure its after the X year model, he was complaining about it. So got a not dunno  laugh.gif

what i would say is the HD650 is still darker than most of the competition
ahh looking at your rig i can kinda see the prb, your amp, if you have the chance pop down starpickers in KD, try out their tube amps, if you can look at a HD800 you can defo afford those amps.

IMHO no small amp powers the 650 adequately, they CAN do it, but compare it to a full on high impedance dedicated amp like the 339 or the 332 from la figaro and the difference becomes very obvious.

dont bother too much about the DAC, lol but thats just me
same, the issue is HD650 tends to be more popular so a lot of folks jump about with small amps claiming that "it can power" when it actually cant. ive never heard a small system push the HD650 into its glory

was at the AV show, they said the Hugo can power the HD800, lol, it cant.
key word of deception is "can", it can be mind boggling
chanhin
post Aug 1 2015, 12:33 AM

1,615 posts

I would rate HD650 as 7 out of 10, while HD800 is certainly 10/10 in the Head-fi world. I yet to see any competition to Senheiser.

I am not saying all Senheiser are good. Anything below HD600 are unacceptable to be 'classified' as audiophine.

While other brand like Audio Technical, Beyer Dynamic, Oppo etc, even with thier very expensive price tag, I yet to hear anything that around HD650 level.
kuekwee
post Aug 1 2015, 01:00 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

it need way more than hd650. So far i use ifi micro iDsd no problem.
kuekwee
post Aug 1 2015, 01:05 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Aug 1 2015, 12:33 AM)
I would rate HD650 as 7 out of 10, while HD800 is certainly 10/10 in the Head-fi world. I yet to see any competition to Senheiser.

I am not saying all Senheiser are good. Anything below HD600 are unacceptable to be 'classified' as audiophine.

While other brand like Audio Technical, Beyer Dynamic, Oppo etc, even with thier very expensive price tag, I yet to hear anything that around HD650 level.
I tried most of them HD800 is way better but Beyer T1(very hard to drive) mid is on top of HD800, AKG K812(very hard to drive) is flat and clean. Both low is weaker than HD800.
kerazul
post Aug 6 2015, 03:31 PM

1,176 posts

Is anyone here using Comply foam tips with CX 5.00? Seems like T400 is too large and T200 is too small. Not sure if I should take a chance with the T200 or not.
cumberbitch
post Aug 17 2015, 10:09 AM

Any Momentum In-Ear users here? Do you guys have any comments on whether it is comfortable and doesn't come off accidentally? I just got the Shure SE215 SPE two months back but the detachable cable is giving me headaches. Have to send for warranty and all. So now thinking about changing to the Momentum IE.

Also, any recommendations on any earphones that is like looped around the ears like the SE215 by Sennheiser ? Can't afford the IE60/IE80 TT

Thanks!
joyformidable
post Sep 16 2015, 08:13 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(KLgamers01 @ Apr 19 2015, 07:46 AM)
Schiit Modi + Magni = Rm529 + Rm619
this can get locally or need to order?? exchange rate will murder wallet liao..
yc1437
post Sep 22 2015, 09:41 PM

159 posts

Hi anyone listening to Momentum M2? How does the sounds signature line?
ezekiel_77
post Sep 23 2015, 04:39 PM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

Hi, I'm new to headphones. Recently auditioned the HD800 which had a soundstage that made me feel like I was in space! Amazing width, depth, height and separation. However, either because it was picky with the source (I used my AK100ii) or lacks an amp (I can't be sure), the sound is over analytical with not much bass amount. Not very musical.

I'm looking at the HD700. Some reviews say it's like a mini-HD800 with more bass, some say the sound sig is in-between the 650 and 800, but reviews are very polarised. Some really HATE this thing lol. Unfortunately I don't have a reference point, never heard the 650 or 600 before. My only headphones are the HiFiMan HE400i.

Would someone kindly advice me as to the sound characteristics of the HD700, and moreover, is it an all-rounder with slight warmth, or still tilting to the analytical side? I listen to all kinds of music.
Lego Warfare
post Sep 23 2015, 07:43 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Sep 23 2015, 04:39 PM)
Hi, I'm new to headphones. Recently auditioned the HD800 which had a soundstage that made me feel like I was in space! Amazing width, depth, height and separation. However, either because it was picky with the source (I used my AK100ii) or lacks an amp (I can't be sure), the sound is over analytical with not much bass amount. Not very musical.

I'm looking at the HD700. Some reviews say it's like a mini-HD800 with more bass, some say the sound sig is in-between the 650 and 800, but reviews are very polarised. Some really HATE this thing lol. Unfortunately I don't have a reference point, never heard the 650 or 600 before. My only headphones are the HiFiMan HE400i.

Would someone kindly advice me as to the sound characteristics of the HD700, and moreover, is it an all-rounder with slight warmth, or still tilting to the analytical side? I listen to all kinds of music.
You'll either like it or hate it. For me it was versatile but a little hot in the treble on certain tracks. I don't think it falls under warm, but neither is it very analytical either.
I quite like it and the comfort is a big plus.
Problem
post Sep 23 2015, 08:08 PM

606 posts

As Lego Warfare mentioned above it somewhat falls between the HD600 (not HD650) and HD800 but given my own personal bias against the HD700, you're better off either with the HD600/650 or HD800 as both have their own strengths whereas the HD700 is trying to hard to have the soundstage of the HD800 but maintaining its euphoric sound of the HD600. I feel its neither here nor there as there are many trade off's trying to have the best of both worlds.

I had the HD800 previously and now the HD650 and would still keep to my advise to avoid the HD700 unless its your cup of tea.
jchue73
post Sep 24 2015, 10:29 AM

2,496 posts

I'm no expert lah but I guess you hear so many varied opinions because the headphone is very dependent on the type of amp that's driving? So I don't think there's no right or wrong with the HD700. It's just how it's paired. Synergy is important.
ezekiel_77
post Sep 24 2015, 10:53 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

Thanks for the help guys. It sounds very promising on paper, and equally polarizing here lol. So I'll have to audition it with my gear before coming to a conclusion. Source picky, the 700 and 800 are.
Jchew57
post Sep 25 2015, 06:15 PM

57 posts

Where can I get sennheiser in Kuala Lumpur? Mostly mid valley or subang area.

I'm looking for PC310 for gaming purpose ( csgo,Dota world of Warcraft)
Lego Warfare
post Sep 25 2015, 07:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Jchew57 @ Sep 25 2015, 06:15 PM)

Where can I get sennheiser in Kuala Lumpur? Mostly mid valley or subang area.

I'm looking for PC310 for gaming purpose ( csgo,Dota world of Warcraft)
Official sennheiser retail shop at bangsar shopping complex.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:59 PM