112 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Hodgson in the house!

azrulkamal240
post Jul 5 2010, 10:18 PM

Gilberto might be a good replacement for masch for a short term period of time...
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jul 5 2010, 11:41 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

fellow brothers, Kopites!

Here!

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/fans/lfc-gadgets

Get this!

add on:

for some reason IE, but not Firefox is triggered.

This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Jul 5 2010, 11:42 PM
led_zep_freak
post Jul 6 2010, 10:01 AM

5,231 posts

Just came across this thread in RAWK - SoS Branches and though, how about a Malaysian branch?

http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=259408.0

Also I'm sure by now most of you are aware of our club's fan-made kit, right? biggrin.gif
http://lsu.viga.co.uk/

Any interest in doing a bulk? smile.gif
athlee
post Jul 6 2010, 10:25 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 6 2010, 10:01 AM)
Just came across this thread in RAWK - SoS Branches and though, how about a Malaysian branch?

http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=259408.0

Also I'm sure by now most of you are aware of our club's fan-made kit, right? biggrin.gif
http://lsu.viga.co.uk/

Any interest in doing a bulk? smile.gif
If anyone is doing it, I want 1 too. pm me if there is.
fk2222
post Jul 6 2010, 11:27 AM

258 posts

wtf standard corrupted? how a liverpool fan can wear this stupid ppl does...gv man utd fan laugh oni..
led_zep_freak
post Jul 6 2010, 12:00 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
wtf standard corrupted? how a liverpool fan can wear this stupid ppl does...gv man utd fan laugh oni..
Appreciate it if you read this and understand their purpose before passing judgement so quickly:
http://lsu.viga.co.uk/about.asp
http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=259045.0
Duke Red
post Jul 6 2010, 12:19 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 6 2010, 12:00 PM)
Appreciate it if you read this and understand their purpose before passing judgement so quickly:
Precisely.
koolspyda
post Jul 6 2010, 12:38 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 6 2010, 01:00 PM)
quite right.

fans got to know why such actions are need.

not continuing to offer feeble excuses, we were or in the course to assemble a good squad (only crippled by lack of depth when our starting 11 got injured (a lot). as the result, & as everyone warned; we fumbled badly last season. The bad infighting up there is welll documented.

as the result rafa got the boot, a average manager is installed, well by LFc credentials standards, I highly doubt roy hodgson will walk into to big 3 clubs in their lifetime, bar spurs. Not to take anything away to roy, he is, at the moment, a interim but right manager, given the mess we are in.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 6 2010, 12:40 PM
Jcsy
post Jul 6 2010, 12:57 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

wah so long i never come by here

so what have been our latest buys/news?

i only know manager change and signing of jovanovic?
ashburn98
post Jul 6 2010, 01:12 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 6 2010, 12:57 PM)
wah so long i never come by here

so what have been our latest buys/news?

i only know manager change and signing of jovanovic?
fans boycotting the owners.
expect to see more sales than buys in this window.
RedSiglap56
post Jul 6 2010, 01:55 PM

42 posts

Benayoun gone to Chelski for 6m already!

Bidding for LFC should start around mid July. Hope for the best lah .. what else can be done?

Hope we won't lose any of our key players and manage to get some good British players instead ... impossible? .. that's why I say : HOPE
Jcsy
post Jul 6 2010, 07:08 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

gosh.. we in some dire crap now
LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 6 2010, 07:44 PM

622 posts

from what i see,if roy manage to keep all the star,lfc must qualify for CL next season + top 4 in league,unless they manage to sort out club financial crisis...and yes new owner would be the solution but if our current owner take a "wait and see baru cabut", they would suck us dry and left us star with halfprice tag...i wish roy is up to da challenge..YNWA
azrulkamal240
post Jul 6 2010, 10:26 PM

hopefully Joe Cole will make the right decision to move to anfield instead of gunners n spurs..

Petre
post Jul 6 2010, 11:01 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

http://www.empireofthekop.com/anfield/?p=17315

just curious... not flaming

do we liverpool fans have anything against the Standard Chartered guys?

bearbear
post Jul 7 2010, 01:23 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

i doubt so...i read that the 2 snakes are illustrating both the owners.
fenzodahl512
post Jul 7 2010, 01:42 AM

1,089 posts

http://www.goal.com/en/news/11/transfer-zo...ion-lucas-leiva

doh.gif doh.gif

I would be happy if we can sell him for free!!!
Jcsy
post Jul 7 2010, 03:25 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

haha lucas... sell him la, wasting our slot in the first team
cheez
post Jul 7 2010, 03:40 AM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 6 2010, 12:00 PM)
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 6 2010, 12:19 PM)
Precisely.
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 6 2010, 12:38 PM)
quite right.

fans got to know why such actions are need.

not continuing to offer feeble excuses, we were or in the course to assemble a good squad (only crippled by lack of depth when our starting 11 got injured (a lot). as the result, & as everyone warned; we fumbled badly last season. The bad infighting up there is welll documented.

as the result rafa got the boot, a average manager is installed, well by LFc credentials standards, I highly doubt roy hodgson will walk into to big 3 clubs in their lifetime, bar spurs. Not to take anything away to roy, he is, at the moment, a interim but right manager, given the mess we are in.
I'm surprised to see that so many Kopites actually support this kinda campaign. doh.gif
I would definitely not wear this kinda shirt shakehead.gif
why?

1. This Viga brand is clearly trying to make a profit here.
2. Since the club is already in deep shit financially, boycotting official merchandise by the fans is the last thing the club needs.
3. It will be demotivating to see so many different voices from different camps of supporters.
4. The words used are insulting and will eventually fire back on ourselves. (MU ran a campaign of their own, but what's the result?)

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jul 6 2010, 10:26 PM)
hopefully Joe Cole will make the right decision to move to anfield instead of gunners n spurs..
If he is to make the right decision, Liverpool will be one of the last choices. laugh.gif
azerroes
post Jul 7 2010, 08:06 AM

No sorcery lies beyond my grasp
1,105 posts

guys, how about this

SPAIN STRIKER ON WANTED LIST

Roman jets out for £55m Torres

By Harry Harris, Football Correspondent
July 6, 2010

Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich has flown to South Africa to try to complete the signing of Fernando Torres, with sources telling Soccernet he is willing to pay up to £55 million.

Liverpool are believed to value Torres at around £70 million and refused to respond to speculation over his future until they had a new manager in place. Now Roy Hodgson has succeeded Rafa Benitez, he is evaluating the situation regarding five big-name stars at Anfield who are reviewing their own futures.

Torres has made it clear that he is focusing on the World Cup, but with the tournament drawing to a close, talks between all the interested parties are believed to be underway.

Barcelona are also reported to be interested but they are struggling to raise the funds. Torres himself is also unsure he wants to return to Spain at the moment.

A well-placed source told Soccernet: "Abramovich has authorised the bid of £50 million, and he's not expected to go much higher than that ... [but] I would think he might go to £55 million.

"Without any other creditable bidder, he sees no reason to go any higher. It's quite clear that Liverpool could get more from Manchester City, and the player could earn more from Manchester City, but the player doesn't want to go there. He wants Champions League football and the chance to win the major honours which he can do at Chelsea.2

The final cost were Torres to move to Stamford Bridge could top £100 million, as Chelsea will make the striker the highest paid player in the Premier League topping £200,000-a-week with his bonuses. A five-year contract would be worth £50 million to the player.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=4716

112 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0566sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:00 AM