168 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

Valerius
post Dec 31 2015, 11:43 AM

18 posts

Hey guys, do you guys aware of this complimentary tea tasting event from Thaitee? It stated that they won gold and silver medals for their Fo Shou and Shui Xian teas in their Facebook page. I wondered if anyone of you guys are attending?
cuebiz
post Jan 13 2016, 11:05 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Valerius @ Dec 31 2015, 11:43 AM)
Hey guys, do you guys aware of this complimentary tea tasting event from Thaitee? It stated that they won gold and silver medals for their Fo Shou and Shui Xian teas in their Facebook page. I wondered if anyone of you guys are attending?
Have not been to their shop for ages but I guess you could go there for free sampling all year round.
mingwei1992
post Jan 22 2016, 12:09 PM

482 posts

Hi guys,

I drink chinese tea from time to time like puer or oolong.

I wanted to get a proper tea making set. most of the time im based in penang. where can i find decent quality tools and what tools do you guys recommend. im just a newbie in this area.

Thx
asdf1234gmx
post Jan 24 2016, 11:56 AM

What are some chinese tea packages on Tesco/Giant/Aeon shelves that have less artificial colouring in them?
SUSjolokia
post Jan 24 2016, 05:38 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Jan 22 2016, 12:09 PM)
Hi guys,

I wanted to get a proper tea making set. most of the time im based in penang. where can i find decent quality tools and what tools do you guys recommend. im just a newbie in this area.

Thx
Just simple set will do.

Tea tray (Plastic one also Ok)
Tea Pot (Clay one for Puer or Liu Bao) Clay one for Oolong also ok... no need too expensive RM 50-150 enough.
Tea pourer (Cha Hai)
Tea Cups off coz if can get clay cups.
Tea clips
Tea breaker for Puer disc or bricks
Big Cups with cover if you wanna make in small quantity.
Water boiler.

Try use mineral water, tap water or RO water will make tea taste horrible.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jan 24 2016, 05:44 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jan 24 2016, 05:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(asdf1234gmx @ Jan 24 2016, 11:56 AM)
What are some chinese tea packages on Tesco/Giant/Aeon shelves that have less artificial colouring in them?
Get from tea shops better, those tea at hypermall mostly low quality.

For me even Hai O one better, if not try Sea Dyke brand.
quikstep
post Jan 26 2016, 04:23 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Jan 22 2016, 12:09 PM)
Hi guys,

Thx
Can't remember the name of the tea shop but there is 1 shop opposite OCBC bank near Kastam. Price not cheap and selection not wide compared to KL.
quikstep
post Jan 26 2016, 04:27 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(asdf1234gmx @ Jan 24 2016, 11:56 AM)
normally tea producers don't use coloring. there are however a lot of tea with artificial flavoring or planted with lots of chemical. for purportedly-organic tea, try Hojo in Mid Valley. However, prices not cheap and his selection normally doesn't taste "deep" in flavors. see signature if you want to try some puerh.
Xorp
post Feb 2 2016, 06:32 PM

Hi ya'll!! I'm a newbie tea drinker! I've had a nice little set that I drink my tea. I normally drink green tea, but I was hoping to ask maybe some of the tea sifus know better. I'm not sure if this was asked before in this thread but here goes...

How on earth do I drink the brown rice with my green tea to get the nice roasted / malty smell into my tea? I drink Green Tea (Can't remember the brand) but I was told to couple it with a bag of brown rice (which came with my purchase). Any advice? Sorry if it seems obvious for some, I'm a noob, not ashamed to admit tongue.gif
SUSjolokia
post Feb 10 2016, 10:07 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Xorp @ Feb 2 2016, 06:32 PM)
Hi ya'll!! I'm a newbie tea drinker! I've had a nice little set that I drink my tea. I normally drink green tea, but I was hoping to ask maybe some of the tea sifus know better. I'm not sure if this was asked before in this thread but here goes...

How on earth do I drink the brown rice with my green tea to get the nice roasted / malty smell into my tea? I drink Green Tea (Can't remember the brand) but I was told to couple it with a bag of brown rice (which came with my purchase). Any advice? Sorry if it seems obvious for some, I'm a noob, not ashamed to admit tongue.gif
http://www.howwhywhere.com/Make-Genmaicha-or-Brown-Rice-Tea/
quikstep
post Feb 11 2016, 02:28 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Xorp @ Feb 2 2016, 06:32 PM)

Come to the dark side. Once you start drinking raw puerh, you'll have no cravings for genmaicha anymore. brows.gif
kenc112
post Mar 10 2016, 06:34 AM

Hello newbie in here... Just started drinking ripe Pu ERH tea...
Managed to get myself an entry level yixing pot from Cha-no-yu, kompleks Selangor...

Would like to join u guys out for a tea session next time if possible to learn more about tea smile.gif
quikstep
post Mar 10 2016, 09:54 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(kenc112 @ Mar 10 2016, 06:34 AM)
Hello newbie in here... Just started drinking ripe Pu ERH tea...
Managed to get myself an entry level yixing pot from Cha-no-yu, kompleks Selangor...

Would like to join u guys out for a tea session next time if possible to learn more about tea smile.gif
have u been to the tea house in ss2? your nickname is familiar.
kenc112
post Mar 11 2016, 03:43 AM

QUOTE(quikstep @ Mar 10 2016, 09:54 PM)
have u been to the tea house in ss2? your nickname is familiar.
Hello... I haven't been there... Just started and only have been to Cha no wan...

Haha familiar maybe I have been I This forum since 05/07... Mostly active in digital and trademarket forum selling my used photography gear
quikstep
post Mar 11 2016, 10:54 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(kenc112 @ Mar 11 2016, 03:43 AM)
Hello... I haven't been there... Just started and only have been to Cha no wan...

Haha familiar maybe I have been I This forum since 05/07... Mostly active in digital and trademarket forum selling my used photography gear
PM'ed you info of our hangout nod.gif
kenc112
post Mar 11 2016, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(quikstep @ Mar 11 2016, 10:54 AM)
PM'ed you info of our hangout  nod.gif
Got it already... Replied you my number... And requested to both groups you mentioned smile.gif
lustman
post Apr 22 2016, 10:59 PM

256 posts

Just saw and read this thread today. Very interesting.

Can anyone tells me where I can buy reasonable price gaiwan tea set or any other sets for brewing pu erh tea. I'm from Shah Alam area.

tqvm
FireIceCombo
post Apr 26 2016, 06:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Apr 22 2016, 10:59 PM)

Just saw and read this thread today. Very interesting.

Can anyone tells me where I can buy reasonable price gaiwan tea set or any other sets for brewing pu erh tea. I'm from Shah Alam area.

tqvm
nearest to u is empire shopping. but the fella sell very ex.
cuebiz
post Apr 27 2016, 02:47 PM

992 posts

Tea Expo on 20 May at Tropicana Mall.
KittyKat
post Apr 28 2016, 12:53 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Apr 27 2016, 02:47 PM)
Tea Expo on 20 May at Tropicana Mall.
Wow, been awhile since i was here, been awhile since i tea-expo...

How's everyone???

168 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:21 PM