~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(electron @ May 1 2010, 01:00 PM)
ic,
but do act fast if you want the habib offer as it ends tomorrow
once you get it, do some fancy shots of it and post here
well, habib, those jewelry, is rmxxx 'onwards', those with 3 figure, usually are 'IS' quality diamond, and color I and below. i saw the 0.57 carat, H VS2, call them up to ask bout cutting, G G G only, i am looking for VGVGVG

and habib, when u buy the diamond, althought its 200-300 cheaper, they will chop u when make the band(friend's experience)

my diamond will reach wed or thursday. will do some shooting to share, now researching how to bring out diamond sparkle

This post has been edited by ieR: May 1 2010, 08:47 PM
electron
post May 1 2010, 10:10 PM

1,329 posts

where did you order?
it'll be interesting and challenging to shoot the stone

This post has been edited by electron: May 1 2010, 10:16 PM
zstan
post May 1 2010, 11:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 1 2010, 08:32 PM)
well, habib, those jewelry, is rmxxx 'onwards', those with 3 figure, usually are 'IS' quality diamond, and color I and below. i saw the 0.57 carat, H VS2, call them up to ask bout cutting, G G G only, i am looking for VGVGVG

and habib, when u buy the diamond, althought its 200-300 cheaper, they will chop u when make the band(friend's experience)

my diamond will reach wed or thursday. will do some shooting to share, now researching how to bring out diamond sparkle
need to use jewelry stores those special light bulbs one. our normal ones cannot really make it sparkle.

that's why you see at store very sparkling, go home looks so normal...my experience lar..haha...

other people's experience may vary..

Added on May 1, 2010, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ May 1 2010, 12:57 PM)
i support certified stones.

Added on May 1, 2010, 12:57 pm

suppose the money was for a 70200G, but gf not happy me keep spending on lens, so... i'd suprises her with a proposal lor
wow! congrats!!! she accepted? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

all diamonds are certified.

This post has been edited by zstan: May 1 2010, 11:06 PM
vikingw2k
post May 1 2010, 11:11 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Alright guys, this is Sony thread. Refrain from spamming if you don't have anything to contribute. Next offender gets 3 days off. smile.gif

Kul | Mo0
post May 1 2010, 11:44 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

vikingw2k : Chill la bro! XD

Everyone who has a Minolta 28mm : How does this lens perform ar? Can give me some poison? XD
vikingw2k
post May 2 2010, 12:03 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 1 2010, 11:44 PM)
vikingw2k : Chill la bro! XD
I'm always chill, else few of them would be serving their holidays by now. Sometimes I don't really mind slight OT, but when things start to get too OT and the obvious ones still making themselves obvious, I got no choice especially when some of them start sending PM to complain to me. smile.gif
hokc77
post May 2 2010, 01:15 AM

425 posts

From this evening concert at One U

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

3. user posted image
lwliam
post May 2 2010, 01:26 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

sigh, vacation here vacation there vacation vacation everywhere.. Old macdonald had a swine, ee i ee ai oh...
Back ON TOPIC, Mo0, i've got the minolta 28mm. Why u looking into that lens? The 'poisons' that normally come out from that lens are food photos. Using my mobile to type this now, see when i can get my hands on a comp that time i find some pics to see if u still need them.
Banzai_san
post May 2 2010, 01:38 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 2 2010, 12:03 AM)
I'm always chill, else few of them would be serving their holidays by now. Sometimes I don't really mind slight OT, but when things start to get too OT and the obvious ones still making themselves obvious, I got no choice especially when some of them start sending PM to complain to me. smile.gif

I wonder, who complained... hmm.gif

Added on May 2, 2010, 1:39 am
QUOTE(hokc77 @ May 2 2010, 01:15 AM)
From this evening concert at One U

I like photo #3 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 2 2010, 01:39 AM
signither
post May 2 2010, 02:00 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 2 2010, 01:26 AM)
sigh, vacation here vacation there vacation vacation everywhere.. Old macdonald had a swine, ee i ee ai oh...
Back ON TOPIC, Mo0, i've got the minolta 28mm. Why u looking into that lens? The 'poisons' that normally come out from that lens are food photos. Using my mobile to type this now, see when i can get my hands on a comp that time i find some pics to see if u still need them.
moo asked because someone is selling that lens in alphanatics i believe. i thought no more shopping for moo tongue.gif
perfect10
post May 2 2010, 02:03 AM

416 posts

waa now use macbook as song list....
anyway ier, try halogen light....those shops seems to have plenty of those around
hazril
post May 2 2010, 02:53 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 2 2010, 01:26 AM)
row,row,row ur boat gently up the stream...merrily,merrily,merrily....take the head and smack against a tree....hiap dusshh!!! laugh.gif

some spam for tonite....

banzai_san : somebody who is jealous with our community la kot.... icon_idea.gif
ieR
post May 2 2010, 02:55 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

sorry Viking, and my apologies to the person who complain.

okay, stick back a little on the diamond, but with photography term~

now i officially turn my diamond topic to 'how to shoot diamond' and share the knowlegde i gathered so far from other people.

diamond, well, depend on CUT, it Will sparkle on its own, that's the beauty of diamond, and only the low CUTting diamond do not shine as good. shooting it directly under halogen light will have too much sparkle, u cant capture the 'cutting' diamond photography is about 'cutting' not just sparkle. even a nice cutting shot is better then a over sparkled pic.

when u shot it with flash, the sparkle might spoil the whole picture, best is to have the room naturally lit up (bouncing around) or have a light as low(angle) as the diamond from one corner. where it pushes the lightwave to the other side...

mmmm i will try it out then share it out to u guys, anyone has idea or contribution to share? maybe anyone who shoot jewelry or accessories subject before?
myjunk
post May 2 2010, 07:21 AM

3,446 posts

Viking. We now talk product shots. Hee.
Halogen lights. That's the way to go.
Based on what I see, talk only, no practical, maybe needs it to be diffused as well
not head on shine.

I went popular bookshop and saw there was. Rm60 book on how to do product shots
it's in Chinese though. Even I banana but still buy cos lots of pics of setup. Now thst would be v helpful kan?

Pssst: anyone still interested in the beercan? Minolta 70-210 f4? I still holding onto one and wants to let go. PM me please for fast deal.
freddy manson
post May 2 2010, 07:25 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(signither @ May 2 2010, 02:00 AM)
moo asked because someone is selling that lens in alphanatics i believe. i thought no more shopping for moo tongue.gif
ha ha ha everybody know mo0 kenot stop hauling.. whether its new or used, import or local.. its still hauling eh..
for any possible reason he's surely hauling eh..

QUOTE(ieR @ May 2 2010, 02:55 AM)
diamond, well, depend on CUT, it Will sparkle on its own, that's the beauty of diamond, and only the low CUTting diamond do not shine as good. shooting it directly under halogen light will have too much sparkle, u cant capture the 'cutting' diamond photography is about 'cutting' not just sparkle. even a nice cutting shot is better then a over sparkled pic.

when u shot it with flash, the sparkle might spoil the whole picture, best is to have the room naturally lit up (bouncing around) or have a light as low(angle) as the diamond from one corner. where it pushes the lightwave to the other side...
angle is also very important.. never done that but maybe gonna try later. borrow my sis's diamond.. he he
electron
post May 2 2010, 08:15 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 2 2010, 02:55 AM)
sorry Viking, and my apologies to the person who complain.

okay, stick back a little on the diamond, but with photography term~

now i officially turn my diamond topic to 'how to shoot diamond' and share the knowlegde i gathered so far from other people.

mmmm i will try it out then share it out to u guys, anyone has idea or contribution to share? maybe anyone who shoot jewelry or accessories subject before?
i tried shooting before, albeit with a PnS back then
natural lighting i think won't cut it
you'll need more focused lighting to bring out the shine and subdue to background
white LED should be a good source IMHO
Kul | Mo0
post May 2 2010, 09:04 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Wa ask also cannot? You guys ar. If I wanna get a prime also f1.8 and below le.
freddy manson
post May 2 2010, 09:11 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

prime f1.8 and below?
u mean f1.4 and f1.2.. and below?
ha ha ha~
myjunk
post May 2 2010, 09:16 AM

3,446 posts

f1.0
zstan
post May 2 2010, 11:56 AM

15,856 posts

@hokc77
thanks you for enlightening me on who on earth tokio hotel is.nice shots!

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:28 PM