71 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"

feiraron
post Jul 10 2010, 12:47 AM

236 posts

no i meant change from maxis postpaid which im currently in now to maxis prepaid before porting to digi
-Franc-
post Jul 10 2010, 09:27 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jul 9 2010, 09:17 PM)
can anyone help me on this? i am trying to setup up the APNs on my samsung galaxys.

googled and found the following codes for Digi

CODE

DiGi APN setting
1) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name
2) Menu -> New APN
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
DIGI Data - Internet
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
APN: diginet
MCC: 502
MNC: 16
APN Type: default

The rest of the field is blank.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

=========
DIGI MMS (WAP 2.0)
APN: digimms
username: mms
password: mms
Proxy: 203.092.128.160
Port: 80
MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mmsnu
MMS Proxy: 203.092.128.160
MMS Port: 80
APN Type: mms

ok, so 3g/Internet works fine. But having problems with mms.

Can't send and can't receive. Sending will get stuck in a non-stop loop.

If someone sends me a MMS, can receive the text part of it, but when click to download the picture, get stuck also.

Any suggestions?
I have same problem like this at my HTC Legend
Called Digi helpline but still cant solve
They said it is phone fault's unsure.gif
KTCY
post Jul 10 2010, 12:35 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

ahaha..skipping smart plan as i got my i88 plan while selling off the phone..hehe..my desire will be here soon..
lookie
post Jul 10 2010, 04:08 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Jul 10 2010, 09:27 AM)
I have same problem like this at my HTC Legend
Called Digi helpline but still cant solve
They said it is phone fault's unsure.gif
wow..way to go, going the easy route and blame the phone! mad.gif

sweetpuff, can you help us on this? maybe there's someone more knowledgeble over your place? thanks!
chiahau
post Jul 10 2010, 05:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 10 2010, 01:35 PM)
ahaha..skipping smart plan as i got my i88 plan while selling off the phone..hehe..my desire will be here soon..
Smart move dude!
My pal sold off his 3GS and get a Desire, for FREE!!!
cry.gif

QUOTE(lookie @ Jul 10 2010, 05:08 PM)
wow..way to go, going the easy route and blame the phone!  mad.gif

sweetpuff, can you help us on this? maybe there's someone more knowledgeble over your place? thanks!
Biasa la dude.
I help my pal call DiGi, coz he dun speak fluent english, the CS told me, Phone's problem >"<
I straight tell him bye bye~
SweetPuff
post Jul 10 2010, 05:37 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jul 10 2010, 04:08 PM)
wow..way to go, going the easy route and blame the phone!  mad.gif

I'll go bug the device guys first thing Monday morning and see what's up with this. I wish I get an Android phone to test on.

Automatic setup the first time you insert the sim didn't work?
xeNOS
post Jul 10 2010, 05:45 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Hopefully dg offer the galaxy s soon as I don wanna commit to Sucky maxis data plans tongue.gif
francisque
post Jul 10 2010, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 10 2010, 05:37 PM)
I'll go bug the device guys first thing Monday morning and see what's up with this. I wish I get an Android phone to test on.

sadly nope sweat.gif
lookie
post Jul 10 2010, 08:34 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 10 2010, 05:37 PM)

didnt work for me either. could be becoz my sim card is super old (at least 8 years iirc...so there! i am loyal digi user biggrin.gif )

tried ocs too, but they don't have settings for samsung galaxy yet.
andrekua
post Jul 10 2010, 09:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I thought that the setting was same for all devices.

-Franc-
post Jul 11 2010, 12:04 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 10 2010, 09:23 PM)
I thought that the setting was same for all devices.
different model got different setting.just some of it have same setting unsure.gif
SweetPuff
post Jul 12 2010, 01:32 PM

2,021 posts

For those with MMS problems, what is your firmware version? This setting is working for HTC Legend in our office tests:

Name: DIGI MMS
APN: digimms
Proxy: no set
Port: Not Set
Username: mms
password: mms
Server: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms
MMS proxy: 203.092.128.160
MMS port: 80
MMS protocol: WAP 2.0
Authentication type: not set
APN type: mms

Digi Wap

Name: digiwap
Apn: digiwap
Proxy: 203.092.128.188
Port: 80
Username: digi
Password: digi
Server: Not Set
MMSC: Not Set
MMS proxy: Not Set
MMS Port: Not Set
MMS protocol: wap 2.0
Authentication Type: Not Set
Apn Type: httpproxy

DiGi Internet

Name: DIGI Internet
APN: diginet
Proxy: Not Set
Port: Not Set
Username: Not set
Password: Not Set
Server: Not Set
MMSC: Not Set
MMS proxy: Not Set
MMS Port: Not Set
MMS protocol: wap 2.0
Authentication Type: Not Set
Apn Type:default
Let me know how it works out.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 12 2010, 01:32 PM
funnyTONE
post Jul 12 2010, 07:25 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

haven't try mms with my legend yet. Now that there seems to be an issue with it, imma try one now.
lookie
post Jul 12 2010, 09:09 PM

853 posts

seems to work better!

most values seem quite similar with what i found on the net. the main difference is under mms, the proxy and port are left blank. maybe that's the big difference.

however during my test, most went thru but 2 failed. probably due to reception? anyway just glad to get it "roughly" working.

i suppose i don't need to enter the details for WAP if i don't plan to use it?

thanks again sweetpuff
Cynox
post Jul 13 2010, 11:41 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just surfing Digi web site and come across this:

Is the RM58 a new package? What is the difference between the RM66 Data unlimited and Internet Unlimited? And what's the difference with DG Smart Plan - RM68?

Thanks for any advice. smile.gif
SweetPuff
post Jul 14 2010, 12:30 AM

2,021 posts

Sorry, which page is this from?
andrekua
post Jul 14 2010, 07:00 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

384kbps?? I wonder if you will die of waiting...
Cynox
post Jul 14 2010, 09:49 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 14 2010, 12:30 AM)
Sorry, which page is this from?
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_58.html

This is outdated info?

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jul 14 2010, 09:50 AM
mahad13
post Jul 14 2010, 12:18 PM

175 posts

Hi all,

Anybody know any Digi got Legend stock for SmartPlan? I went few centre and shop from puchong, equine park and even kelantan!! all no stock. really appreciate if somebody can point me one.
andrekua
post Jul 14 2010, 03:16 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I got mine from SOHO 360 @ Solaris Mont Kiara last week. Just walk in nia...

71 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:13 AM