4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"

SweetPuff
post Apr 15 2010, 06:04 PM

2,021 posts

How come no thread for Celcom? Maybe this thread should be to discuss Phone bundles with telcos?
SweetPuff
post Apr 15 2010, 07:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 15 2010, 06:51 PM)
can add supplementary line to this dg smart plan?
Yes, but your supplementary lines will be a basic supplementary line. There is an RM30 minimum voice commitment.

^Directly taken from the upcoming Smart Plan FAQ.
SweetPuff
post Apr 16 2010, 06:29 PM

2,021 posts

Q. Can I redeem my Bonus Points and use the voucher to purchase the phone deal?
A. No, you can’t.
SweetPuff
post Apr 20 2010, 12:00 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Apr 17 2010, 04:31 PM)
One year warranty from htc.. But you need to refer to digi and they will send for you..
Here's the excerpt of the email from HTC, with SIS and my colleague at digi handling the Legend.

"Our warranty period is 2 years. Customers have to return the warranty card (distributor's copy) for the activation."

Let me know if you need further clarification.
SweetPuff
post Apr 20 2010, 10:31 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Apr 16 2010, 11:18 PM)
OMG, i am thinking of using voucher to sign up for the phone deal...You confirmed this with Digi? I went to DSS just now and they told me I can use voucher, but they are currently out of stock for curve and I can sign up and just wait one week for phone to arrive... sweat.gif
DSS vouchers can't be used for any phone bundling. However, I'm not ruling out that some DSS have some 'jalan' to enable this. But officially, from DiGi, no.

You confirmed this with Digi?

Yep. The person handling voucher related items is within shouting distance from my desk. And DiGi CEO's desk is at the floor above mine tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 23 2010, 10:46 AM
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 10:50 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 21 2010, 04:28 PM)
the warranty part is kinda confusing on the phone warranty, especially the legend

A -  Digi only gives warranty 1 year(warranty card sent to HTC), to add additional warranty you need to pay RM27 and the 2nd year and is covered by MobileSure. So first year, any problem you can send to Digi or HTC, while 2nd year you need to send to MobileSure

B -  Digi give 2 years warranty, can sent the unit to Digi or HTC during that 2 years warranty period

C - Digi only give 1 year warranty, anything happened send back to Digi
Email direct from my colleague handling Legend. He's the one dealing with HTC and SIS:

QUOTE(the guy handling HTC devices in DiGi)
... the warranty will follow as per current, where customers that purchases the device will be directed back to the htc service centres, with receipt of purchase of the mentioned device.

Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 23 2010, 10:50 AM
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 11:07 AM

2,021 posts

2 years and deal direct with HTC.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 23 2010, 11:08 AM
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 05:32 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 23 2010, 03:13 PM)
??  rclxub.gif

1st year -> DIGI
2nd year -> HTC

sweat.gif
Erm. Why first year DiGi? And where you get the info anyway? The phone's standard 2 year warranty should always be with HTC, ya.

Added on April 23, 2010, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(danieljoey @ Apr 23 2010, 04:49 PM)
does the digi smart plan include friends and family?
Yep. It's in the FAQ.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 23 2010, 06:15 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 06:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 23 2010, 01:02 PM)
ok thanks for the clarification. but it seems like some users have to pay rm27 extra for the 2nd year warranty...
Is it for some sort of phone insurance thingy? It should be standard 2 year warranty with no extra charges. PM me the shop's name and we'll investigate.
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 11:27 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Apr 23 2010, 06:55 PM)
SweetPuff,

Do you work for DiGi?
Yes, I am DiGi's webmaster.

For the stock issues, I've highlighted it to the people handling it. I'll try to give you guys some answers on Monday about availability. In the meantime, to facilitate things, perhaps you can fill up this quick Google form? We'll be able to get back to you directly about stock availability.

http://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?fo...PM1VZMU1PWlE6MQ

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 23 2010, 11:30 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 24 2010, 12:01 AM

2,021 posts

Eh? FAQs are under Support page leh.
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/support.html

Click on FAQs when in that page. Hope this helps. If there's anything you'd like to know, feel free to ask.

As I mentioned in other threads in LYN, I'm helping out on DiGi related enquiries here on a personal basis. I'm not here officially as a DiGi rep. Just as a lowyat member helping other fellow lowyat members.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 24 2010, 12:02 AM
SweetPuff
post Apr 24 2010, 12:24 AM

2,021 posts

No problem. I do take the comments here in lowyat and ensure it gets forwarded to the relevant people.

Why don't wanna get the Legend, bro?

I've just had a short conversation with the guy handling the marketing of HTC Legend. The reply I got is that we can't influence the stock availability with some dealers, but we can do it for the shops that DiGi directly own. I'll be meeting up with him on Monday to see how to work this out. Maybe we can see if we can arrange a time period where we reserve the device for everyone that is interested. So at least when you go to collect, you won't be disappointed.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 24 2010, 12:26 AM
SweetPuff
post Apr 26 2010, 12:50 PM

2,021 posts

I'll get back on the stocks issues ya.

Anyway, here's the (hopefully) final thing you'll need to know about the warranty confusion, emailed to me by my colleague handling Legend.

1. HTC’s warranty is for 2 years and is valid throughout Malaysia at all of their service centres.
2. Even if a customer would to walk in to our DC, they will be directed back to their service centre as we will not be able to do anything for those sets. DIGI will only act as a service centre for blackberry.

SweetPuff
post Apr 26 2010, 03:11 PM

2,021 posts

So sorry about the stock thingy. The guy in charge is (overworked) and on MC. Let me see if got any other jalan to get things moving.
SweetPuff
post Apr 28 2010, 12:33 AM

2,021 posts

Dudes,
Warranty is 2 years. If got issues, just go directly to any HTC service centers across Malaysia. This is confirmed by HTC, SIS and DiGi.

Also, I'm working something out about the stock issues. Best we can do is to direct everyone to specific DiGi Stores that we can ensure that there's stocks. I'll let you know after my meet up with the guy handling HTC Legend in DiGi. Hopefully he'll be back from MC. tongue.gif

Anyway, why not fill up this form and I'll get someone to give you a buzz when stocks are in place.
http://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl...PM1VZMU1PWlE6MQ

SweetPuff
post Apr 28 2010, 02:19 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Apr 28 2010, 01:25 AM)
@sweetpuff...if i sign digi 88 iphone plan...after few month i dun wan use iphone.can i contiue the plan on my BB device for BIS?
From the FAQ:

Can I use iDiGi with my other smartphones?
Technically yes, however it is best used together with your iPhone as it is designed specifically to maximise your experience on it.

But then, you won't have BIS on iDiGi.

SweetPuff
post May 8 2010, 02:42 AM

2,021 posts

Hi there! According to my colleague handling HTC Legend in DiGi, we should already be holding extra stock in all our Retail Stores. Note, not DiGi Specialised Stores.

Head on over here:
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/buy.html

And look for DiGi Retail Stores. Basically they're:

1. SS2
2. Solaris KL
3. Berjaya Times Square (personally, I won't recommend here, coz it's often packed with customers)
4. Bukit Tinggi
5. Api-Api

Hope this helps.

SweetPuff
post May 10 2010, 01:58 PM

2,021 posts

Hmm. Reading all the comments about current subscribers being of 'lower priority' is quite alarming.

It's never been our policy nor our work ethic to shaft our current customers. If you personally experience this in any of our shops or stores, you can drop me a PM and I'll see to it that they get reminded.

Added on May 10, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(Kite1020 @ May 8 2010, 06:46 AM)
Hi SweetPuff, thanks for the information, will be checking out the stores later!
But can I apply for the Smart Plan in the Retail Store instead of Specialised Stores?

Edit: I went to the Retail Store in Bukit Tinggi at 10am just now, ask them whether got stock or not, they say got. Then 11am I go there to apply, they say no stock. haiz.... I kind of think that they only want to sell the phone to new customer, they just ignore those old prepaid customers.
Adoi. This sucks. Can PM me your number? I'll get to the bottom of this. And maybe work out something for you.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 10 2010, 02:07 PM
SweetPuff
post May 10 2010, 03:28 PM

2,021 posts

Yep. If you do go to any of the retail stores mentioned and you are told that there's no stock. Let me know. I was confidently assured that there's won't be stock issues at those 5 stores.
SweetPuff
post May 11 2010, 11:25 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ May 10 2010, 08:46 PM)
I thought you not Digi staff? How come got so many "our" in your sentence?  rclxub.gif

LOL, and whatever happened to that "I am interested in the HTC Legend" form we filled out?
Errr... I'm DiGi's web guy aka webmaster. And I'm replying to digi related things here coz I'm a longtime lowyat member and would just like to help, not coz my bosses tells me to.

For the 'our' or 'I' in the replies, it's all down to whether it's my personal reply or I'm saying stuff representing DiGi as a company mah... smile.gif

I've already sent the form to the person in charge the day after I put it up online. What I can do is only to follow up.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:23 AM