Lenovo ideapad Y460/Y560 Thread, Gaming nerd in a business package

gstoh
post Apr 24 2010, 11:37 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:26 PM)
Not too comfy? Haizzz....keyboard really important for me...irresponsive cannot be tolerated liao~~.... doh.gif
experience will tell you better
go and try it biggrin.gif
wztech
post Apr 25 2010, 12:11 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:26 PM)
Not too comfy? Haizzz....keyboard really important for me...irresponsive cannot be tolerated liao~~.... doh.gif
sometimes laa....must use a bit of force when typing make sure the key really go in....
have lots of typos when first using it...but now can lived with it already...maybe mine is defective?! wink.gif
gstoh
post Apr 25 2010, 12:34 AM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Apr 25 2010, 12:11 AM)
sometimes laa....must use a bit of force when typing make sure the key really go in....
have lots of typos when first using it...but now can lived with it already...maybe mine is defective?!  wink.gif
yea i have same situation as you
it is my problem + keyboard problem
first.. since just bought a new lappy, dare not press keyboard so hard, this leads me to typing error sometimes.
and the keyboard too needs to be press with slightly more pressure

but now i am using it like a normal keyboard.. it seems working fine now, less typing error
SUSsynz
post Apr 25 2010, 12:15 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Apr 24 2010, 07:54 PM)
Did they charge you fees for it?
after update latest BIOS cant boot.  sweat.gif
no charge. but the technician said if u flash bios w/o purpose will cause the bios to be corrupt. so never update bios if no issue
miahahaha
post Apr 25 2010, 12:19 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, the point of newer BIOS if they found something that need to get fixed/bugs...for flashing to the newer BIOS is recommended but please be caution while doing it nod.gif
Eugene91
post Apr 25 2010, 05:17 PM

6,109 posts

Hey guys is there the Lenovo Y560 in Malaysia? Seems interesting..! biggrin.gif

-Core i7-720QM 1.6GHz
-ATi Mobility Radeon HD5730

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
miahahaha
post Apr 25 2010, 05:28 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 25 2010, 05:17 PM)

-Core i7-720QM 1.6GHz

I dun think Y560 is yet available in MY but Y550 (P8600 + GT130M) & Y550P (i7 720QM + GT240M) is available i guess unsure.gif but still i not quite sure tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2010, 5:29 pmWell, Y460 just released recently, my guess maybe in due time (say around a month or so) sure Y560 will be release in MY smile.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 25 2010, 05:29 PM
liren09
post Apr 25 2010, 05:55 PM

64 posts

hi, im considering buying a y460 but can anyone enlighten me on what should i expect when purchasing this laptop?..
miahahaha
post Apr 25 2010, 06:01 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(liren09 @ Apr 25 2010, 05:55 PM)
hi, im considering buying a y460 but can anyone enlighten me on what should i expect when purchasing this laptop?..
What do you meant by what to expect hmm.gif...so far got no problem with this laptop just the fact that HM55 (well, all laptop with HM55 also suffer the same problem but still good) heated up pretty easily, meaning that the laptop will be hot when running for a long time nod.gif..but from the review of the owners, the problem shouldn't be a major one as it won't bugs you much nod.gif
lee_what2004
post Apr 25 2010, 06:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

-Core i7-720QM 1.6GHz

Pricing and Availability

The IdeaPad S10-3t will be available from January 2010. The IdeaCentre A300, IdeaPad S10-3, IdeaPad Y460 and Lenovo G460 will be available in Q1 of 2010. The IdeaPad V460 and V560, IdeaCentre K320, IdeaPad Y560, Lenovo C310 and Lenovo G560 are not available in Malaysia. All recommended retail pricing of products is to be confirmed. 

source
mzzzk8819
post Apr 25 2010, 06:18 PM

151 posts

what is price for 15.6-inch Y560 multimedia laptop?? tongue.gif
miahahaha
post Apr 25 2010, 06:21 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Apr 25 2010, 06:18 PM)
what is price for 15.6-inch Y560 multimedia laptop?? tongue.gif
Read carefully bro...

The IdeaPad V460 and V560, IdeaCentre K320, IdeaPad Y560, Lenovo C310 and Lenovo G560 are not available in Malaysia

tongue.gif

Well, maybe can opt to buy from other countries laugh.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 25 2010, 06:22 PM
gstoh
post Apr 25 2010, 06:31 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

can someone help me to clarify is it my ACPI TZ00 temperature normal ?
i thought the ACPI temperature should be around room temperature
but my ACPI temperature follows the temperature of CPU core if CPU hit 70C , then the ACPI also hit 70C

can other Y460 user to help me to clarify this ? thanks icon_question.gif
lee_what2004
post Apr 25 2010, 06:40 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its normal for ACPI to follow the CPU temp...
mzzzk8819
post Apr 25 2010, 06:47 PM

151 posts

my compaq cq50 temperature .... hahahahaha biggrin.gif

gstoh
post Apr 25 2010, 06:48 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

thanks for clarification ^ ^
TSjotaro12
post Apr 25 2010, 06:52 PM

541 posts

-Core i7-720QM 1.6GHz

It's tempting but it doesn't have graphic switching ability ----> heat generates faster sweat.gif
mzzzk8819
post Apr 25 2010, 06:58 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 25 2010, 07:22 AM)
It's tempting but it doesn't have graphic switching ability ----> heat generates faster  sweat.gif
thank for good information.. i think y460 is best laptop.. thumbup.gif
| K e e |
post Apr 25 2010, 11:42 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(mzzzk8819 @ Apr 25 2010, 06:58 PM)
thank for good information.. i think y460 is best laptop..  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i love my Y460 too ....

the veriface software ... always cannot veri my face ... LOL
hikari85
post Apr 25 2010, 11:51 PM

GTech Solutions
1,869 posts

-Core i7-720QM 1.6GHz

New Y560P replaces Y550P. 6GB RAM, 1GB ATI graphic, Blu-Ray optical drive, Sun-woofer speaker, TV Tuner & HDMI.
SRP RM4,999

Y560P-Core i7-720QM 5903-5560
Intel Core i7 Processor i7-720QM (1.6GHz/ 1333MHz/ 6MB L3 Cache)
6GB DDR3
BluRay Combo 500GB SATA
15.6 WLED HD
ATI™ Mobility Radeon™ HD 5730 1024MB
6-in-1
2.8Kgs
6 cell
Wireless
Bluetooth
Camera
W7HP
One Key Recovery/ Veriface