147 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

surefire v LED
post Jun 9 2010, 08:17 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

i swap the lens on my Farka EO9 V3 to UCL 98% green coating & it slightly brighter,not that much on my naked eye.The brass retaining ring is not level with the head slightly protuded about 0.05mm or less.
alantch
post Jun 9 2010, 08:46 PM

43 posts

You must have digital eye balls to detect the output difference biggrin.gif
strinq
post Jun 10 2010, 12:14 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

So the TK45 is brighter than the competition (except for the HID and the SR90 of course), ahs more flood and decent runtime.
But i still just can't take 8 AA's... But then again like what the CPF's debates have mentioned, they probably sell way more lights to non-flashaholics thus the market for AA lights is much larger.
ask8900
post Jun 10 2010, 04:04 AM

340 posts

any body sell fenix Tk11 / Tk12 [R5] here new of used oso can .... if have pm me thx q ....
ArmorFiend
post Jun 10 2010, 04:51 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Jun 10 2010, 12:14 AM)
So the TK45 is brighter than the competition (except for the HID and the SR90 of course), ahs more flood and decent runtime.
But i still just can't take 8 AA's... But then again like what the CPF's debates have mentioned, they probably sell way more lights to non-flashaholics thus the market for AA lights is much larger.
Yupp..jst like the movie transformer...~ 75,000 die-hard transformer fans worldwide vs millions of non-die-hard viewers... Jst gottta follow the money trails.... After all, maybe it's the non-flashaholics that keep Fenix afloat.. hmm.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Jun 11 2010, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(ask8900 @ Jun 10 2010, 04:04 AM)
any body sell fenix Tk11 / Tk12 [R5] here new of used oso can .... if have pm me thx q ....
You can can check out our reliable local dealer, Gadgetworld2U. They are based in Subang, but they can also deliver it to you in Malacca. Their price for the TK11/12 is very good.

makuyo
post Jun 11 2010, 11:28 PM

32 posts

+1 for pseudoblue suggestion...
heng84
post Jun 13 2010, 01:20 AM

307 posts

need some help guys, screwed my tiablo a9 flashlight .. today take apart and clean it.. then accidentally the led dome came off.. then i try put back inside not clear anymore so i decide to clean the inside too and remove the dome ...with a soft brush.. but accidentally brushed off the 4 copper wire that connect to the led... the very small one that only can be seen through magnifying glass..

is there any sifu here who can help me to repair my flash or mod it??
am currently negotiating with jwjy see he wanna sell me his stock tiablo a9 head or modded one but want to see who else cna help me incase the deal does not happens thanks alot

kinda sad.. just got the flashlight 1month.. im considered new for flashlights..so that was a tough lesson

This post has been edited by heng84: Jun 13 2010, 01:24 AM
damonlbs
post Jun 13 2010, 11:57 AM

487 posts

uncle wong

what abt a GB got this blush.gif

MG P-Rocket SST-50 800+ Lumens Compact LED Flashlight
http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=229333

Specs:
** The new version of MG PLI flashlight**
** Improvements: New design, square threads, better aluminum alloy, brighter output, larger inner diameter, more beautiful beam pattern **
** Compact size flashlight specially designed for bikers**

* Features a premium cool white Luminus SST-50 emitter, GJ bin
* LED part number: SST-50-W65S-F21-GJ102
* 800+ lumens on high mode
* Square threads for smooth battery installation
* HA III anodizing
* Comes with tactical momentary-on switch and regular switch
* Voltage input 2.8-6V
* Compatible with 1x18650, 1x17670, and 2xCR123A
* 3 Modes: Low > Mid > High
* Current output: 140mA on low, 1000 mA on medium and 2800 mA on high
* Regulated circuit for constant current output
* Built in Voltage protection, will cut off at 2.8V
* Reverse-polarity protection prevents wrongly installed batteries from damaging the circuit
* It can tail stand
* The memory feature will memorize the last mode
* Toughened ultra clear glass lens with 98% transmission rate
* Extra thick body for good heat dissipation and excellent durability
* Orange peel reflector for flawless beam pattern
* Comes with accessories: holster, 1 spare regular switch, lanyard, O-rings, and G.I.D tailcaps
* Recommend not to run over 15 minutes continuously on high mode when using 2xCR123A

** Do not run it with 2xRCR123A rechargeble Li-ion**
** Do not disassemble the flashlight's head, doing so will void warranty**

Dimensions: 14.6 CM x 3.4 CM x 2.7 CM (5.51 in x 1.33 in x1.06 in)
Weight: 4.6 oz

i think in china website got dealer
http://shoudian.com/forum-66-1.html

ArmorFiend
post Jun 13 2010, 02:24 PM

676 posts

Wah, 800 lumen on turbo with 2xRC123...~ Nice...but pity cannot run on RCR123... sad.gif
strinq
post Jun 13 2010, 07:26 PM

602 posts

I think it's probably 500+ OTF.
Still can use 18650 so oklah.
jwyj
post Jun 14 2010, 09:23 AM

H
1,006 posts

Hi, would like to sell off 2 of my surefires only to Bright Side Forumers.
RM350 for 1 or RM650 for both. Free shipping to Malaysia.

Also I got some spare colour eneloops, for those who buy any of A2 above RM120 for each pack or RM200 for 2 packs.

Those who only want the batteries, RM150 each. Thanks, notworthy.gif
limhongwoon
post Jun 14 2010, 12:14 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Bro , why u get the battery ???
dhouseng
post Jun 14 2010, 12:25 PM

110 posts

hello, anyone want to buy a solarforce L2-S4 forward clicky tailcap? RM27 free shipping malaysia. just received it this morning and put it in my l2p but dont like the design. and got very tiny scratch (not by me). lazy to send back to hongkong and wait for refund. Original price is around RM40 on ebay.

heres the picture:

i can take actual picture of mine if anyone interested.

jwyj
post Jun 14 2010, 12:58 PM

H
1,006 posts

Yes, I want your tailcap. Thanks.
strinq
post Jun 14 2010, 11:17 PM

602 posts

suddenly i have a huge GAS for the MG Pocket rocket 700 neutral...
TSpseudoblue
post Jun 15 2010, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Jun 13 2010, 02:24 PM)
Wah, 800 lumen on turbo with 2xRC123...~ Nice...but pity cannot run on RCR123...  sad.gif
You can run IMR 123 instead, they can handle the load better for higher current draws biggrin.gif But I believe an 18650 will do very well.

QUOTE(strinq @ Jun 14 2010, 11:17 PM)
suddenly i have a huge GAS for the MG Pocket rocket 700 neutral...
Hey the neutral would be something really 'cool' biggrin.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jun 15 2010, 05:29 PM
LightJunk
post Jun 16 2010, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jun 14 2010, 09:23 AM)

Also I got some spare colour eneloops, for those who buy any of A2 above RM120 for each pack or RM200 for 2 packs.

Those who only want the batteries, RM150 each. Thanks,  notworthy.gif
James,

Nice Aviators and very colorful batteries too. That is a very good price for an A2. Good luck with you sale.

Cheers,
Jerome
Unregistered User
post Jun 16 2010, 10:16 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jun 14 2010, 09:23 AM)

Those who only want the batteries, RM150 each. Thanks,  notworthy.gif
Will you sell to a Bright Side lurker? hmm.gif
jwyj
post Jun 16 2010, 10:24 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Unregistered User @ Jun 16 2010, 10:16 AM)
Will you sell to a Bright Side lurker?  hmm.gif

Ha ha, thumbup.gif of course..

147 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 AM