10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

KLIAV 2010, Step Into A World of 3D High Definition!

piscesguy
post Jul 24 2010, 12:17 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Marantz

piscesguy
post Jul 24 2010, 12:20 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Pioneer

piscesguy
post Jul 24 2010, 12:24 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Yamaha

Thats all the pics...enjoy.
C.T. Seong
post Jul 24 2010, 12:27 PM

494 posts

more pic pls...
sonyman
post Jul 24 2010, 12:28 PM

1,043 posts

haha, every year the same thing on display, getting very bored, long long time ago they had introductions, demo and presentations for Yamaha, explaining the technology, today, just display will do lah...

Added on July 24, 2010, 12:29 pmCT Seong, you should be posting pics, not us, i havent gone there yet, only tomorrow

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jul 24 2010, 12:29 PM
C.T. Seong
post Jul 24 2010, 12:51 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 24 2010, 01:28 PM)
haha, every year the same thing on display, getting very bored, long long time ago they had introductions, demo and presentations for Yamaha, explaining the technology, today, just display will do lah...

Added on July 24, 2010, 12:29 pmCT Seong, you should be posting pics, not us, i havent gone there yet, only tomorrow
notworthy.gif

TShtkaki
post Jul 24 2010, 01:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

cougar richard, won't sue you lah. It's due to the room itself. It's hollow fiberboard for the whole room. The LFE is literally gone.

Please come our demo room and feel for yourself. All SVS owners who came commented the same. It's a pain to work that way in such a room. Next year, we will get a room at either Level 8 or 7. These rooms have brick walls. If you want to feel some nice bass, go to Flagship AV room at Level 8, Revel Room near staircase. It has a PB13-Ultra on demo.

Cheers

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 24 2010, 02:11 PM
refnulf
post Jul 24 2010, 02:09 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Yea, that's what I saw smile.gif Dang crazy prices.

crazyconsumer
post Jul 24 2010, 03:33 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

just finished walking 3 hours, nothing much exciting. This year had less movie demos in the upper floors, mostly music demos. Playing avatar everywhere, boring. Only 1 was playing dark knight with huge svs upstairs, very nice sweet bass powerful. There are lots of media players being offered. The tvix package was very good, lots of freebies. I bought a toaster from them. And a tacima power conditioner/regulator too. The vivitec projector is quite good as well as optoma hd20 for price.

Added on July 24, 2010, 3:39 pmAlso there's some shop in the tvix room selling mts movies for rm15 each!

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Jul 24 2010, 03:39 PM
writesimply
post Jul 24 2010, 03:39 PM

933 posts

Several thoughts about the KLAV 2010.

1. Every year the audiophile equipment gets demoed using audiophile recordings. I'm not an audiophile so I don't know what do they listen to at home, but it is a waste for these incredible equipment to play only audiophile recordings.

There are several impressive and very expensive speakers this year.

2. Projectors are not taxed according to Malaysia's custom book. Yet the prices for projectors are always higher than US MSRP (EU's tax laws are different). The prices for PT-AE4000 at this year's KLAV is mindboggling.

3. At the end of the exhibition, Berjaya Video always have a sale. This year's sale is pretty good. RM60-70 per title for Blu-ray Discs. But seriously, why set the MSRP at RM120-159 a title to begin with? I understand that BVN may have its hand tied when it comes to pricing but they should also educate their Hollywood distributor that a lower BD/DVD pricing would reduce piracy and rejuvenate rental market.

4. 3D made a big show. A 55" is most impressive if you sit about three feet away; in 2D that is a little overwhelming. Super Stardust 3D on the PS3 sucks you right in.

The Trimon ZM-240 W was the surprise of the day. It's a PC monitor that uses a Z-screen on top of a 24" LCD panel. This method enables the use of cheap circular-polarized glasses instead of expensive active glasses used by NVIDIA. Flickering was absent on the 3D game. A Malaysian OEM - Pensonic perhaps - should try to make one 40" Full HD panel that is compliant with the 3D standards out there (3D Full HD).

The LG CF3D projector was not showcased. It's a dual-light engine, single-lens projector that uses two pairs of 3-SXRD panels and a Z-screen, which enables users to use cheap circular-polarized glasses. That is a killer equipment that would have overshadowed a lot of the projectors at the show.

5. The reusable bag was a good move by the organizers.

fuad

This post has been edited by writesimply: Jul 24 2010, 03:42 PM
piscesguy
post Jul 24 2010, 04:46 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

High end FHD projectors cost between 12k -20k, I wonder how much is 3D projectors? ....BTW, I didn't see any 3D projectors in action.
sonyman
post Jul 24 2010, 05:19 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 24 2010, 01:51 PM)
cougar richard, won't sue you lah. It's due to the room itself. It's hollow fiberboard for the whole room. The LFE is literally gone.

Please come our demo room and feel for yourself. All SVS owners who came commented the same. It's a pain to work that way in such a room. Next year, we will get a room at either Level 8 or 7. These rooms have brick walls. If you want to feel some nice bass, go to Flagship AV room at Level 8, Revel Room near staircase. It has a PB13-Ultra on demo.

Cheers
wait for me ah tomolo, sonyman wanna get some feel on the SVS bass, the last time i went to seremban didnt really get to test all out, cause not much time.

SO i hope this time round, which is tomorrow can try out SVS
geforce1999
post Jul 24 2010, 06:13 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 24 2010, 03:33 PM)
just finished walking 3 hours, nothing much exciting. This year had less movie demos in the upper floors, mostly music demos. Playing avatar everywhere, boring. Only 1 was playing dark knight with huge svs upstairs, very nice sweet bass powerful. There are lots of media players being offered. The tvix package was very good, lots of freebies. I bought a toaster from them. And a tacima power conditioner/regulator too. The vivitec projector is quite good as well as optoma hd20 for price.

Added on July 24, 2010, 3:39 pmAlso there's some shop in the tvix room selling mts movies for rm15 each!
Bro, how much is tacima power conditioner/regulator cost nowaday?

Added on July 24, 2010, 6:14 pmCan't make it this round but sure will attend the AV show in Singapore sometime in Oct/Nov...

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Jul 24 2010, 06:14 PM
minimize
post Jul 24 2010, 07:55 PM

1,543 posts

Any HTPC promo there?
hdwarexpert
post Jul 24 2010, 10:36 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 24 2010, 03:33 PM)

Looks like pirated bluray seller selling in KLIAV..... smile.gif
michaeltan1943
post Jul 24 2010, 11:39 PM

1,024 posts

Any discounts on Bowers & Wilkins Zeppellin? I hope its not still at RM3000.

Its only 380 pounds in UK. Now sterling droppped, it should be much cheaper in Msia.

TShtkaki
post Jul 25 2010, 12:39 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 24 2010, 05:19 PM)
wait for me ah tomolo, sonyman wanna get some feel on the SVS bass, the last time i went to seremban didnt really get to test all out, cause not much time.

SO i hope this time round, which is tomorrow can try out SVS
Bro, go to Level 8. look for Flagship AV room with Revel Ultima Salon 2. There is a SVS PB13-Ultra (rosenut finish) being hooked up to it. Politely ask them to demo movie for you. It should be impressive. Our demo room is not ideal (pls refer to SVS thread). Hope to see you tomorrow.

Anyway, you should come to our showroom toe get the real deal of SVS experience. robinlim, s6xs9x, bryanlee, hdwarexpert, butterfinger, mpyw, jchong anfieldude, ar188 and most of them who have tested or been using SVS said that it lacks the oomph in that room since they knew how a SVS sub should 'behave' even if it is a 12-NSD.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 25 2010, 12:40 AM
chchyong89
post Jul 25 2010, 01:09 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

i am there on friday to watch james bond on two JBL BIG speakers.. i am seriously amazed by it! That is my first time being heard the strongest home-theater in my life, for now.
TShtkaki
post Jul 25 2010, 01:23 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It's JBL Project Everest. Retailing for quarter million RM.
butter finger
post Jul 25 2010, 01:25 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 25 2010, 12:39 AM)
Anyway, you should come to our showroom toe get the real deal of SVS experience. robinlim, s6xs9x, bryanlee, hdwarexpert, butterfinger, mpyw, jchong anfieldude, ar188 and most of them who have tested or been using SVS said that it lacks the oomph in that room since they knew how a SVS sub should 'behave' even if it is a 12-NSD.
I feel for you bro, hope your customers understand your situation wink.gif

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jul 25 2010, 01:09 AM)
i am there on friday to watch james bond on two JBL BIG speakers.. i am seriously amazed by it! That is my first time being heard the strongest home-theater in my life, for now.
Couldn't agree more, the JBL speaker is very impressive. Another setup left me drooling was the McIntosh full setup.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:49 PM