KLIAV 2010, Step Into A World of 3D High Definition!

TShtkaki
post Apr 7 2010, 11:00 PM, updated 16y ago

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The KL International AV Show Is Back!

Block your dates from 23rd to 25th July 2010 (Friday - Sunday)

Time : Friday - 11.30am to 7.30pm, Saturday & Sunday - 10am to 7.30pm
Venue : JW Marriott Hotel, KL.

Sony is making a comeback to the show.

This year main focus would be 3D. The main ballrooms are literally 3D showcase by Sony, Panasonic, Samsung and Toshiba.

I guess this year will be more on HT.

IMS distribution will be taking one of the conference room in Level 4. Expect to see JBL flagship's Everest 66000 there along for movie setup with 13-Ultras doing the LFE job.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Apr 7 2010, 11:16 PM
TShtkaki
post Apr 7 2010, 11:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Here :

Exhibitors in the KL International AV Show 2010

A & L AUDIO STATION

ABTUS (M) SDN BHD

ACOUSTIC & LIGHTING SYSTEM

ACOUSTIC ARTS

AM SCREEN

ARORI

ASIA SOUND EQUIPMENT

ATS RACK

AUDIO NOTE

AUDIO PERFECTIONIST

AUDIO SYNTHESIS

AUDIO VISUAL WORLD

AUDIOMATIC SALES & SERVICE

AV DESIGNS

AVP SOUNDCRAFT

BERJAYA HVN – VIDEO EZY

CMY AUDIO & VISUAL

DESA HOME THEATRE

ELECTRADES

HITACHI

HIWAY LASER

IDEAS UNLIMITED

IDEATOOLS TECHNOLOGY

IMS DISTRIBUTION

JV CONCEPT

LIG INDUSTRIES

LOVE MUSIC

MAXX AUDIO VISUAL TRADING

MOBIE DOT COM NETWORK

PANASONIC

PCOM PACIFIC

PERFECT HIFI

PIONEER

SAMSUNG

SONY (M) SDN BHD

SOUNDTECH HIFI

SWEDISH STATEMENT

SYNCHROMESH

TEO HENG TECHNOLOGY

TONG LEE

TOSHIBA SALES & SERVICE

TROPICAL AUDIO

UNIQUE RECORDS

VISMART

WNM ESHOP

WO KEE HONG ELECTRIC

WO KEE HONG TRADING

YAMAHA

........AND THE LIST IS STILL GROWING!

Floor plans :

Lower Level 3

Level 8

Level 7

Level 4

Starhill Conference Center(Level 4)

TShtkaki
post Apr 8 2010, 09:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 8 2010, 09:17 AM)
Now I really think that I should not buy anything and wait for the KLIAV instead..
Is the price there really that good?
For outgoing models, price is reasonably good. For fast moving and popular models, not really so. From my experience after attending AV Fest (by The Star; light years ago) and KLIAV for as long as I could remember, the price difference is not much and at times, no difference compare at shop (if you bargain).

Some ppl see this event as a platform to see / listen or to check out the latest technology that are available here. Last 2 years were about BD and FHD. This year, it's all about 3D smile.gif

Make sure you guys drop by Maxx Audio booth.

I will try to make myself there, taukeh.

You should showcase Xtreamer and HDX there. Sure gives Ideatool's Dvico a run for its money.

TShtkaki
post Apr 9 2010, 11:28 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 9 2010, 11:16 AM)
I just bought my 2nd full hd flat screen and now the 3D is out, I guess I'm one of those guys that can keep up with technology.. sad.gif  cry.gif
fuyoo.... elite thumbup.gif
TShtkaki
post Apr 9 2010, 04:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Boss, it would solely a SVS booth for KLIAV. Maybe next year wink.gif

You can take the normal room, which is quite affordable. (Less than RM5K)
TShtkaki
post Jun 2 2010, 12:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Busy preparing some artworks for the KLIAV and trying to do some packages (poisons blush.gif ) for the 3 days show.

TShtkaki
post Jun 2 2010, 10:12 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

RM10 per entry
TShtkaki
post Jun 21 2010, 08:51 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 6 2010, 12:29 PM)
Hope to see more FHD projector at an affordable price.
I guess Vivitek and Optoma entry level FHD would be on promo there.

TShtkaki
post Jul 6 2010, 11:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

A&L is an old timer in KLIAV along with CMY, Hi-way Laser, Tong Lee, etc.
TShtkaki
post Jul 7 2010, 11:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

A while back, I went to Singapore and auditioned Avalon Isis, which is much talked about among serious high-end audiophiles.

http://www.absolutehifi.dk/fileadmin/filer...sishifiplus.pdf

This weekend, I am going to audition a Wilson Audio system. Yay!

TShtkaki
post Jul 9 2010, 09:55 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Dynaudio Evidence would probably be the model on demo at KLIAV
TShtkaki
post Jul 20 2010, 02:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It is better to use the same model to have better panning and timbre matching.

Are you on Audyssey DSX? smile.gif
TShtkaki
post Jul 22 2010, 12:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Just reached home from Marriott. Unloaded all the stuffs. Too noisy to do sound calibration. Anyway, took a photo of my friend's room. Not ready yet. Many people are burning midnight oil.

TShtkaki
post Jul 22 2010, 12:50 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I was enjoying some nice songs at that time. However, neighbour AV Design is testing MJ at quite loud volume.
TShtkaki
post Jul 24 2010, 01:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

cougar richard, won't sue you lah. It's due to the room itself. It's hollow fiberboard for the whole room. The LFE is literally gone.

Please come our demo room and feel for yourself. All SVS owners who came commented the same. It's a pain to work that way in such a room. Next year, we will get a room at either Level 8 or 7. These rooms have brick walls. If you want to feel some nice bass, go to Flagship AV room at Level 8, Revel Room near staircase. It has a PB13-Ultra on demo.

Cheers

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 24 2010, 02:11 PM
TShtkaki
post Jul 25 2010, 12:39 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 24 2010, 05:19 PM)
wait for me ah tomolo, sonyman wanna get some feel on the SVS bass, the last time i went to seremban didnt really get to test all out, cause not much time.

SO i hope this time round, which is tomorrow can try out SVS
Bro, go to Level 8. look for Flagship AV room with Revel Ultima Salon 2. There is a SVS PB13-Ultra (rosenut finish) being hooked up to it. Politely ask them to demo movie for you. It should be impressive. Our demo room is not ideal (pls refer to SVS thread). Hope to see you tomorrow.

Anyway, you should come to our showroom toe get the real deal of SVS experience. robinlim, s6xs9x, bryanlee, hdwarexpert, butterfinger, mpyw, jchong anfieldude, ar188 and most of them who have tested or been using SVS said that it lacks the oomph in that room since they knew how a SVS sub should 'behave' even if it is a 12-NSD.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 25 2010, 12:40 AM
TShtkaki
post Jul 25 2010, 01:23 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It's JBL Project Everest. Retailing for quarter million RM.
TShtkaki
post Jul 26 2010, 01:37 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

jchong, about your question...... I thought the clue is evident here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1383495/+60

This year turnout is quite bad. I have the time to audition some nice systems since there is not much crowd. Went to Guru Jo Ki's room to audition his system. Chat a bit and enjoyed a few songs. Very nice sound lah thumbup.gif Then, auditioned the Manger system. Impressive bass notes. Not able to have a proper audition of the Nagra since there are a few people in there sad.gif .

Went to CMY to get some soothing nice music out of Clearaudio and ProAc. Stuck my butt there for a good 15-20minutes. Chat with John Yew. Then went to my buddy's room to check out his Project Everest. Ron Stimpson tagged along. He is also keen to meet Yee Phok but unfortunately he is not in. Then Ron said, "wait a minute..... I recognize the LFE's signature." biggrin.gif Today, spent quite some time walking around to check out every single floor with Ron. He went to check out a competitor's sub too since their demo room is only a stone throw away from ours.

Also went to Audio Perfectionist. Chat with Simon. Never knew that he is interested in getting a better sealed sub (potential cust tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 26 2010, 01:46 AM
TShtkaki
post Jul 26 2010, 02:07 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Exarkun @ Jul 26 2010, 01:07 PM)
I agree with htkaki. The crowd this year was really small. I had no trouble finding parking at JWMarriot which used to be impossible (they even closed it some years) previous years.

Went in and out about 2 hours. Went home with the Dvico Tvix N1 + HDD Toaster. I completely forgot to stop by and say hi to htkaki also. Sorry dude sad.gif
No worry, bro smile.gif My booth is not easy to find. It is at the corner of Video Ezy. Not a nice room. A lot of visitors. Some came in and just asked, "Are you htkaki?" Then, shook hands, chat a bit and left. Very weird

Next year, will choose Level 8 if I do participate. The solid concrete walls should do justice to the SVS subs. However, will only bring midrange stuff for demo since the room size is rather small. Power w/o control is just as bad
TShtkaki
post Jul 27 2010, 03:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Jul 27 2010, 03:17 PM)
Got 2 pairs of Epos ELS 303 and the ELS3C center for a super duper price.
Now my 5 speakers all from 1 make.
Hope it will improve the surround ambience.
Time to change your siggy wink.gif

0.0343sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:44 AM