cilaka! no multitasking for 3G! >.<
ZeneticX
post Apr 9 2010, 02:04 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 9 2010, 02:03 AM)
Awww... iphone 3G no multitasking sad.gif
maybe bcoz of its slower proc,multitasking will lag the shit out of it.apple dev shld have tried it
scofield
post Apr 9 2010, 02:04 AM

1,252 posts

"We are releasing it for end users for iPhone and iPod touch for users this summer. For the 3GS and iPod touch 3rd gen. And, for iPhone 3G and iPod touch 2nd gen, they will run many things... but there are some things they won't run, like multitasking."

bad news for 3G and 2G user..
shockk
post Apr 9 2010, 02:05 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 9 2010, 02:02 AM)
but this iphone trend is like never ending,u get 4g now next year 5g or watever gen will come out.if got money then chasing is no prob
considering that u sell off ur old iphone to get the new one, i would say you would be spending roughly rm1k for a new iphone every year.
i've seen people spend rm3k on PC gaming systems that would last them for 2 years before they have to pay another 3k for a new system.
=Hanxz=
post Apr 9 2010, 02:05 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

issit me or issit the calculator icon changed?
namee
post Apr 9 2010, 02:06 AM

90 posts

hmm... still no sign of flashplayer ..aihhh ..if they have the flashplayer ...
They will be the biggest winner of all mobile in the world.
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 02:06 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

the best among all the multitasking and finally as i wanted the ebooks ...
ginolo
post Apr 9 2010, 02:07 AM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 9 2010, 02:02 AM)
yeah, of course they want a bigger share on a big gold mine tongue.gif

All the other iphone ad companies are crying right now i guess tongue.gif
You can. just need a software update smile.gif
not really useful for end consumer but i admit its a big gold mine.
Those company have no choice at all, Apple is Monopolying the market, take it or leave it. Seems like AAPL(share/stock) is going to have a significant rise soon!
chizzu

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(namee @ Apr 9 2010, 02:06 AM)
ask Adobe for tht tongue.gif

Steve say they were lazy laugh.gif
nimrod323

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(namee @ Apr 9 2010, 02:06 AM)
without flash also they are the biggest winner, html5 for the future
ginolo

1,359 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 9 2010, 02:05 AM)
issit me or issit the calculator icon changed?
icon changed.
tomz

75 posts

wahhhh bila mau out IPhone 4 / Iphone HD?
ZaRnX

673 posts

LOL. Apple has stated in the very very beginning as they launch the 1st iphone. they will totally left out flash and concentrate on HTML5.
namee
post Apr 9 2010, 02:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 9 2010, 02:07 AM)

i think la ...they might have some issues with adobe i guess ....
becoz when everything comes togethers...it's all about money $$ in the end of the day ..

ZeneticX

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 9 2010, 02:05 AM)
considering that u sell off ur old iphone to get the new one, i would say you would be spending roughly rm1k for a new iphone every year.
i've seen people spend rm3k on PC gaming systems that would last them for 2 years before they have to pay another 3k for a new system.
does maxis allow me to sell the phone if im tied to contract?

i rmb maxis is doin a trade in old iphone for new iphone promo.hope they do it agn this year
ginolo

1,359 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 9 2010, 02:07 AM)

yea, probably Flash wont appear in the iphone now and future.
Voxe

Daft Punker
815 posts

Woah, so many new features, jailbreaking seems pointless now.
Maestrol
post Apr 9 2010, 02:10 AM

345 posts

7 Tentpoles of Iphone OS 4.0
1. Multitasking
2. Folders
3. Enhanced Mail
4. iBooks
5. enterprise
6. Game Kit
7. iAd

And these are just seven of the 100 new user features.

When can we use the other 93 features?
Shock

518 posts

IMO, Iphone 3g not support multitasking due to the processor (420mhz) and 128mb memory. Even play some more memory consuming game also can hang/auto close so how can it support multitasking.
chizzu

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Apr 9 2010, 02:07 AM)
without flash also they are the biggest winner, html5 for the future
yeah HTML5 FTW!

I ditch flash for javascript and HTML5

QUOTE(namee @ Apr 9 2010, 02:08 AM)
i think la ...they might have some issues with adobe i guess ....
becoz when everything comes togethers...it's all about money $$ in the end of the day ..
No its just flash is very sluggish and adobe dont bother to improve it for iphone tongue.gif

114 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 AM