iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

pwncake
post Apr 9 2010, 01:47 AM

Validating
112 posts

I've got a feeling that the Enterprise tentpole is going to be the biggest hit... if they do it well enough that is. Tap into that BB mkt.
scofield

1,252 posts

no flash enable in safari???
chizzu

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Game Center?

LOL at the mention of PSP and DS tongue.gif
tabs
post Apr 9 2010, 01:48 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Haha. After this is waiting new model iPhone. iBook is quiet nice in iPhone also la
ZeneticX
post Apr 9 2010, 01:48 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

game centre is ok....but then gaming on iphone is wad makes the batt drain the fastest.and the last feature....iAd?
ginolo
post Apr 9 2010, 01:49 AM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

i dont think flash will be available in this update or even the incoming update =) have a check for apple and flash relationship
pwncake

Validating
112 posts

iAds...lol. I can hear Eric Schmidt cursing now...
Maestrol

345 posts

I wonder all these tentpoles work on an Iphone 3GS?

This post has been edited by Maestrol: Apr 9 2010, 01:49 AM
chizzu

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 9 2010, 01:48 AM)
game centre is ok....but then gaming on iphone is wad makes the batt drain the fastest.and the last feature....iAd?
there is always one more thing icon_rolleyes.gif
nawzi

156 posts

The idea Game Center is good, but for social gaming network? Our telco ISP still sucks! Slow connection
ginolo
post Apr 9 2010, 01:51 AM

1,359 posts

"Our 6th tent pole is Game Center. This is a dev preview for OS 4. Gaming is extremely popular on the iPhone and iPod touch. We have 50,000 games. Let's compare that to the competition... the PSP and DS... we blow them out of the water."

This is nice biggrin.gif
chizzu
post Apr 9 2010, 01:51 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

lol all the iphone advertising company startups feel the ouch from steve's comment :3

i guess ad revenue is one of the luxurious income for apple if they really venture into it. look at the number of iPhone users.
mrportable
post Apr 9 2010, 01:52 AM

247 posts

almost confirmed will upgrade 3gs to 4g when its officially out, wondering what would be the price considering 4.0 is thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiis much better than 3gs..
pwncake
post Apr 9 2010, 01:52 AM

Validating
112 posts

I guess we can see quite clearly where they diverge, google and apple. Google is placing their eggs into the 'open search' advertising business model, whilst Apple is taking the alternative route of compartmentalising their advertising into specific apps...
ZeneticX
post Apr 9 2010, 01:53 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

all that being said,but i guess i won't be upgrading to 4g,maybe jz a update for my 3gs.money problem wat to do sad.gif
mrportable
post Apr 9 2010, 01:56 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 9 2010, 01:53 AM)
all that being said,but i guess i won't be upgrading to 4g,maybe jz a update for my 3gs.money problem wat to do sad.gif
sell it and get a new one, hopefully maxis/digi allow old+top up trade new
chizzu

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

well, the ad revenue is like a big gold mine for apple. no wonder thr 60/40 split tongue.gif win win situation for developer and apple
Maestrol

345 posts

Steve Jobs: "They've included a game here too... well, we've included a game." Haha!! He's blurred!
ginolo
post Apr 9 2010, 01:57 AM

1,359 posts

60/40 is a thick way, isnt it tongue.gif Steve is obviously clever.
Jeffrey1987
post Apr 9 2010, 01:58 AM

1,661 posts

So, our old iPhone 3GS can't switch to this OS 4? We need to buy this OS? Sorry for the noob Q as I'm a new iPhone user.

114 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:09 AM