125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

~TheAngel~
post Apr 15 2010, 06:37 PM

71 posts

OMG..
TSmichanz
post Apr 15 2010, 06:43 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 15 2010, 05:26 PM)
nah, there u go

Added on April 15, 2010, 5:29 pm
due to new water parameter, they tend to molt to adopt new environment....
brackish water to be exact....
sad.gif

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 15 2010, 05:29 PM)
just received a call from my mom about my tank all fauna died....
T_T

im in office now !!
too much co2 ?
freestyler87
post Apr 15 2010, 06:58 PM

377 posts

yes...... all dead confirmed...............T_T
TSmichanz
post Apr 15 2010, 07:05 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

adoi u shoulnt have blasted ur co2 la bro! told u 1bps can kaotim

Added on April 15, 2010, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Apr 15 2010, 06:04 PM)
back from thiland yesterday...
my riccia turn colour into chocolate..
what it means?
no one was home to on/off the lights for u?

This post has been edited by michanz: Apr 15 2010, 07:12 PM
freestyler87
post Apr 15 2010, 07:14 PM

377 posts

no mood already... sien... wanna quit...

Added on April 15, 2010, 7:15 pmwaste too much money on this hobby...
selling 5kg co2 tank + manual regulator for RM220 pm me any1 that intrested... SERIOUS buyer only...

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Apr 15 2010, 07:15 PM
TSmichanz
post Apr 15 2010, 07:20 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

u should always have patience my friend, your rash decision making for ur tank has shown in the end result..

and ur making rash decisions now! dont let the emotions take over!
you are gonna rescape soon, now... do everything by the book!
dont hantam here hntam there!

new rescape new methods.. take on step at a time.. and have patience!
chuppy2
post Apr 15 2010, 09:35 PM

152 posts

What is this la.. that just shows how serious you are in this hobby.

You think all of us got very far without making mistakes or having tough lessons learnt meh.

Persevere Bro freestyler. Seriously though, what made you suddenly blast c02?

Drew

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:36 pmIf it is seriously us at mac asking you to put your c02 24/7, then apologiez and sorry for your loss, But in our defence we did mention use air pump 02 at night.

All the best

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Apr 15 2010, 09:36 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2010, 09:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 15 2010, 05:26 PM)
nah, there u go

dun hurt my feelings ok... my CRS all died due to hot weather... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 15 2010, 10:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:35 PM)

You think all of us got very far without making mistakes or having tough lessons learnt meh.

Drew

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:36 pmIf it is seriously us at mac asking you to put your c02 24/7, then apologiez and sorry for your loss, But in our defence we did mention use air pump 02 at night.

All the best

Drew
You are very true bro. People should learn from mistake. And freestyler, pls dont take the tragedy as a reason for u to quit. Take it as ur teacher n learn from it smile.gif .

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 15 2010, 09:45 PM)
dun hurt my feelings ok... my CRS all died due to hot weather...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that bro..

I have a strange situation here. Eventhou the weather is very hot now days, my tank temperature is suddenly drop. Before this my average temp is 26-27 but now 23c... Maybe my thermometer is kaput or my blower is suddenly become more efficient tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ranchu7: Apr 15 2010, 10:15 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2010, 10:17 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Ranchu7 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:04 PM)
You are very true bro. People should learn from mistake. And freestyler, pls dont take the tragedy as a reason for u to quit. Take it as ur teacher n learn from it smile.gif .

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:15 pm

Sorry to hear that bro..

I have a strange situation here. Eventhou the weather is very hot now days, my tank temperature is suddenly drop. Before this my average temp is 26-27 but now 23c... Maybe my thermometer is kaput or my blower is suddenly become more efficient  tongue.gif
now 10pm... thermometer is reading 30oC... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSmichanz
post Apr 15 2010, 10:56 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:35 PM)

Drew

All the best

Drew

i use big stand fan to blow my tank.. cpu fan all too small! just hantam one stand fan blow the whole tank + lights! i think for me the main reason the water gets warm is because of the lights.. so i try focus my fan on the lights

This post has been edited by michanz: Apr 15 2010, 11:03 PM
chuppy2
post Apr 15 2010, 11:09 PM

152 posts

Void stone + Ring of health 875 + 875 gold LOL

too much dota la u mic.

Drew
playerseeker
post Apr 15 2010, 11:30 PM

630 posts

come on man freestyler bro...

learn from mistaken...dun give up man....

No one will succeed in the 1st try...

rush things and u'll bang wall but remember to learn from mistaken

i was rush too for keeping CRS....ended up one day one ekor CRS die....i open eyes big big see for 2 weeks...all gone...

sakit hati and no semangat at all..

but i'm setting up new scape for CRS again..

I've spent around rm1k already for my hobby...

AND I'm NOT GIVING UP YET
so
why should you??

clean your tank now..

take a week break...plan out..start again smile.gif

We'll be waiting for your new scape soon, right?everyone?

btw i know 1k is little for mistake..but pain d la my pocket...lol

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Apr 15 2010, 11:32 PM
fongzai92
post Apr 15 2010, 11:34 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

kenneth, that just few piece of yamato, i was used to died more than rm30 cherries, then only found out water parameter issue. at the end buy another rm10 to try. finally i know that matured tank only can keep it.

Added on April 15, 2010, 11:35 pm@seeker, agreed with u. start over again since its fully attacked by bba, remember clean all the things, included ur canister filter, bba's spore are spreaded everywhere.

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Apr 15 2010, 11:35 PM
playerseeker
post Apr 15 2010, 11:36 PM

630 posts

surprisingly I succeed in cherries in one try only..haha

anyway..am goin to clear off my cherries soon...from young cherries to ready to bread cherries to old cherries.....will let go cheap tho...wait i clear of my tank 1st....will let it go cheap...smile.gif

i just have to find time now....

dem those overtime i have to do....sigh
fongzai92
post Apr 15 2010, 11:38 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

where u stay ? btw im looking for A grade crs.. tongue.gif
playerseeker
post Apr 15 2010, 11:45 PM

630 posts

lol..no CRS la bro..cherries..hehe....

i'm from mainland penang biggrin.gif
fongzai92
post Apr 16 2010, 12:12 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

awww so far away man !

chuuppy.. i wanna ask u something,

while we are opening co2, will lower the pH value right ?
and also while we are opening the oxygen pump, will higher the pH value?
chuppy2
post Apr 16 2010, 12:29 AM

152 posts

No la..
Don't need to worry about that pH influx trough the day and night thing.. it's normal..

it'll help because by adding 02 pump, you're just helping the c02 thats being oxidized into the water go back into the atmosphere.. hence getting rid of it. I doubt it'll suddenly raise to 7.2~7.4 from 6.6~6.8 or something like that..

Freestyler,
Just stay strong! We want to see another scape from you.. not batang if possible LOL.
Bunking up c02 to remove the bba was a good idea. But TOO MUCH of anything is bad.. should have slowly increased it..

See , now lesson learnt. Use it well for the next try.

Drew

zoejehuty
post Apr 16 2010, 12:44 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

got a question here, which canister filter is better for a 2ft tank and 3ft tank :

JET-3358, JET 3368 and taiyo cf100 and cf1200?
which one better?

later i might go for 4ft tank, then which canister filter better?

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:23 PM