Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

the_catacombs
post Apr 2 2010, 02:28 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

join IPLC need fees one ah??... i also wanna submit my paliah tank try try, if free la.. haha...
the_catacombs
post Apr 4 2010, 10:51 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:08 AM)
u see the num 7 from the kwzone catalogue... the inlet... the longer place actually there have 2 hose... means can expand it longer and shorter... even i have expand that size with the Diffuser Inlet already more than 1 feet... my tank height 1 feet only... so u know what i mean... and the inlet have 2 hose to expand the outside that 1 is connect from the inlet and the inside that 1 is connect the diffuser... >.> if i dont want that hose i straight put the diffuser also cannot put it in..

hope u get what i mean
i also using 3388 filter... this is what i did to my inlet pipe..

i didnt chop any part la.. jz didnt use the long intake pipe... replaced it with some what similar diameter pipe... but whenever got no suction (such as power failure), the intake pipe will drop down... haha... 2 of my guppies lost already, mayb inside the canister filter now...
the_catacombs
post Apr 5 2010, 02:17 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(wen30 @ Apr 4 2010, 10:58 PM)
you use africana? my africana like pucat pucat 1...
yeap... africana... at first i wanted amazonia... but the seller bought the wrong one for me... hantam only la... laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(chiewming @ Apr 5 2010, 01:39 AM)
The co2 tank refillable ??
tmr going 88petsmart...Any1 is going ?
yes... co2 tank is refillable... i jz refilled mine last week... got it jz now... rm50 fly... cry.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 5 2010, 12:42 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 5 2010, 02:27 AM)
WUAH! how big ur tank refill until rm50
2kg capacity only.. haha.. here refill in melaka expensive laa... unlike u guys in KL so cheap... sad.gif

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 5 2010, 07:47 AM)
* Poke * Michanzz... i only diy for 1 month... then get Co2 tank... cause u poison me... T_T cannot liao later i want poison u with chiller !! hahahah !!
zoejehunty = about the taiyo or ejet, i only using ejet now 3rd days so far so good... silent~~ lolz im using JET3388 for 2 feet lolz !! Cyclone =X
i also using JET3388 for 2ft tank... everyday go create tornado inside... tongue.gif

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 5 2010, 10:07 AM)
my temperature constant at 23 / 24 degrees u want me put chiller to make it how cold? hehe
lansi nya... sleep.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 5 2010, 01:53 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 5 2010, 12:50 PM)
he has temperature issues, maybe u can help him a little on how u maintain the temp

p/s it may sound arrogant. but we're just joking around. we joke around like that in msn and i guess until here with him..
pardon me for my arrogance
i also have temperature issues... datz why it wiped out all my CRS... sleep.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 8 2010, 11:48 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

i got my solenoid for rm250
the_catacombs
post Apr 12 2010, 08:43 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

last time with manual regulator switch on 24/7... 2L capacity co2 tank can only last about 2 months or less...

now with solenoid regulator, can last almost 4 months...
the_catacombs
post Apr 13 2010, 11:37 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

drew, u familiar with penang fish shop rite??... where can get cheap 2.5ft tank ah??... my sis wanna house her oversized red ear slider.... doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 14 2010, 08:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 14 2010, 08:53 PM)
29 celcius how to breeed lol....
they cant even survive sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2010, 09:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 15 2010, 05:26 PM)
nah, there u go

dun hurt my feelings ok... my CRS all died due to hot weather... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 15 2010, 10:17 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Ranchu7 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:04 PM)
You are very true bro. People should learn from mistake. And freestyler, pls dont take the tragedy as a reason for u to quit. Take it as ur teacher n learn from it smile.gif .

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:15 pm

Sorry to hear that bro..

I have a strange situation here. Eventhou the weather is very hot now days, my tank temperature is suddenly drop. Before this my average temp is 26-27 but now 23c... Maybe my thermometer is kaput or my blower is suddenly become more efficient  tongue.gif
now 10pm... thermometer is reading 30oC... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 16 2010, 06:15 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 16 2010, 04:04 PM)
too long right the extension so ijust had to this

wah so many riccia.... i want some... drool.gif drool.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 17 2010, 04:49 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 16 2010, 06:46 PM)
Engulfing my diffusor!! eeeEEK!

i think i need to buy new diffuser adi... my current one kinda sumbat adi... sometimes can hardly see any bubbles coming out even set at normal pressure... doh.gif

QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 16 2010, 09:03 PM)
yeap oto are like annoying...

they are pretty much eating wat ever i feed the shrimps.

and there are algae all over..
my oto vr shy one alwiz hide under the driftwood... doh.gif

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Apr 17 2010, 01:41 AM)
hmm... so that's the way to check it...
i think i plan to buy jet-3388 cos i got the price for rm150, then the spare part is easy to find as what you all said.

but then about the heat cause due to the repeller, how does it happen/
how to reduce it?
mine no problem with heat also... dat case is faulty canister filter la... normal canister filter wont heat up the water...
the_catacombs
post Apr 17 2010, 01:33 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 17 2010, 10:49 AM)
if ur fren lenglui then ofcoz can come
ur diffusor covered by algae? tried bleaching it?
dont offer me solutions... i intend to replace it long time ago... jz give me an excuse to do so... sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 18 2010, 03:41 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

michanz become sifu adi... congrates... rclxms.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 21 2010, 08:18 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 21 2010, 06:34 PM)
there is a reason why a lot of people spend on other fertilizers like pottasium phosphate trace elements, iron, bormiun, nitrate etc etc etc etc.

wanna guess why ? keke... biggrin.gif

Sorry for the sarcasm, but it's a bitter pill everyone has to take if you deem yourself serious in this hobby

Drew
i know why... my tank is good example... doh.gif doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 21 2010, 08:21 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 21 2010, 08:15 PM)
auto pump?

the_catacombs
post Apr 21 2010, 08:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 21 2010, 08:21 PM)
@catacombs thats the european guy punya pump frm mymac right hahah some nice piece of machinery there
yeap yeap
the_catacombs
post Apr 23 2010, 05:15 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Apr 23 2010, 04:29 AM)
i plan to use jet 3388 for my 2ft tank, is it ok? maybe can change the flowrate by using the valve?

fongzai > what's is the white stand made of?
u come my house see what tsunami level i can do with my 2ft tank using jet-3388 lo..
the_catacombs
post Apr 28 2010, 10:34 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

today uprooted all my paliah stem plants... my tank look so bright now... hairgrass, grow grow grow.... make a carpet pls....

0.0219sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:09 AM