Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

Ranchu7
post Apr 8 2010, 09:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Apr 8 2010, 09:35 PM)
What Do You Mean Drew?
I think he mean u got a best deal if u buy Tank + Solenoid = RM 280 coz for him Rm 280 = Solenoid only. Correct me if im misunderstood sweat.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 9 2010, 12:33 AM

26 posts

I got my 4.5 kg(how many liter is that?) Co2 tank + Solenoid + tube, check valve, buble counter, diffuser only for RM 300. All 2nd hand item hehehe
Ranchu7
post Apr 10 2010, 11:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 10 2010, 09:57 PM)
whre to get this beautiful plant? sad.gif
Bro there's a member who sell this plant. Refer his sell thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=graminifolia thumbup.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 12 2010, 11:25 PM

26 posts

Sharing my fish pic tongue.gif

WTA, isit normal for killifish if they are too playful? This buddy is always playing 24/7 even in the midnight (they play in the dark.. doh.gif ). I never seen they sleep/rest since i bought them rclxub.gif . No wonder they are short life.

Bumblebee goby

Ranchu7
post Apr 12 2010, 11:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 12 2010, 11:40 PM)
cool killies! how much do they go for?

gobys are MEAN! they bite everything! cant stay wit shrimps lolx
Rm7 ea smile.gif. Something i like about goby is they have a unique face hehehe
Ranchu7
post Apr 13 2010, 12:20 AM

26 posts

Pakutekan: Like michanz said, u can buy killies at 88pets mart sunwaymas. My killies is from there too biggrin.gif

Guys, do u think its safe to put galaxy in my tank with killies and scary face inside??
Ranchu7
post Apr 13 2010, 12:48 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 13 2010, 12:25 AM)
24th of jan till now. still got 50% i think, 500psi.

rm7 each O_O !
Hmm why with the price bro? Actually i dun really remember the actual price....just Tembak je.. tongue.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 14 2010, 01:48 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 13 2010, 09:07 AM)
galaxy rasbora? u wana risk ur beautiful rasboras with goby? i dont dare myself! gobys look really cool but theyre just to aggreicve for me
Hmm...need to give the goby to my friends then.
Ranchu7
post Apr 14 2010, 02:06 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 14 2010, 01:49 AM)
fongzai if u had seperated the hairgrass even more during the first stage i think u couldve have had a carpet in half the time!

@CREwmy - hmm if the bulb states it 5watt then i think its just 5watt.. i suggest u go for the lighting set that fongzai is using currently, an 8watt t5ho lighting set if im not mistaken.. from what i heard from fongzai it costs just rm12-15, for ur tank id say get probably 2 or maybe 3..

show picture sikit ahfongzai

Added on April 14, 2010, 1:53 am
i used to have about 4 or 5 in my 1footer before.. yeah they were fun to watch.. rclxms.gif  but they were a pain to the other fishes.. well i only had cheapo neons.. so i didnt care much.. slowly they fought each other off then all died =X

galaxy rasboras used to be rare when they first was brought in.. now i guess u can get em anywhere.. theyre kinda expensive too! I Mean back then lol now dunno market price.. thats why i scared ull risk their beautiful life to gobys! i LOVE the galaxy rasboras!
Just ask 88, and they quote me Rm 4 each. Ya i love them too..they r really beautiful schooling fish nod.gif . How bout killies? I think mixing them with killies would be ok rite? coz frm what i see, killies doesn't seems to care bout other fish laugh.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 15 2010, 10:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:35 PM)
What is this la.. that just shows how serious you are in this hobby.

You think all of us got very far without making mistakes or having tough lessons learnt meh.

Persevere Bro freestyler. Seriously though, what made you suddenly blast c02?
Drew

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:36 pmIf it is seriously us at mac asking you to put your c02 24/7, then apologiez and sorry for your loss, But in our defence we did mention use air pump 02 at night.

All the best

Drew
You are very true bro. People should learn from mistake. And freestyler, pls dont take the tragedy as a reason for u to quit. Take it as ur teacher n learn from it smile.gif .

Added on April 15, 2010, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 15 2010, 09:45 PM)
dun hurt my feelings ok... my CRS all died due to hot weather...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that bro..

I have a strange situation here. Eventhou the weather is very hot now days, my tank temperature is suddenly drop. Before this my average temp is 26-27 but now 23c... Maybe my thermometer is kaput or my blower is suddenly become more efficient tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ranchu7: Apr 15 2010, 10:15 PM
Ranchu7
post Apr 16 2010, 07:50 PM

26 posts

I oso want to join 2moro event icon_rolleyes.gif .

BTW, i want to let go my Killies if interested can msg me 0192060777 thumbup.gif Thanks
Ranchu7
post Apr 16 2010, 08:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 16 2010, 07:56 PM)

why sudenly wana let go of ur killies? so beautifulll
My killies not ngam with my galaxy rasboras. They not trying to kill the galaxy but it more towards scaring them. Now my galaxy hiding everywhere in my tank sweat.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 17 2010, 08:19 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ Apr 17 2010, 02:01 AM)
can i come with my friend?
It shouldn't be a prob my friend smile.gif
Ranchu7
post Apr 17 2010, 10:06 PM

26 posts

Congratz michanz rclxms.gif . Ur mountain iwagumi win the competition. I know ur scape will win.
Ranchu7
post Apr 18 2010, 12:09 AM

26 posts

Hehehe Luckyly Stan buy all my killies...Hopefully they love their new owner hehe

This post has been edited by Ranchu7: Apr 18 2010, 12:10 AM
Ranchu7
post Apr 18 2010, 12:42 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 18 2010, 12:22 AM)
sad la! those killies were beautiful!
Ya sad but at the same time im happy coz the new owner is "sifu" in the planted tank scene n he know how to take good care of my lovely killies rclxms.gif. Hope Stan not goreng that fish for diner hehe

This post has been edited by Ranchu7: Apr 18 2010, 12:43 AM
Ranchu7
post Apr 18 2010, 08:52 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ Apr 18 2010, 05:08 AM)
Michanz, congrats and nice to see you all too.. to bad could not have a chat with all of you guys.. Ranchu, hope your killies is happy with their new owner smile.gif
Nice meeting u too thumbup.gif . Bro nasib baik Michanz tak letak wood kat layout dia kan hehehe if not sure ruined everything. laugh.gif

Man...the superglue thinggy suddenly giving me a ton of idea to change my layout abit rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ranchu7: Apr 18 2010, 08:56 AM
Ranchu7
post Apr 20 2010, 08:41 PM

26 posts

LFS at tasik shah alam sell ryu stone for RM9/kg.

Today i just notice that Endlers is a very awesome fish thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . Not just because of their colorful morph but the way they attract galaxy to come out frm hiding place and play with them... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . Now i can view all my galaxy..thanks to Endlers.
Ranchu7
post Apr 20 2010, 11:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 20 2010, 11:08 PM)
which lfs at tasik shah alam? xian leng?
Yup that's the one bro. Next to wet world.

P/S: Every time I go there and look at the gigantic Arapaima...I feel like want to ride it like a horse tongue.gif yeeeha!!

Added on April 20, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(crewmy @ Apr 20 2010, 09:18 PM)
aha! Endlers! that's what they are called! I have 2 in my tank. RM2.50 each...
Isn't they a cool fish thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ranchu7: Apr 20 2010, 11:21 PM
Ranchu7
post Apr 21 2010, 01:40 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 21 2010, 10:43 AM)
i planning to get some ryurocks! this saturday will look around for the cheapest!

i dunno NA howmuch lah
Ryu stone at NA i kena RM 15/kg ...damn vmad.gif

0.0452sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:07 AM