125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

fongzai92
post May 23 2010, 02:17 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ May 23 2010, 12:45 AM)
Guys As You Guys Know How Was My Previous Co2 Unit Right?
Someone Giving Me A 4Feet Tank.. Can I Still Use The Same Co2?
I mean 4 Feet Can Use With My Co2 Ma? Worry Not Enough..
yea.. sure u can use with the same equipment, but u need to increase the amount lo !

i not dare to think about 3ft or 4ft tanks because of the cost, everything will times..
however im waiting after my spm, to start my 2ft tank. sad.gif
TSmichanz
post May 23 2010, 02:23 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

kenneth!!! u ask me for fissiden! cant find loll!! seems like they outgrow and flew off from the tali i tie on the rock lol! still got lar but not so bright green hihihihi
freestyler87
post May 23 2010, 09:37 AM

377 posts

alamak !! nvm la you grow more 1st...
radver
post May 24 2010, 12:26 AM

18 posts

I want to ask about selling and buying fish, shrimps and plants with other hobbyist.

When is the payment done actually, when I get the item? Or half when he delivers and another half when I received the item? Or full payment before he delivers???

Anyone with experience??? Help...
pakutekan
post May 24 2010, 12:40 AM

161 posts

usually if done by postage, full payment need before shipping.
but for self collect, prefer pay when collect the item.. or some seller will required some deposit to make sure the buyer is serious to buy their item.
crewmy
post May 24 2010, 10:20 AM

139 posts

Hi Guys
Since not getting any responses in MAC, I guess I post them here. Hopefully the sifus here pulak can guide:

1) I got a new 2213, it came with 5xBlue filter pad, 1xWhite pad and 1xBlack AC pad. Need to know the order to put them in. Since there is 5xBlue pad, can I order them this way, from bottom:
a) 1 x Blue
b) Ceramic Rings
c) 1 X Blue
d) Bio Rio or Subtract Pro
e) 1 x White
f) 1 X Black

Is the order correct?

Also If I get a box of 2L Bio Rio (since it is may economical) can I fit all 2L in the 2213? probably need to remove the blue pads?

2) I got also a ISTA Multi function CO2 diffuser, should it go before or after the filter? Is there a logic if it is going before the filter?

3) I have taken out the branches from my nano tank, remove the mini pelia as I don't like to see the white gel glue residue on the branches. Now whats the best way to keep the mini pelia outside the tank? Currently I just soaked them in some tank water, hopefully they will survive.

Thanks guys!
freestyler87
post May 24 2010, 10:49 AM

377 posts

actually i want to reply in MAC, but endup lazy haha...
ok this is my opinion about the filter
the arrangement is ok doesnt matter but at least the mechanical filter goes 1st after that until the bio.
about the bio rio fit or not i cant tell you , you need to buy it and try it out... if not fit just take out 1 of the blue pad... an easy answer commonsense la... aiyo...

and the ISTA multi function CO2 mind to post the pic? never heard that before, but normally i would recommend to install it after the filter means, the outlet , if you pump in co2 to filter it would kill all the bacteria... means you suicide your filter haha

mini pelia grow slow, just put in tank that have water and with lighting it will survive... but grow wont be nice tho...

regards,
Kenneth
SweetPuff
post May 24 2010, 10:52 AM

2,021 posts

@crewmy
If you are going for a planted tank, you should not be using the black filter pad. It's carbon, if I'm not mistaken. So you won't need it unless you are treating some sick fishes.

Marimo ball comparison.
Big one's from NA and the smaller one from 88.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 24 2010, 11:35 AM
Bishop
post May 24 2010, 11:35 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ May 24 2010, 10:20 AM)
Hi Guys
Since not getting any responses in MAC, I guess I post them here. Hopefully the sifus here pulak can guide:

1) I got a new 2213, it came with 5xBlue filter pad, 1xWhite pad and 1xBlack AC pad. Need to know the order to put them in. Since there is 5xBlue pad, can I order them this way, from bottom:
a) 1 x Blue
b) Ceramic Rings
c) 1 X Blue
d) Bio Rio or Subtract Pro
e) 1 x White
f) 1 X Black

Is the order correct?

Also If I get a box of 2L Bio Rio (since it is may economical) can I fit all 2L in the 2213? probably need to remove the blue pads?

2) I got also a ISTA Multi function CO2 diffuser, should it go before or after the filter? Is there a logic if it is going before the filter?

3) I have taken out the branches from my nano tank, remove the mini pelia as I don't like to see the white gel glue residue on the branches. Now whats the best way to keep the mini pelia outside the tank? Currently I just soaked them in some tank water, hopefully they will survive.

Thanks guys!
Bro,

How big is your tank. Thinking of getting a 2213 too...

P.S. How much you got the 2213 will all the filter?

This post has been edited by Bishop: May 24 2010, 11:48 AM
SweetPuff
post May 24 2010, 11:38 AM

2,021 posts

I'm personally using 2213, 2215 and 2217.

I find that 2215 is just nice for a planted 2ft tank. 2217 is great for 3ft. I have tried 2213 for my 2ft tank, but I feel that it's pretty underpowered for it.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 24 2010, 11:39 AM
Bishop
post May 24 2010, 11:50 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 24 2010, 11:38 AM)
I'm personally using 2213, 2215 and 2217.

I find that 2215 is just nice for a planted 2ft tank. 2217 is great for 3ft. I have tried 2213 for my 2ft tank, but I feel that it's pretty underpowered for it.
er... so what you using the 2213 for now? I have a 50cm (1.7ft) tank now...

crewmy
post May 24 2010, 12:33 PM

139 posts

Thanks guys for the prompt replies biggrin.gif

@kenneth - here's the picture:

@bishop - my tank is 60cm x 30cm x 40cm. Got the 2213 from NA at RM300. Comes with all filter pads and double tap valves!

@sweetpuff - Now I am worried if the 2213 is underpowered cry.gif

This post has been edited by crewmy: May 24 2010, 12:33 PM
freestyler87
post May 24 2010, 12:57 PM

377 posts

hmm sorry i never used that before but i just can suggest after the filter cause if inject co2 inside filter = killing your own bacteria haha...
2213 is doing nice if your go for shrimp.. no worry...
William7
post May 24 2010, 12:57 PM

92 posts

2213 is ok for a 2ft i am using 2213 for both my 2ft. they are doing really fine.

=) thats my 2 moss
SweetPuff
post May 24 2010, 01:26 PM

2,021 posts

Tonight I can show you guys the pics of the outlet comparisons for all my eheim classic canisters.

The 2213 I'm using it on my 3ft tank as a 2nd filter. Coz I really didn't like the flow. Personally, I feel 2213 is ok for a simple planted tank setup. But you'll need better flow for a heavily planted tank.

And what type of fish you plan to keep? Some fishes really don't like strong currents while some will enjoy it.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 24 2010, 01:28 PM
fongzai92
post May 24 2010, 02:36 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

wow, everyone talking about eheim eheim eheim~ im just using a mic brand canister nia... sad.gif
crewmy
post May 24 2010, 02:57 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ May 24 2010, 02:36 PM)
wow, everyone talking about eheim eheim eheim~ im just using a mic brand canister nia... sad.gif
aiya you are still a student, dun compare with us la...hahahah I am also using Resun what (for my other tank!) LOL
shortpants
post May 24 2010, 03:15 PM

im also using mic taiyo brand haha...

btw im selling my chiller cl450 pls refer here if interested

http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?...bd542248cf5b184
SweetPuff
post May 24 2010, 05:01 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ May 24 2010, 02:57 PM)
aiya you are still a student, dun compare with us la...hahahah I am also using Resun what (for my other tank!) LOL
Ya lah. I'm uncle. So I'm allowed to spend a little more $$$ for my hobbies... tongue.gif

Think of it this way lah. If MIC brands there's a bigger chance it'll leak or break. Uncles can't handle this type of pressure. Mopping the floor will hurt my back lor. And getting nagged by my wife all day because the living room is flooded is just not worth the money saved!

But of course having an Eheim doesn't mean it's 100% safe.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 24 2010, 05:05 PM
TSmichanz
post May 24 2010, 05:51 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

riccia never dies.

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:36 AM