126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

ALIENWARE Mothership V4, Everything which is the brand ALIENWARE

ff8ong
post Apr 18 2010, 10:31 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:22 PM)
hmm, my fren help me buy with credit card, total is rm132.. cuz got some % of charge..

lolz.. nvm la.. biggrin.gif how's ur abyssus ? working perfect with m11x? btw, the razer logo does not glow rite? just stay there stagnant. rite?
It work perfect. Ya something special is the light actually point at u whatever angle you look at it..lolz
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 18 2010, 10:34 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

haha.. yea.. i noticed that it doesnt glow and its bright from all angles. unlike the imperator which is only bright when u stare directly on top of the logo, and imperator glow sux too. hehe.
zad78
post Apr 18 2010, 10:41 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:30 PM)
My sis bought 2 razer mouse yesterday. They told her if she brings her old mouse (Any mouse) and trade in , she will get rm30 Discount. So we scouted PC-Fair and found 2 Mouse for RM11. She brought it back to the RAZER stall and they discounted RM30X2 for her totalling RM60. She got a lanyard and a cap free with the 2 Mouse she bought. Copperhead.

M15x users, the 197.16 Driver for NVidia working fine? If yes do let me know! THanks.....
Nope...i actually revert back to previous driver coz it slowed down my FPS significantly
de_lasoul
post Apr 18 2010, 10:41 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:00 PM)
don think can run ...as gf335m are gaming graphic not designing graphic..
no laptop have design graphic yet ...i think hmm.gif
cause design graphic use nvidia quardro series..only available on desktop
maybe i'm wrong sweat.gif
She is currently using an old M600 Dell with her intericad software. It can work, but it lags and the 3D rendering lags too.

I believe a lappy with higher spec can do the job actually. The GT335m 1Gb GPU should solve the 3D rendering issues, but with the SULV proc.... I was wondering how this proc can affect the final outcome?? Any sifu can advise?

Else, I might just plan to get a lappy with i5 M430 proc and maybe ATI 1Gb ATI Radeon HD5470 GPU...
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 18 2010, 10:50 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

but, considering the size as well? i believe laptop that comes with i5 should be more than 14 inch. so, it doesnt meet ur wife's requirement or need of having a small and powerful laptop liaw smile.gif
de_lasoul
post Apr 18 2010, 10:55 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:50 PM)
but, considering the size as well? i believe laptop that comes with i5 should be more than 14 inch. so, it doesnt meet ur wife's requirement or need of having a small and powerful laptop liaw smile.gif
no choice, as performance comes first. Indeed if the M11x can do the job, plus the size, it will just be perfect. I just wana get advise on how the SULV proc affects since this is a much inferior proc compared to the C2D and new i series...

BTW, how heavy is the M11x?
lee_what2004
post Apr 18 2010, 10:57 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:50 PM)
Not really, there's 13'' with i7-620M...
TSjulchin_09
post Apr 18 2010, 10:57 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:41 PM)
Nope...i actually revert back to previous driver coz it slowed down my FPS significantly
Thanks bro. I was actually looking forward to it due to the claimed upgrades/additions below:

New in Version 197.16:

* Adds notebook support for 3D Vision on external displays. GPU and display requirements for notebook PCs can be found here . 3D Vision drivers for notebooks can be found here .
* Adds or improves SLI support for top new gaming titles including Assassin Creed II , Avatar, Battlefield: Bad Company 2, Command and Conquer 4: Tiberium Twilight, Dirt 2, Mass Effect 2, Metro 2033, Napoleon: Total War, Supreme Commander 2, World of Warcraft and more.
* Upgrades PhysX System Software to version 9.10.0129 for new PhysX titles like Dark Void.
* Upgrades HD Audio driver to version 1.0.9.1 (for supported GPUs).
* Increases performance in several PC games from v195.62 WHQL. The following are examples of measured improvements. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration:

o Up to 13% performance increase in Crysis: Warhead with a single GPU
o Up to 30% performance increase in Crysis: Warhead with SLI technology
o Up to 13% performance increase in H.A.W.X with single GPU
o Up to 15% performance increase in H.A.W.X with SLI technology
o Up to 30% performance increase in Left 4 Dead with single GPU
o Up to 28% performance increase in Left 4 Dead with SLI technology

* Includes numerous bug fixes. Refer to the release notes on the documentation tab for information about the key bug fixes in this release.

Now a bid sad/dissapointed!!!!! sad.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Apr 18 2010, 10:57 PM
zad78
post Apr 18 2010, 11:05 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:57 PM)
Thanks bro. I was actually looking forward to it due to the claimed upgrades/additions below:

New in Version 197.16:

* Adds notebook support for 3D Vision on external displays. GPU and display requirements for notebook PCs can be found here . 3D Vision drivers for notebooks can be found here .
    * Adds or improves SLI support for top new gaming titles including Assassin Creed II , Avatar, Battlefield: Bad Company 2, Command and Conquer 4: Tiberium Twilight, Dirt 2, Mass Effect 2, Metro 2033, Napoleon: Total War, Supreme Commander 2, World of Warcraft and more.
    * Upgrades PhysX System Software to version 9.10.0129 for new PhysX titles like Dark Void.
    * Upgrades HD Audio driver to version 1.0.9.1 (for supported GPUs).
    * Increases performance in several PC games from v195.62 WHQL. The following are examples of measured improvements. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration:

o Up to 13% performance increase in Crysis: Warhead with a single GPU
          o Up to 30% performance increase in Crysis: Warhead with SLI technology
          o Up to 13% performance increase in H.A.W.X with single GPU
          o Up to 15% performance increase in H.A.W.X with SLI technology
        o Up to 30% performance increase in Left 4 Dead with single GPU
          o Up to 28% performance increase in Left 4 Dead with SLI technology

* Includes numerous bug fixes. Refer to the release notes on the documentation tab for information about the key bug fixes in this release.

Now a bid sad/dissapointed!!!!!  sad.gif
Well i only test it on bad company 2 that time. Maybe they should add this instead:
Up to 30% performance decrease in Battlefield Bad Company 2...hihi
hellfire8888
post Apr 18 2010, 11:30 PM

3,196 posts

Tested starcraft 2 at ultra setting..get 17fps to 30fps.. but very playable at high setting
Azurika
post Apr 18 2010, 11:47 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

the new driver does enable SLI for many games but i see no different in performance ... FPS still same lolx , but i notice i can run Bad Company on max settings off HBAO dx10 quite smoothly.
weikian
post Apr 18 2010, 11:50 PM

106 posts

Hi all sifu,

I'm currently looking for a laptop with price range around 3-3.5k, not a hardcore gaming user but emphasis more on the built-in quality and performance. 1st time buying laptop, hopefully can get some advice on what laptop to buy.

Thx.
nitevision92
post Apr 19 2010, 12:05 AM

102 posts

Hi all sifu,

I'm currently looking for a laptop with price range around 3-3.5k, not a hardcore gaming user but emphasis more on the built-in quality and performance. 1st time buying laptop, hopefully can get some advice on what laptop to buy.

Thx.

Somewhere better to ask your question would be here
Unless you're looking at Alienware laptops, cheapest one is the M11x which is RM3499 if I'm not mistaken.
TSjulchin_09
post Apr 19 2010, 12:12 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(weikian @ Apr 18 2010, 11:50 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Thx.
From ALIENWARE You have the M11x which is around your budget add maybe a few hundred more. 11", comes with a dedicated GPU....
SUSwilsonjay
post Apr 19 2010, 12:16 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Apr 18 2010, 11:47 PM)
the new driver does enable SLI for many games but i see no different in performance ... FPS still same lolx , but i notice i can run Bad Company on max settings off HBAO dx10 quite smoothly.
how you choose to run bad company on dx10? or its already running on dx10?
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 19 2010, 12:23 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

its already runnin on dx 10.. smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 12:27 amwow.. acer timelinex series of laptops are really really good in specs... hmm.. wonder how's the temperature management and build quality and factory QC..

its cheaper than m11x as well..

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Apr 19 2010, 12:27 AM
Mr.Docter
post Apr 19 2010, 12:28 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Apr 18 2010, 11:47 PM)
/r/ing version of driver pl0x. laugh.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 19 2010, 12:16 AM)
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:23 AM)
its already runnin on dx 10.. smile.gif
yes its set to run in Dx10 in default setting, but you can Force setting it to run if Dx9 if Dx10 cripple your laptop smile.gif
teikwing
post Apr 19 2010, 12:45 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

got my answer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Apr 19 2010, 12:59 AM
Azurika
post Apr 19 2010, 12:52 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 19 2010, 12:16 AM)
you can force it to run dx 9 , but alot settings you cant adjust on that ...
SUSwilsonjay
post Apr 19 2010, 12:54 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 19 2010, 12:28 AM)
/r/ing version of driver pl0x. laugh.gif
yes its set to run in Dx10 in default setting, but you can Force setting it to run if Dx9 if Dx10 cripple your laptop smile.gif
how? how? nvidia control panel? as long can run smoother i dont mind

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Apr 19 2010, 12:55 AM

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:16 AM