19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Movies Godzilla | based on the iconic Toho Co. character, company behind 300 and The Dark Knight ?

jloi
post May 15 2014, 01:34 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Nothing impressive watching at imax. In fact my friend getting headache too due to spinning camera angle and the 3d glass not comfortable
LightningZERO
post May 15 2014, 09:18 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Yeah, I notice the shaking cam at the beginning of the film too.

And that main character is like a cockroach. Go everywhere, monsters follow, survive anything (but all his teammates die), go to another place, repeat.
Dominic Toretto
post May 15 2014, 09:49 AM

70 posts

Tonight gonna watch it with my bro.

Will not open this thread till tomorrow to avoid spoiler.
jenniferjen
post May 15 2014, 09:51 AM

410 posts

Macam so so je review
Shiniz
post May 15 2014, 10:11 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 15 2014, 12:18 AM)
I don't like that two times cockblock too
yea they concentrate too much on them....but that old guy give those....feel...meanwhile

i kinda hate it how they shows part of them fighting..and then off from screen and come back fight again...lol
LightningZERO
post May 15 2014, 10:13 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ May 15 2014, 10:11 AM)
yea they concentrate too much on them....but that old guy give those....feel...meanwhile

i kinda hate it how they shows part of them fighting..and then off from screen and come back fight again...lol
Yeah, cockblock two times....

I was puzzled when the real fight begun, I was like "wait, where's the flying monster?"
uk15029
post May 15 2014, 10:15 AM

1,031 posts

boring
Shiniz
post May 15 2014, 10:40 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 15 2014, 10:13 AM)
Yeah, cockblock two times....

I was puzzled when the real fight begun, I was like "wait, where's the flying monster?"
gahahahaha...yeap...but it was nice seeing godzilla being....all..nvm it spoiler...he kinda cute...and yea he fat...but at least...it japanese like lol
bloods33k3r
post May 15 2014, 11:20 AM

24 posts

I wont miss this movie. Will go and watch this weekend. Anyone had watch it? Nice or not?
penanghomes
post May 15 2014, 11:50 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(bloods33k3r @ May 15 2014, 12:20 PM)
I wont miss this movie. Will go and watch this weekend. Anyone had watch it? Nice or not?
Haiya. Of course nice larrr,its the talk of the town now this Gozila.

I tell u man,once u watch this movie,u can come zila gila,huhu.

I bet u will be fapping after this movie laugh.gif

For this i give u 5/5
Scrambler
post May 15 2014, 12:17 PM

59 posts

Godzila macam charmander pokemon version cute one lol
WickyWeeky
post May 15 2014, 12:35 PM

3/5 for me..

Pros:
- Its freaking godzilla
- Liked the serious/"realistic" tone
- Awesome "fight" scene

Cons:
- Screen time for godzilla = less than 30 mins
- Boring main character
- No tension/goosebumps scene

this movie is not bad but not great.
jenniferjen
post May 15 2014, 03:01 PM

410 posts

Here my review after watching it a while back

Dont go in expecting something like Pacific Rim, is not.... the fight are very limited to the last 1/2 hours, drama here and there, but i kinda feel that i fail to build up the tension...

Overall, a 6/10 from me, probably great for giant monster lover.

ps: I kinda feel that the Godzilla 1998 is kinda better in sense of building up tension, characters and as a monster flick.

This post has been edited by jenniferjen: May 15 2014, 03:07 PM
Scrambler
post May 15 2014, 03:05 PM

59 posts

Watch "Ultraman vs Godzilla trailer" on YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0wtPOAFAP1A...be_gdata_player
6so
post May 15 2014, 03:08 PM

135 posts

Yeah!!! Another divisive movie with narrative problem.
The shift from exposition to plot point is very bad.Those invested moments with certain character didn't matter when the story hits 2nd act.All those great actors and actresses pretty much wasted on this movie.There are just throw away characters and does not elevate plot line any further.Kickass plainly can't carry the movie on his own.
When the movie reach 3rd act,it's all out action between the kaijus.While the effects and camera works are pretty awesome yet it's not something you haven't seen before.At times the action took themselves a bit too serious.While Pacific Rim does not hide the fact it's goal is to deliver comic book/manga action sequences while Godzilla wanted to be grounded on reality almost like documentary type of filming.While you can easily geek out Godzilla fire breathing moment,the actual fight kinda dull.
Guess by next week will totally forgoten about this movie altogether.

poyol
post May 15 2014, 03:24 PM

481 posts

WAY too many "epic shots"

by "epic shots" I mean, shots whereby if you screencap them and print them out, they'd make good posters and wallpapers
bloods33k3r
post May 15 2014, 04:23 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ May 15 2014, 11:50 AM)
Haiya. Of course nice larrr,its the talk of the town now this Gozila.

I tell u man,once u watch this movie,u can come zila gila,huhu.

I bet u will be fapping after this movie laugh.gif

For this i give u 5/5
Really or not brother? Can whole Gozila walking around in the movie? Cos last time i watch a similar movie b4, whole movie is a guy holding a videocam running here n there, cant even see the head of the godzila, only see his leg walking n pass by the building in the city.......the ending also suck... yawn.gif
jenniferjen
post May 15 2014, 04:53 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(bloods33k3r @ May 15 2014, 04:23 PM)
Really or not brother? Can whole Gozila walking around in the movie? Cos last time i watch a similar movie b4, whole movie is a guy holding a videocam running here n there, cant even see the head of the godzila, only see his leg walking n pass by the building in the city.......the ending also suck... yawn.gif
Did you mean cloverfield or the 1998 godzilla?
Tiffany Hwang
post May 15 2014, 07:39 PM

265 posts

Gypsy danger?

rhoyo
post May 15 2014, 09:27 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ May 15 2014, 03:01 PM)
Here my review after watching it a while back

Dont go in expecting something like Pacific Rim, is not.... the fight are very limited to the last 1/2 hours, drama here and there, but i kinda feel that i fail to build up the tension...

Overall, a 6/10 from me, probably great for giant monster lover.

ps: I kinda feel that the Godzilla 1998 is kinda better in sense of building up tension, characters and as a monster flick.
agree

most disappointing movies for 2014

dunno why the review gives 9 and 8

see monster then say syok

story so damn boring

almost sleep near the end

and the characters .. rclxub.gif

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:07 AM