I wonder how Malay programm will looks like in HD! And Please Astro! Don't upscale it!!!
Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD
May 15 2010, 09:09 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
CONFIRM!! ASTRO WILL BROADCAST FIRST MALAY SINGING REALITY TV IN MALAYSIA.., FANTASIA ACADEMY FINAL CONCERT AT ASTRO CHANNEL 124. IT WILL BE BROADCAST ON NEXT WEEK 22 MAY 2010 @ 9.00 PM / ASTRO CHANNEL 124 (ONLY FOR BYOND)
I wonder how Malay programm will looks like in HD! And Please Astro! Don't upscale it!!! |
May 15 2010, 09:14 PM
May 15 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ May 15 2010, 09:22 PM) Uh.. I hope the technicians learnt their lesson when in thomas/uber cup... I also don't sure about that.... hopefully that's permanent channel...Mmm.. 124 is temporary or permanent channel? Don't know for sure. But my instinct said that 124 are just temporary channel... only exist for AF... They will give more pririority (sorry for spelling mistakes) for WC... |
May 15 2010, 11:16 PM
May 15 2010, 11:23 PM
so how, are most of us here "willing" to see AF in HD.... I think better see it even we're not fan of that kind of program. Just to give support for them because finally we can make local program broadcast in HD. Maybe this is the first step for the HD implementation in Malaysia....
May 16 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ May 16 2010, 08:47 AM) Already watched the AF HD Ads. At which channel you watch that Ads??From my view: 1- It seems like the 8th Concert are already shot in HD. 2- It also possible that the 9th concert is also shot in HD. 3- Doesn't know the the first 7 concerts if shot in HD or not. 4- Mm.. Also we see the montage is in HD as well. Until now, I haven't see it at all.... This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 16 2010, 09:34 AM |
May 16 2010, 11:59 PM
ANNOUNCEMENT FROM ASTRO :
"Channel 124 will only be available from May 22 0000 hrs until May 23 0000 hrs. It's just a temporary channel for AF8 Finals in HD. Remember to put your decoder on standby!" Sources : Astro FB This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 17 2010, 12:02 AM |
May 17 2010, 10:36 PM
May 17 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(dxjb @ May 17 2010, 10:40 PM) where is the post that said RM20 for PVR functions? Actually, rumours will make this thread "hotter" than before I havent seen it.. Some one just said RM20 from next month.. the post before that was someone asking where to find a 2nd Byond remote.. is there a misunderstanding or someone just starting rumours for fun again? |
May 17 2010, 11:13 PM
May 18 2010, 07:28 PM
May 19 2010, 08:44 AM
Just bought Buffalo 320GB external HDD yesterday.
Hopefully I can use it when Byond PVR function already activate.. It should be activate by software update somewhere in this month, isn't it? BTW, got this on another forum : "First Local Content for Live transmission - AF8 final concert 22 Mei 2010 .... End to end on HD without convertion" It's pure HD. Not upscale... This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 19 2010, 08:48 AM |
May 19 2010, 08:57 AM
May 19 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(THEALB10N @ May 19 2010, 10:31 AM) Will the beyond box be able to record 2 channels simultaneously, or at least record 1 while you watch another? unfortunately, byond will only allow u to record the channel that you're currently watching.... If not its a real step down from the astro max STB. Also, does anyone else get annoyed when you are reading the info on the EPG and it just disappears? How can you get the EPG to stay up? byond only have one tuner, but max have 2 tuners... |
May 19 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(eMKs @ May 19 2010, 09:26 AM) You bought it too early. We still don't know how PVR in byond will work & if there is any additional charge. It's still in testing stage, how about if the testing found a lot of bugs? You will be disappointed it will not come out by this month. Not to let you down, I just prepare for the worst yes, it's my own mistakes btw you can use your HDD for other purpose as well so now, I'm just using that external HDD to backup all my files, movies, mp3 so on from my main HDD. But i really hope that I can use ot with Byond in future time... Added on May 19, 2010, 11:50 am QUOTE(digilife @ May 19 2010, 09:14 AM) Buffalo external HDD hav 2 types, you make the early conclusion.... its stated on the box, either it hav Turbo speed data transfer or otherwise i bot the turbo one but the turbo mode cannot run on HD Media player, meaning Byond also wont be able to run tat, IMHO This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 19 2010, 11:50 AM |
May 19 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE Honestly, I personally don't like to watch 4:3 being stretched into 16:9, it become SSFF I also don't really like to watch 4:3 videos stretched into 16:9 When I watch TV, I always set SD channel to Pillarbox, but unfortunately the rest of my family did not like Pillarbox. They keep said that "pillarbox" make the screen smaller. Yes, that's true since we're just using the 37" inch LCD. I don't really care about that since I don;t like to see the people become stretched and the actor on the TV will become short and fat. Thank God, that we can set the aspect ratio option by just pressing the button on the remote. So, when I watching TV, I will set to pillarbox, and when my family watching TV, they will set to fit-to-screen. But default setting is fit-to-screen This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 19 2010, 04:10 PM |
May 20 2010, 12:53 PM
Astro year 2000 promo... Wow! That's totally expensive that time... RM799 for one set of Astro DMS... + RM100 some more for Installation....
But if i'm not mistaken, for just RM54.95, we can get all mini packages that they called as "World" package that time.... and other 2 super package like Dynasty and Movies... ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us * Got it on NST archive, Jan 11 2000 * http://news.google.com/newspapers?nid=x8G8...ntsec=frontpage |
May 20 2010, 04:28 PM
Hmm, to all sifu here, I'm just wanna ask, how about the quality of Canon EOS 5D Mark II Digital SLR Camera?? I saw in Youtube, Astro used this camera to shoot some of their promo. Sorry off topic here.
May 21 2010, 06:54 PM
May 21 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ameeyn @ May 21 2010, 10:40 PM) do I have to give my decoder only when subscribing to byond or will the dish need to be returned as well? you need to return back all of your old equipment, your dish, decoder, smart card, remote control and power cable will need to surrender to the installler. If not, u need to pay RM80 to them. Maybe you need to nego with your landowner and tell them that you want to upgrade byond.... I'm staying at a rented house so the decoder is mine but the dish is owned by the landlord.. |
| Change to: | 0.0633sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:13 PM |