Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities
Cannibal
Apr 29 2010, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(bizness @ Apr 29 2010, 04:02 PM) Yayy  ..Got my Nokia N900 Zitron set today..Aspire please add me to user list.. Anyway guys is there anyway to hard reset the Nokia N900??..If i do a hard reset,will it void the warranty?? Thanks  go menu>setting tap on the word "setting" at top, u will see the button there. as for warranty, i dont know and i dont think it will void. but overclocking it definitely will
bizness
Apr 29 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Cannibal @ Apr 29 2010, 04:12 PM) go menu>setting tap on the word "setting" at top, u will see the button there. as for warranty, i dont know and i dont think it will void. but overclocking it definitely will  I wanted to use this steps Hard Reset Nokia N900 but scared will void the warranty..anyway didn't know we can hard reset it from the phone settings.. Thanks bro
Cannibal
Apr 29 2010, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(bizness @ Apr 29 2010, 04:14 PM) I wanted to use this steps Hard Reset Nokia N900 but scared will void the warranty..anyway didn't know we can hard reset it from the phone settings.. Thanks bro  i did that thing when i update my firmware. it worked perfectly. but i'm not following the steps in the discussion you posted. i follow this: http://wiki.maemo.org/Updating_the_tablet_...indows_7_32-bitand there is a small mistake in it. after plugin the usb and run the flasher command, you need to switch on your n900.
SUSlimengseng
Apr 29 2010, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 29 2010, 04:04 AM) no one selling ori ones at garage sales yet? I saw only AP sets. Is 1850 cheap? AP can get 1699 liao. i heard that, AP unable to provide warranty. even ori set come across problem, they oso 1 to 1 exchange only. izzit true ? Added on April 29, 2010, 4:47 pmQUOTE(Ninja @ Mar 29 2010, 04:08 PM) Just download the whole map files to N900 storage using Nokia Map Loader from your PC. N810 can do so ? This post has been edited by limengseng: Apr 29 2010, 04:47 PM
bizness
Apr 29 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Cannibal @ Apr 29 2010, 04:20 PM) i did that thing when i update my firmware. it worked perfectly. but i'm not following the steps in the discussion you posted. i follow this: http://wiki.maemo.org/Updating_the_tablet_...indows_7_32-bitand there is a small mistake in it. after plugin the usb and run the flasher command, you need to switch on your n900. Ok..thanks for the info..
SUSlimengseng
Apr 29 2010, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(jawwebber @ Mar 30 2010, 01:48 AM) in my experience of buying ap sets, i have never had a problem with any of them over the past god knows how many years. however its still good to get it from a reputable ap company. i guess im lucky coz i get the handphone from my neighbour who owns a handphone shop so any warranties very easy to kau tim. AP for N900 quite risky. even u pay ncc to repair oso...... no accept. i heard. Added on April 29, 2010, 5:08 pmQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:18 PM) My advice is to get original set. If this device breaks down u will hell of a fun getting it fixed because its not as common as N97 mini and 5800XM so spare parts are limited and another thing warranty AP phones like LCD ,earphone etc maybe 6months or 3 months den they say 24months is the motherboard den accessories maybe 1month so better u check with the AP company how to warranty are covered? Original set is 1 year for everything and 6months for accessories Added on March 30, 2010, 11:20 pmlook forward to tat. i heard one of the AP supplier looking for N900 screen. NCC unable to help coz no stock. so take super good care of your AP N900 This post has been edited by limengseng: Apr 29 2010, 05:08 PM
eluna
Apr 29 2010, 06:11 PM
does anyone facing keylock problem? == its lock... but i just touch my screen become unlock... quite couple time happen to me
k-bkeat
Apr 29 2010, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(eluna @ Apr 29 2010, 06:11 PM) does anyone facing keylock problem? == its lock... but i just touch my screen become unlock... quite couple time happen to me errr. sometimes the screen just fade off. but its not locked. experienced it b4. if u lock it with the slide thing at the side. it wonk happen. hope it helps
Daniel89
Apr 29 2010, 06:19 PM
Wow man already exceed 2500 post will the mod not happy with it ?
jloi
Apr 29 2010, 09:21 PM
random = OMG LYN been DIGI-FICE!!
firstknight
Apr 29 2010, 09:34 PM
ya lor... digi sponsor....
jin90
Apr 29 2010, 09:55 PM
I just bought my n900 3days ago, running on firmware version 3.2010.02-8.002. Now, The thing is my n900 is able to connect and search for any available WiFi networks BUT here comes the problem : when i try the enter any site it connects to the network but cant access anything(Browser Application Manager Weather anything at all )
Can Some please give me some advice or the solution to this problem please Thanks in advance
faizpsp89
Apr 29 2010, 10:21 PM
My smaller brother just got his N900 from a forumer here(zitron set).. Wow this phone actually suffers from lagging Seriously why was nokia so dumb enough to put it stock at 600Mhz.. haihh.. Anyways cool phone
SUSlimengseng
Apr 29 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 29 2010, 09:21 PM) random = OMG LYN been DIGI-FICE!! yala. Sakit mata.
cabruary
Apr 29 2010, 10:52 PM
Seems like N900 Hong Kong version already got PR 1.2 . Don't know when can we get...  Try your luck here. http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php
eluna
Apr 29 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Apr 29 2010, 06:13 PM) errr. sometimes the screen just fade off. but its not locked. experienced it b4. if u lock it with the slide thing at the side. it wonk happen. hope it helps  oooo, tq any nice theme to intro? nokia ovi theme, got abit catcat == not doing well... got any complete nice well theme to share?
bluswhitehat
Apr 29 2010, 11:40 PM
guys.. i love my N900.. as u can see my signature however lately i have been poisoned.. I might move over to the N8 or the iPhone 4G.. how?
jin90
Apr 29 2010, 11:59 PM
Finally managed to solve the problem and IM A PROUD NEW OWNER OF AN N900 TOO XD
jloi
Apr 30 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Apr 29 2010, 10:21 PM) My smaller brother just got his N900 from a forumer here(zitron set).. Wow this phone actually suffers from lagging Seriously why was nokia so dumb enough to put it stock at 600Mhz.. haihh.. Anyways cool phone  i nv c my phone lag except open too many apps in same time
Andy214
Apr 30 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(cabruary @ Apr 29 2010, 10:52 PM) Seems like N900 Hong Kong version already got PR 1.2 . Don't know when can we get...  Try your luck here. http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please verify before posting, this is fake, it's already mentioned in maemo-talk forum. Besides MR0 states Global firmware version.