Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities

cabruary
post Apr 2 2010, 04:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Apr 1 2010, 10:42 PM)
NEED HELP!!!!!!!!!anyone can teach me step by step to install simplified chinese into my N900?btw new N900 user reporting in!totally noob in maemo5
Hi, you can search in Application Manager for keyword "mscim". The last time i install mscim-pinyin and mscim-googlepinyin but be careful because it will disable your onscreen keyboard and Fn/Caps lock function. Eventhough the chinese input works perfectly but I end up uninstalling it because of the onscreen keyboard feature and the uninstall process a bit complicated smile.gif got to use x-terminal and some command.

Good luck
cabruary
post Apr 9 2010, 06:00 PM

26 posts

Anyone bought their N900 via Pre-order got their free gift Nokia Extra Power DC-11? I got mine today (Lowyat Nokia) smile.gif
cabruary
post Apr 9 2010, 06:02 PM

26 posts

smile.gif i will keep it biggrin.gif

u know lar.. N900 is power hunger if play too much
cabruary
post Apr 9 2010, 06:47 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Apr 9 2010, 06:09 PM)
cabruary: then ur phone got origina build in PINYIN?
no pinyin. you have to install MSCIM and Mcim-google pinyin. i already uninstall mine because it cause conflict with onscreen keyboard and Fn Lock capability.

i heard Pr 1.2 will address the issue.

cabruary
post Apr 9 2010, 07:55 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Apr 9 2010, 07:40 PM)
i installed MSCIM, but then uninstalled, now want to install the MCIM-googlepinyin, cannot wor.
The last time what i did was install mscim then googlepinyin. then reboot phone, the option should appear in setting.

good luck
cabruary
post Apr 13 2010, 11:08 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Apr 13 2010, 03:13 AM)
own u sumthing?wat ya?haha....
i already tried several restart n everythin but still dun hv the virtual keyboard.... hw ah...
i found my solution here: http://code.google.com/p/scim-for-maemo/is...tail?id=23#c1):
cabruary
post Apr 14 2010, 01:36 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2010, 01:28 AM)
Is it accurate? Can u reset it to 0 ?
i think the dataplan monitor widget follow phone data counter. can reset there... under Setting --> Phone --> Data Counter
cabruary
post Apr 14 2010, 11:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Apr 14 2010, 06:13 PM)
i didnt back up.... sadly

and i already checked, uninstall all mscim or any input method.

hmm.....i search online, which need to do something with the Xterminal and delete some hidden file....sad...>"<
I have similar problem before... there solution @ http://code.google.com/p/scim-for-maemo/is...tail?id=23#c1):

you might need to install rootsh to gain root access.

How come no body notice my message before? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cabruary @ Apr 2 2010, 04:21 PM)
Hi, you can search in Application Manager for keyword "mscim". The last time i install mscim-pinyin and mscim-googlepinyin but be careful because it will disable your onscreen keyboard and Fn/Caps lock function. Eventhough the chinese input works perfectly but I end up uninstalling it because of the onscreen keyboard feature and the uninstall process a bit complicated smile.gif got to use x-terminal and some command.

Good luck
cabruary
post Apr 15 2010, 10:13 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Apr 14 2010, 11:47 PM)
i actually recall ur post... but everyday also got many new page... have to trace back... luckily u came today!! thx!!!
BTW, the link u gave, not working with anything there...
try this http://code.google.com/p/scim-for-maemo/issues/detail?id=23
cabruary
post Apr 23 2010, 03:07 PM

26 posts

Beware of i-phone!!!!

Read this http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?threadID=1786497

cabruary
post Apr 23 2010, 03:15 PM

26 posts

I got a friend used to SMS a lot before she change to iphone. Now she just call only... if you know what i mean smile.gif
cabruary
post Apr 24 2010, 07:02 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Apr 24 2010, 04:21 PM)
found another great thggy : thumbup.gif
Windows 7 on N900
c how POWERFUL of this GADGET  rclxm9.gif

don't be fooled biggrin.gif . i think it was connected to window 7 via remote desktop client. if you notice the square box bottom left of the N900 screen.

cabruary
post Apr 27 2010, 12:11 PM

26 posts

Do you notice iphone desktop/dashboard icon looks like a prison cell? even after they jailbreak it, it still look like prison cell biggrin.gif

swap your finger to the left, another prison cell.
swap your finger to the right, another prison cell.

what do you see in N900 dashboard? you can create ur own prison cell, or you can create bungalow, resort,... biggrin.gif

cabruary
post Apr 28 2010, 03:30 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Apr 28 2010, 03:18 PM)
wth...all of a sudden my phone is in portrait mode
you getting closer to PR 1.2 biggrin.gif

Just kidding... some other forum mention it was some glitch on N900
cabruary
post Apr 29 2010, 10:52 PM

26 posts

Seems like N900 Hong Kong version already got PR 1.2 . Don't know when can we get... sad.gif

Try your luck here. http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php

cabruary
post Apr 30 2010, 02:39 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:17 AM)
Please verify before posting, this is fake, it's already mentioned in maemo-talk forum.

Besides MR0 states Global firmware version.
My bad... smile.gif found out after that.

0.0210sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:37 PM