73 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

evolution120
post Jun 18 2010, 12:49 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Jun 18 2010, 11:28 AM)
its here ~~ my free netbook from tm wohoo ~~~
no need 2 add 2gb ram la..

use ur dell can ady.. throw this netbook away

This post has been edited by evolution120: Jun 18 2010, 12:50 PM
fastreader
post Jun 18 2010, 08:24 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Jun 18 2010, 11:28 AM)
its here ~~ my free netbook from tm wohoo ~~~
picture?.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
king_lover23
post Jun 19 2010, 05:14 AM

1,055 posts

I got a new HP mini from TM cool uni pack...
I used 5 days ady..
but now only I noticed when I using batery,
I cannot see the battery remaining time...
only can see the % remaining...
anyone knw why ??
thx in advance~~
fastreader
post Jun 19 2010, 08:36 AM

4,554 posts

of ucz..tats the usual indicator..i dun think there is any netbook with the remaining time indicator...
evolution120
post Jun 19 2010, 11:46 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

guys, wanna ask, is there 2 diff type of hp mini 210 given out 2 unicool subscribers?
weikeat90
post Jun 19 2010, 12:04 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 19 2010, 05:14 AM)
I got a new HP mini from TM cool uni pack...
I used 5 days ady..
but now only I noticed when I using batery,
I cannot see the battery remaining time...
only can see the % remaining...
anyone knw why ??
thx in advance~~
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 19 2010, 08:36 AM)
of ucz..tats the usual indicator..i dun think there is any netbook with the remaining time indicator...
dl batterybar.. google for it..

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 11:46 AM)
guys, wanna ask, is there 2 diff type of hp mini 210 given out 2 unicool subscribers?
i think thr is only 1.. which is the 1073TU..
evolution120
post Jun 19 2010, 12:41 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:04 PM)
dl batterybar.. google for it..
i think thr is only 1.. which is the 1073TU..
i duno la.. my fren told me 1.. he said gt 2 versions, which 1 is very suck, even view youtube also lag..
mengsuan
post Jun 19 2010, 12:46 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:41 PM)
i duno la.. my fren told me 1.. he said gt 2 versions, which 1 is very suck, even view youtube also lag..
Only one. And there won't be another version that is faster because even the retail mini 210 uses the same processor and same amount of RAM.
evolution120
post Jun 19 2010, 12:51 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 19 2010, 12:46 PM)
Only one. And there won't be another version that is faster because even the retail mini 210 uses the same processor and same amount of RAM.
so all unipack subscriber getting the same model ever? i remember i saw 1 which is edge to edge screen.. is that 1?

Added on June 19, 2010, 2:13 pmguys, wanna ask, if i reformat, is the instant on thing that can browse website that thing still there? possible to reinstall back?

This post has been edited by evolution120: Jun 19 2010, 02:13 PM
lee_what2004
post Jun 19 2010, 02:50 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:51 PM)
so all unipack subscriber getting the same model ever? i remember i saw 1 which is edge to edge screen.. is that 1?

That one retail...
evolution120
post Jun 19 2010, 07:29 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

guys, wanna ask, if i upgrade the ram, will it viod the warranty?
Dackson
post Jun 19 2010, 08:18 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

only void ram warranty lo ~
or dnt tell them la ^^
steventan85
post Jun 20 2010, 09:21 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 18 2010, 12:49 PM)
no need 2 add 2gb ram la..

use ur dell can ady.. throw this netbook away
so show off , no need apply lol... whistling.gif whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 20, 2010, 9:22 am
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:41 PM)
whenever ppl said that use netbook for youtube is lag, the person must be doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jun 20 2010, 09:22 AM
Dackson
post Jun 20 2010, 10:48 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

may be that person watching 720p for it ?
or he think bandwidth problem related with the processor ?? the wifi power abit weak then the rest la ~
someone_cs
post Jun 20 2010, 12:20 PM

411 posts

picture? not all same wan meh>?? @_@

anyone tried format the netbook but still able to use the software where u can straight surf web those be4 u enter the windows?
evolution120
post Jun 20 2010, 01:02 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Jun 20 2010, 12:20 PM)
picture? not all same wan meh>?? @_@

anyone tried format the netbook but still able to use the software where u can straight surf web those be4 u enter the windows?
mine just gone.
weikeat90
post Jun 20 2010, 03:22 PM

396 posts

its quick web rite?? after reformat u can reinstall it.. can dl from HP website..
Lacus
post Jun 21 2010, 06:25 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Add me to the list ;D. HP Mini 210-1073TU owner (unipack promo whistling.gif)
QuickFire
post Jun 21 2010, 02:21 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Add me to the list too. Just got my coolunipack netbook today.

There's a whole load of programs installed. Can someone make a list of those which can be safely uninstalled? The netbook is slow as it is, I dont need all these programs swamping the ram and processor.

Also, which is a good and free antivirus for netbooks? Low ram and cpu usage.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jun 21 2010, 02:21 PM
mengsuan
post Jun 21 2010, 03:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 21 2010, 02:21 PM)
Add me to the list too. Just got my coolunipack netbook today.

There's a whole load of programs installed. Can someone make a list of those which can be safely uninstalled? The netbook is slow as it is, I dont need all these programs swamping the ram and processor.

Also, which is a good and free antivirus for netbooks? Low ram and cpu usage.
You could have restore the computer in minimal recovery mode. Windows will be reinstalled without the junk. To get into recovery mode, press Esc when you turn on the computer. Select system recovery.

Added on June 21, 2010, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:51 PM)

Added on June 19, 2010, 2:13 pmguys, wanna ask, if i reformat, is the instant on thing that can browse website that thing still there? possible to reinstall back?
That is the retail 1003TU.

Repost from early pages of this thread:
1073TU vs 1003TU:
1. LCD bezel (retail is non-bordered glass)
2. Keyboard (ours isn't chic-let, fake chic-let only)
3. Palm rest (ours is rough)
4. Back cover (ours is plain)

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jun 21 2010, 03:13 PM

73 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:29 AM