The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210
Dackson
Apr 13 2010, 09:25 PM
it really lag ?? my hp 210 coming soon ^.^ how long the battery can last for ?? Added on April 13, 2010, 10:23 pmQUOTE(maxpudding @ Mar 28 2010, 09:40 AM) Me too not sure what to do, but after I received my 210, I upgraded it to 2gb (800mhz), reformat it to windows7 ultimate, and whilst searching for the drivers online, I found a folder named "SwSetup" (it wasn't there before) in C which contains the necessary drivers and the softwares that you can use. I'm not too sure how it got there  And my HP recovery partition is gone. Been using Dell for all my entire life and this is the first time I'm using HP ps. the HP's Quickweb is a smart little app that lets you surf the internet, listen to music without booting up the windows, and I'm liking it. Yes I am a slowpoke tqvm. pps. add me into the owner's list too thank you  what i sthat thing ?? This post has been edited by Dackson: Apr 13 2010, 10:23 PM
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 09:52 AM
haiz ... just 3-4 hours. I expect >6 hours at least ... I need to good battery life time netbook ~
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 11:36 AM
can trade in the battery if ididnt used it ?
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 03:31 PM
i hv a big question to ask .... tm netbook should follow tpl photo or from the blog one ??
Added on April 14, 2010, 3:55 pmanyone know how to set the streamyx zone ??
This post has been edited by Dackson: Apr 14 2010, 03:55 PM
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 06:24 PM
meant tpl unit is TM unit ?? the blog unit shown really alot of different from the tpl shown photo ~~
oh i see... but i detect that streamyx zone as streamyx ZONE which are not secure ~.~ i saw from the location, my hostel there hving it but can it's unsecure and unable to sign in ~~
Added on April 14, 2010, 6:36 pmeh~ why my name inside the owner list ?? I hvnt receive my netbook yet and yet it being delivered to my home that i currently not available to return for 6months ~~
This post has been edited by Dackson: Apr 14 2010, 06:36 PM
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 10:08 PM
that unit for 1350 really worth !! that 6cells almost cover all the cost ^^ why i saw ppl receive hp mini 210 1073TU ??
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 10:37 PM
i though is 1003tu ~.~
that tm give on really ugly... felt wanna sold it out and buy the 1003TU ~~
Dackson
Apr 14 2010, 11:16 PM
haiz .... ish ...
Dackson
Apr 15 2010, 01:00 AM
what ever la .... i wish that one can be 1003tu more nice ^^ by the way how to create partition on external harddisc ?? diskpart select create primary partition size= create primary partiton size = dnt need to assign it ??
Dackson
Apr 15 2010, 11:08 AM
I manage to do it ... long time didnt do it make me felt scared ^.^ alternative used the window installation disc to make xD~
Added on April 15, 2010, 2:16 pmanyone can let me see the hp mini 210 1073 box volume ??
This post has been edited by Dackson: Apr 15 2010, 02:16 PM
Dackson
Apr 15 2010, 05:20 PM
eh .. not bad ... But hard to find the buyer who want to buy at RM1350. If hv help me find one ... I sell it out at RM1350 xD ^^
Dackson
Apr 15 2010, 09:29 PM
selling that one include postage need about hundred ringgit. So end up is the same xD...
Dackson
Apr 16 2010, 11:26 AM
fi it's DHL which i buy insurance cover over the laptop unit price ??
Added on April 16, 2010, 12:16 pmwhy hp didnt provide proper driver for x64 ?? weird .... BIOS only x86 and some driver also x86 only ... no audio ?? I receive my laptop yesterday .. hvnt check it yet ...
This post has been edited by Dackson: Apr 16 2010, 12:16 PM
Dackson
Apr 16 2010, 04:54 PM
my home ald hv one, then i need a netbook too but a more longer life time netbook xD ~ with 6 cells can up to 9.5hours good !!
Dackson
Apr 16 2010, 05:52 PM
actually you can request from the hp xD~ fro me hp image recovery very slow !! ~~
Dackson
Apr 16 2010, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Apr 16 2010, 07:40 PM) bought it for 12xx from retail with free extended warranty. why hp so nice ?? retail price at 1350 meant it still can be less de ....
Dackson
Apr 17 2010, 12:09 AM
look like alot ppl sold out their netbook and buy that 1003tu ... i think it's worth to buy it ....
Dackson
Apr 17 2010, 10:56 AM
call in and ask ^^