The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 10:58 AM) Guys, XP lite or Windows 7 Home premium run faster in this netbook? Thx ^^ i am using W7 professional. my opinion is running ultimate is ok too.. juz dun let too much of background processes running.. esp intel and synaptics tray icon. i even remove the IDT audio icon from start up list. btw. add me to the list. using hp mini from streamyx.
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ May 1 2010, 11:11 AM) Hi, May i know does the netbook from HP(Streamyx) got installed with a 3G module inside? So i can put my sim card and enjoy surfing.. i'm not sure. since haven open n see inside. coz the cover is a bit tight. QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 11:12 AM) U got run aero? U upgrade or reformat? yup. reformat. coz i wanna get rid of all the HP software. they are eating too much resources. only installed hp quicklauch buttons.
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 11:16 AM) weikeat, did u enable aero and thumbnail? U refromat using thumb drive or External DVD drive? i use 4g pendrive. cheap solution. no need buy ext drive. ya.. both. juz disabled tablet pc features.. not necessary for me
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 11:50 AM
http://store.microsoft.com/Help/ISO-ToolTS, could u pls put this in 1st post. thx.. i did not make any recovery disc. i juz copy the SWsetup folder in C drive to desktop and start 4matting. i aso dl some of them from HP website. most of them are drivers.
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 07:40 PM) Guys, afetr reformat to home premium.. I dun have 7 loading screen.. How to solve? izit the windows logo with the aura shining in and out?? wat came out was the vista loading bar instead??
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ May 1 2010, 08:26 PM) hv such problem ?? left 1 software to customize my netbook theme .. it's nice the butterfly can fly out xD ~ wat software?? care to share? QUOTE(hirota @ May 1 2010, 08:32 PM) yes, my netbook came out was the vista loading bareven im using win7 ultimate. yup. same with mine.. my desktop got the aura screen.. but netbook dun have.. dunno why..
weikeat90
May 1 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 10:48 PM) no loading bar and no windows with aura, just black screen suddenly jump to login screen now tats weird.. u do clean format or upgrade only? QUOTE(xk2 @ May 1 2010, 11:28 PM) mine is clean formatted with win7 ultimate ,oso show vista type loading bar instead of the fancy flag @.@ yup. desktop got the flag.. but netbook no. both from same installation disc. maybe HP did something to the bios?
weikeat90
May 2 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 1 2010, 11:54 PM) yes, clean reformat from thumbdrive, isit becasue I din install any driver except grpahic driver and chipset driver? shouldnt be.. try install all the drivers and see.. or maybe update the bios.. or is thr 1 to update?? lolz..
weikeat90
May 2 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Dackson @ May 2 2010, 01:52 AM) not related with BIOS i think ! bcoz the new BIOS just update the flash ... may can try a deep cleaning !! i reformat and repartitioned the whole hdd after i received it.. even reinstalled windows.. its still the same.. wat i meant was izit hp did sumthing to the bios so we will load with vista bar.. but nvm.. no need to argue on this since its running fine.. juz dl the new bios.. gonna update it later..
weikeat90
May 2 2010, 12:06 PM
btw.. i have an idea for those who wan to speed up their system.. notice the card reader at the right side?? HP did not give any cover for it. so i tot of sliding in a 2gb sd card and using it for readyboost.. not sure performance got increase or not.. but at least it can prevent the slot from clogging up with dust.. Added on May 2, 2010, 12:10 pmbtw.. i ady have the latest bios installed.. no need for updating.. This post has been edited by weikeat90: May 2 2010, 12:10 PM
weikeat90
May 2 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(ufoking @ May 2 2010, 12:34 PM) change to xp, but cant find the BLUETOOTH drive .... alamak. internet?? QUOTE(Dackson @ May 2 2010, 12:38 PM) it's slow using starter ?? I'm fine with it ~ felt wanna change to home premium or professional version anything will be fine.. after clearing off some of the HP software.. QUOTE(curaptz @ May 2 2010, 12:59 PM) the microsoft office installed is only trial version? keep asking to put the key... hmmm...cant use already now.. yup.. trial.. 30days or 25 clicks if not mistaken..
weikeat90
May 2 2010, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 2 2010, 07:51 PM) Dam, after reformat no bluetooth device detected.. Why? Cant install the driver oso tats weird too.. BT auto install in W7.. did not install any driver for BT..
weikeat90
May 3 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 2 2010, 11:59 PM) Still No..This is the screenshot from the Device Manager of Netbook [attachmentid=1557895] faulty bluetooth module?? after installing win7 it will auto detect and install driver for it. since cant detect now.. probably a faulty unit..
weikeat90
May 3 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(xk2 @ May 3 2010, 01:22 PM) Win7 will not automatic detect the bluetooth module for mini210, and device manager oso wont show a yellow question mark for it, u need to install the bluetooth software from HP by urself.. but mine auto install driver after installing win7.. got the bluetooth icon at taskbar thr.. did not install any driver for it aso..
weikeat90
May 3 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 3 2010, 03:00 PM) Oh no, dun tell me its true that I have faulty bluetooth. But before I reformat I remember I can detect BT This is the pictire[attachmentid=1558565] Added on May 3, 2010, 3:05 pmHow to check bluetooth via BIOS btw? make sure u install bluetooth tat time wifi is turned on.. wifi on = bt on..
weikeat90
May 3 2010, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ May 3 2010, 07:56 PM) I did manual install, but it pop out say blutooth device not plugged properly http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1558565hmm.. tot of reformatting it again?? lolz..
weikeat90
May 7 2010, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(dlwl @ May 7 2010, 09:51 AM) do you all keep the hp softwares or do you all uninstall them? seems like they're hogging down the netbook  clean install w7 professional with HP quick launch buttons only.. they ate up too much memory and cause lag..
weikeat90
May 12 2010, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(tpl @ May 12 2010, 09:16 AM) No one can explain that. Apparently n450 is ok to pair with 667mhz but we have few forumers tried 667 and system not stable. once changed to 800 prob solved. By all mean u could try if you have an unused 2gb 667 you might be the lucky one. hmm.. 800mhz is backwards compatible with 667mhz rite? so why not juz get the 800mhz?? QUOTE(dlwl @ May 12 2010, 01:39 PM) i was just thinking, is readyboost on windows 7 another alternative to making the mini run smoother and faster? i'm using 2gb sd card for ready boost.. since the slot is empty and collects dust, juz plug in an unused sd card.. performance? hmm..
weikeat90
May 12 2010, 09:04 PM
lol.. i didnt test it.. juz plug in for the sake of preventing the slot being jammed by dust.. coz my fren's notebook slot was filled with dust..
weikeat90
May 13 2010, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(dlwl @ May 12 2010, 10:39 PM) if no difference in performance then it's like no point putting in the sd card   i mentioned so many times.. primary use: prevent slot from being filled with dust. secondary use: readyboost.. This post has been edited by weikeat90: May 13 2010, 01:22 AM