73 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

LangBuanas
post May 3 2010, 02:02 PM

35 posts

mine didn't had any prob with the bluetooth....just finish transfer pic from handphone to HPmini...
the100308
post May 3 2010, 03:00 PM

1,849 posts

Oh no, dun tell me its true that I have faulty bluetooth. But before I reformat I remember I can detect BT

This is the pictireAttached Image

Added on May 3, 2010, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(xk2 @ May 3 2010, 01:38 PM)
makesure it is SP45578

Added on May 3, 2010, 1:40 pmif u still cannot , u might get a faulty bluetooth module, this is not surprise at all coz ytd my housemate who just receive her netbook , comes with cracked LCD laugh.gif
How to check bluetooth via BIOS btw?

This post has been edited by the100308: May 3 2010, 03:05 PM
satriakid
post May 3 2010, 06:17 PM

426 posts

Weird. Try this. Open your device manager, then press the wireless button. See if the bluetooth pops out.

Which win7 version are you on?
weikeat90
post May 3 2010, 06:26 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 3 2010, 03:00 PM)
Oh no, dun tell me its true that I have faulty bluetooth. But before I reformat I remember I can detect BT

This is the pictireAttached Image

Added on May 3, 2010, 3:05 pm

How to check bluetooth via BIOS btw?
make sure u install bluetooth tat time wifi is turned on.. wifi on = bt on..
Dackson
post May 3 2010, 06:32 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

haiz ... i want another 2G=gb ram ~
this unit is hot !! but mine dv6 hotter ~
at last i hv the latest intel logo ^^
xk2
post May 3 2010, 07:08 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 3 2010, 06:32 PM)
haiz ... i want another 2G=gb ram ~
this unit is hot !! but mine dv6 hotter ~
at last i hv the latest intel logo ^^
wat intel logo bro ? hmm.gif
satriakid
post May 3 2010, 07:20 PM

426 posts

This?

tongue.gif

I think he meant the Intel Atom.

This post has been edited by satriakid: May 3 2010, 07:20 PM
kennywai
post May 3 2010, 07:21 PM

46 posts

anybody have power issues using other versions of win 7 ?

im using home premium and the battery seems to last a little over 2 hours with wifi and minimal surfing..

my friend was able to have 3hours plus doing the same thing with win 7 starter... seems home premium is using more power... anyway how to make it less power hungry ? like disabling aero peek..
the100308
post May 3 2010, 07:25 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 3 2010, 06:17 PM)
Weird. Try this. Open your device manager, then press the wireless button. See if the bluetooth pops out.

Which win7 version are you on?
Nothing come out.. But keep on got USB not regconized.. DOnou what is it. Windows Home Premium BTW

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 3 2010, 06:26 PM)
make sure u install bluetooth tat time wifi is turned on.. wifi on = bt on..
Yes, I install when wifi on.
xk2
post May 3 2010, 07:28 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 3 2010, 07:20 PM)
This?

tongue.gif

I think he meant the Intel Atom.
ah , want new logo very easy only ma , just click HERE tongue.gif
satriakid
post May 3 2010, 07:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kennywai @ May 3 2010, 07:21 PM)
anybody have power issues using other versions of win 7 ?

im using home premium and the battery seems to last a little over 2 hours with wifi and minimal surfing..

my friend was able to have 3hours plus doing the same thing with win 7 starter... seems home premium is using more power... anyway how to make it less power hungry ? like disabling aero peek..
Disable all the fancy stuff. Then you can get a few minutes back. I'm using 7 Ultimate, usage was about 3 hours on heavy gmaing (CS) through wifi, just on battery at highest brightness and loudest setting (well, comfortable loudness lar.)

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 3 2010, 07:25 PM)
Nothing come out.. But keep on got USB not regconized.. DOnou what is it. Windows Home Premium BTW
Yes, I install when wifi on.
Might be the bluetooth. Try using manual install. Update the driver then navigate to where you extracted the bt driver.

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 3 2010, 07:28 PM)
ah , want new logo very easy only ma , just click HERE  tongue.gif
I took all off wo on my netbook. Now look very generic. thumbup.gif
mengsuan
post May 3 2010, 07:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 3 2010, 01:22 PM)
why hv ms virtual mini adaptor ??
mine hv hv realtec family PCI-E driver ><
Mine also have virtual adaptor. Never done anything to it before.
the100308
post May 3 2010, 07:56 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 3 2010, 07:32 PM)
Disable all the fancy stuff. Then you can get a few minutes back. I'm using 7 Ultimate, usage was about 3 hours on heavy gmaing (CS) through wifi, just on battery at highest brightness and loudest setting (well, comfortable loudness lar.)
Might be the bluetooth. Try using manual install. Update the driver then navigate to where you extracted the bt driver.
I took all off wo on my netbook. Now look very generic.  thumbup.gif
I did manual install, but it pop out say blutooth device not plugged properly

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1558565
weikeat90
post May 3 2010, 08:05 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 3 2010, 07:56 PM)
I did manual install, but it pop out say blutooth device not plugged properly

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1558565
hmm.. tot of reformatting it again?? lolz..
satriakid
post May 3 2010, 08:11 PM

426 posts

Then really no idea. I've checked in the bios, nothing there. No function for built-in bt.

I think formatting it?

@mengsuan = What software you use to check your battery wear?
the100308
post May 3 2010, 08:13 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 3 2010, 08:05 PM)
hmm.. tot of reformatting it again?? lolz..
seriously... pls.... No... How to check whether its bluetooth faulty?

This post has been edited by the100308: May 3 2010, 08:14 PM
priest
post May 3 2010, 08:20 PM

367 posts

i got mine a week ago. today tried to reformat to win xp sp2. blue screeen. reformat win xp sp3, hang during setup.. now trying win 7 ultimate sad.gif
satriakid
post May 3 2010, 08:22 PM

426 posts

Cause your screenie shows that it cannot install as its not detected.

Try going over to broadcom and get the bt installer/driver. I just opened up my netbook again to check the chipset.
the100308
post May 3 2010, 09:27 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 3 2010, 08:22 PM)
Cause your screenie shows that it cannot install as its not detected.

Try going over to broadcom and get the bt installer/driver. I just opened up my netbook again to check the chipset.
cantr download from broadcom keep dc and cant continue.. sien
LiNing
post May 3 2010, 10:07 PM

any tutorial for backup using pendrive?

Added on May 3, 2010, 10:29 pmif using backup utility inside control panel 1, is it all file will be backup to pendrive

This post has been edited by LiNing: May 3 2010, 10:29 PM

73 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:17 PM