111 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

lalala_lalala
post Mar 26 2010, 10:56 AM

56 posts

Youtube is fine...i dont need to pause n take shower and press play again...u can stream smoothly...rapidshare i dont download alot so not sure the speed....but i tested to download 90mb from rapidshare last time took me 15-30 mins...torrent not sure...anything else?

Added on March 26, 2010, 10:59 amIt's 2MBps

This post has been edited by lalala_lalala: Mar 26 2010, 10:59 AM
saiaha
post Mar 26 2010, 11:05 AM

97 posts

20 Mbps = 2.5 MBps

so thats just about right i guess.
isMEheNG
post Mar 26 2010, 11:06 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 26 2010, 09:15 AM)
can u download shit in singapore? Not like u going to buy digital distribution thingy everyday. TM is very lenient that they never really catch downloaders. It isnt about i am satisfied with the cap, it is all about fair usage policy. How big is singapore? It's a small island, where management is tend to be easier. Yes, TM eat money, but what to do? Like you brag at here then they will be better? If want then go out protest, else just live with what you get.
Pls be more open minded........we should live much better in this resourceful wonder malaysia....SG just a red dot without oil income....
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2010, 11:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Mar 26 2010, 11:06 AM)
Pls be more open minded........we should live much better in this resourceful wonder malaysia....SG just a red dot without oil income....
+1 rclxms.gif

No oil, no sand, no water, no land, no kelapa sawit, no rice, no getah, no coconut, no nothing.

But most importantly, NO CORRUPTION AND ADA OTAK.

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 26 2010, 11:10 AM
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 11:12 AM

207 posts

BODOH the website ... open with firefox say need flash player, install already still cannot open with IE6 can .. ahh blasphemyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!1
Only_Human
post Mar 26 2010, 11:13 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 11:12 AM)
BODOH the website ... open with firefox say need flash player, install already still cannot open with IE6 can .. ahh blasphemyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!1
IE6 ??? cannot lah ......
use lower version ............. maybe boleh lah ~
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 11:20 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Mar 26 2010, 11:13 AM)
IE6 ??? cannot lah ......
use lower version ............. maybe boleh lah ~

BLASPHEMY I TELL YOU!!

This post has been edited by Diran Hans: Mar 26 2010, 11:22 AM
fesick
post Mar 26 2010, 11:23 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

+1 , mm.. already update still the same..
khd229
post Mar 26 2010, 11:30 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 11:20 AM)

BLASPHEMY I TELL YOU!!
QUOTE(fesick @ Mar 26 2010, 11:23 AM)
+1 , mm.. already update still the same..
Well, I couldn't access the website with Chrome, Firefox and IE8. From yesterday.

Anyways, just read The Star just now. They decided to hold the price across streamyx packages except 4MBps. So now both 4Mbps and 2MBps will cost RM140?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 26 2010, 11:31 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 11:20 AM)

BLASPHEMY I TELL YOU!!
my side

chrome - yes
firefox - cannot sleep.gif
exentric_nova
post Mar 26 2010, 11:34 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Same with me. Just skip the thing. Go straight here

http://www.unifi.my/unifi/

I wonder who's the idiot who made the web.
kae7
post Mar 26 2010, 11:39 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

Lucky that i'm not using firefox.. because i'm firefox hater..

i've tried open unifi.my using IE 8 , opera 10 , chrome 4 and safari 4 .. and its successfully open the web without hassle..

so.. about the HSBB... i think the price of the package should be lower
eq8all
post Mar 26 2010, 11:42 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(lalala_lalala @ Mar 26 2010, 10:33 AM)
I've been using unifi for the past 2 months already...i was selected among 150 to test the device b4 the launching date...im not  happy with the speed actually...i only get like 2++mb.....i will post the bandwidth result later...is there anything u guys want to know about the unifi? Probably i can post the pic of the modem later as well..
Selected among 150???150 user per target area of service or do you have any knowledge of that?I'm no network expert so we're gonna need 1 or 2 to add to this AND a statistician.How is it that that 150 user are enough for load/stress testing the network for what's basically a nationwide rollout service?Will the accumulated data be enough to determine achievable bandwidths and caps?Or the 1st 2 years into this project people have to pay to finalize a silent beta?

This post has been edited by eq8all: Mar 26 2010, 11:43 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2010, 11:45 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Mar 26 2010, 11:42 AM)
Selected among 150???150 user per target area of service or do you have any knowledge of that?I'm no network expert so we're gonna need 1 or 2 to add to this AND a statistician.How is it that that 150 user are enough for load/stress testing the network for what's basically a nationwide rollout service?Will the accumulated data be enough to determine achievable bandwidths and caps?Or the 1st 2 years into this project people have to pay to finalize a silent beta?
becoz 150 users are enough to bring down the HSBB network...no need to test further...just sell first, see got suckers or not...later overload, then implement CAP, problem solved. rclxms.gif
saiaha
post Mar 26 2010, 11:46 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Mar 26 2010, 11:42 AM)
We don't know if they are stress testing in the first place. It coult just be testing to check customer feedback, etc...
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 11:49 AM

207 posts

the user lalala_lalala cannot differentiate 20mbps thinking it should download 20MB/s ...

if hes downloading at 2MB/s then it should be just right ..

the beta tester are those ppl to test out the connection in the area if the installation of laying down of cables and stress test .. i will be at my bro's house this weekend to test out the HSBB and see if the speed is constant and no disconnections ..
noobfc

Peanuts
753 posts

same here cant access with firefox....
pziv2

551 posts

Will they throttle youtube?
Loreburner
post Mar 26 2010, 11:51 AM

131 posts

Yes
Angelodeath
post Mar 26 2010, 11:53 AM

128 posts

soon enough they will definitely throttle youtube, torrents, and so. Just the matter of time.

111 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:34 PM