Dell Vostro 3700, Review and Discussion

kilowatt
post Jul 21 2010, 12:45 AM

AysNdj
717 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Jul 21 2010, 12:13 AM)
Welcome to the family!  rclxms.gif
haha..ok thx!..any tips for this lappy drool.gif thumbup.gif ?...
noobfc
post Jul 21 2010, 06:11 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Jul 21 2010, 12:45 AM)
haha..ok thx!..any tips for this lappy  drool.gif  thumbup.gif ?...
tips, take good care of it, check dell website for software update often, do backup regularly, update latest graphic driver

dun get the laptop heat over 80c, and dun spam the backlit keyboard if u have one tongue.gif
kilowatt
post Jul 21 2010, 12:29 PM

AysNdj
717 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 21 2010, 06:11 AM)
tips, take good care of it, check dell website for software update often, do backup regularly, update latest graphic driver

dun get the laptop heat over 80c, and dun spam the backlit keyboard if u have one  tongue.gif
haha laugh.gif ...ok bro thx for the tips wink.gif ...hmm SPuNx just wanna ask u about Everki Beacon Laptop...is that too big or what?...im planning to get 1....

or the size a bit bigger than other usual backpack?... hmm.gif
Jefferson1983
post Jul 21 2010, 01:43 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Jul 21 2010, 12:29 PM)
haha  laugh.gif ...ok bro thx for the tips  wink.gif ...hmm SPuNx just wanna ask u about Everki Beacon Laptop...is that too big or what?...im planning to get 1....

or the size a bit bigger than other usual backpack?... hmm.gif
this is a good one. i owned it too. well, it fits until 18" if not mistaken. when u plan to buy a backpack try to get an inch or half inch bigger. dont ever choose those fits in ngam ngam.

destee88
post Jul 21 2010, 03:28 PM

1,385 posts

actually DELL 14 inch sling bag also can fir this 3700 laptop u can buy from OTH

TSSPuNx
post Jul 21 2010, 05:30 PM

272 posts

I have to warn you that the laptop bag may be a bit bulky for people who have a small frame. tongue.gif
Zaita
post Jul 21 2010, 07:56 PM

192 posts

Anyone has bought or seem the 9 cell battery out yet in the dell? Those home & home office laptops already has the option to upgrade to 9 cell battery.
kilowatt
post Jul 21 2010, 10:47 PM

AysNdj
717 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Jul 21 2010, 05:30 PM)
I have to warn you that the laptop bag may be a bit bulky for people who have a small frame. tongue.gif
ouch!...I 165CM high...but love the design...argh!!!.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif sweat.gif
noobfc
post Jul 22 2010, 12:03 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Jul 21 2010, 10:47 PM)
ouch!...I 165CM high...but love the design...argh!!!.... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif
big bag no prob one XD
cala
post Jul 22 2010, 03:11 PM

20 posts

how's the quality thus far? Anyone faced any problem with it in terms of built, reliability, etc?
noobfc
post Jul 22 2010, 08:56 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

so far ok for me

just that its big XD

lockdown
post Jul 23 2010, 10:52 AM

78 posts

big bag big laptop! rclxms.gif

fresh from the box until now no problems sir..uh uh!! thumbup.gif
cckthechun
post Jul 23 2010, 09:07 PM

386 posts

damn i noticed some buzzing sound coming out from my speaker and HDD ..... helpppp
destee88
post Jul 23 2010, 09:35 PM

1,385 posts

actually the laptop not big and no heavy also even though is 17.3 inch compare to others it was slim and thin .. and even can fit 14 inch laptop sling bag from dell can;t u imagine that the size of the laptop is ?? tongue.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 25 2010, 07:13 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jul 23 2010, 09:07 PM)
damn i noticed some buzzing sound coming out from my speaker and HDD ..... helpppp
mine having same problem....its some high pitch noise which i duno what it is...but its annoying
TSSPuNx
post Jul 25 2010, 11:07 PM

272 posts

High pitch noise? how long do you guys drill your laptop? I haven't noticed any peculiar sound because I don't usually use it for long hours. More on my desktop at the moment.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I googled it and bumped into a topic discussing the Dell Vostro 3700 noise issue. Apparently they say its the Seagate 2.5" 7200RPM HDD is known for causing the noise.

So its either you RMA it for a new one, which would make no difference if you're given the same HDD type/brand or you replace it entirely with a different HDD. sad.gif

Source

This post has been edited by SPuNx: Jul 25 2010, 11:16 PM
Zaita
post Jul 26 2010, 12:08 AM

192 posts

Me too, i can hear it loudly sometime from the HDD which i just ignore it lol.
cckthechun
post Jul 26 2010, 11:54 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(Zaita @ Jul 26 2010, 12:08 AM)
Me too, i can hear it loudly sometime from the HDD which i just ignore it lol.
yep .. aside from the HDD sound, its hard to maintain and keep it clean ... the LCD part is solid , but the keyboard part gave me "plastic feeling"
cala
post Jul 26 2010, 12:11 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jul 26 2010, 11:54 AM)
yep .. aside from the HDD sound, its hard to maintain and keep it clean ... the LCD part is solid , but the keyboard part gave me "plastic feeling"
The keyboard is a bit of an issue. I'm used to HP Elitebook series, and the Vostro 3700 keyboard in comparison feels 'soft'. Soft because the 'board' is longer, and not as stiff.... it causes you to feel this 'bouncy' feeling which i think is unfortunate. especially for those who likes to type hard and fast.
TSSPuNx
post Jul 26 2010, 02:21 PM

272 posts

I wasn't used to the keyboard at first too, but I got the hang of it eventually. tongue.gif

The annoying part is when I accidentally touch the mouse pad while typing. cry.gif

71 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:15 AM