yujin86
post Jun 28 2010, 01:52 AM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jun 28 2010, 01:50 AM)
me also got back from sunway
last day for the free speakers if sign up

i almost bought it but it seems it's quite laggy so i hold that thought. i check reviews at youtube they dont have that problem .

herm ..
ya tats true =.=
dun know y maxis demo set so lag...
applewindows
post Jun 28 2010, 02:17 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 28 2010, 12:06 AM)
just now tested galaxy at sunway...
a bit lag if compare to iphone... but quite light weight n feel comfortable in palms...
I too tested the demo set at Pyramid, immediately after that I went to T.T.D.I. Maxis center to check it out again .... just to double confirm whether all Galaxy S is so laggy or not ... but Maxis T.T.D.I. demo set is totally different from Pyramid's demo set .... much much more smoother .... I'm sure there's big difference cuz I spent at least 30 minutes on each demo sets .... still considering between Galaxy S / Desire .... hmmm doh.gif ... BTW ... the Super AMOLED screen really blows me away .... unbelievable .... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by applewindows: Jun 28 2010, 02:19 AM
odin88
post Jun 28 2010, 03:12 AM

475 posts

the reason why i want the phone is because of the screen .
i dont think samsung galaxy s pro will be released at malaysia
at least it got keyboard and flash camera

still thinking ...
pr0t0typ3
post Jun 28 2010, 03:37 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 27 2010, 11:58 PM)
hardware better..performance better...except led notification and led flash, UI, etc
i think u can find the answer at previous page dude...
for me..
galaxy s got hummingbird cpu, 2nd front camera, Samoled, 16gb, 4" screen, 20mm thinner, 16g lighter,DLNA, Bluetooth 3.0, wifi N, and 100mAh more battery capacity than desire.

the drawbacks are no LED flash for camera, TouchWiz UI and physical design (sucks for some ppl), 'plastic' feel body, and 64mb less ram than desire.

as for the UI,i think u can get rid of it by using launcher or install custom rom like htc sense. about the 'plastic' body, i will use sleeve or pouch. about the LED and 64mb less ram, i can live with it. last thing, desire got 24month warranty but galaxy 18month. (from maxis)
naTTan
post Jun 28 2010, 04:59 AM

1,138 posts

Lost my Hero, saw galaxy and saw that it can be rooted. So yeah

+1 User

Rooting has little gain comapred to other phone because of the 2GB memory for apps. So app2sd is not that important.

But rooting allows titanium backup and memor manager such as auto task killer.

Seriously, i can't get enough of the screen.

yuszairi
post Jun 28 2010, 04:59 AM

105 posts

got my galaxy s just now from pyramid. spent whole nite looking for papago..anybody got working papago on i9000?
Droidz
post Jun 28 2010, 06:05 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ Jun 28 2010, 12:25 AM)
Download Net Tracker from the marketplace smile.gif

Edit: Noticed that the T-Mobile version has 4 capacitive buttons at the bottom of the screen unlike our version.
Couldnt find it from the market cry.gif

Isnt there a number to dial to check?
hewtwok
post Jun 28 2010, 07:01 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 28 2010, 12:12 AM)
Can download those in Samsung Apps also but got Malay dictionary not English
i thought samsung apps website only has apps for bada OS?

or isit bada & android apps are compatible with one another? rclxms.gif
mAxPC
post Jun 28 2010, 07:42 AM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Droidz @ Jun 28 2010, 06:05 AM)
Couldnt find it from the market  cry.gif

Isnt there a number to dial to check?
NetCounter sorry.
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2010, 09:07 AM

13,799 posts

guys,u need to know that demo set is different from the new set that u will buy. demo set usually will laggy because it is built for demo purposes and its slightly different.. and also there are many ppl testing the demo set and play all the settings so the lag is normal..

basically there is 3 sets, demo set,pre-release set(for testing purposes and demo for developers) and final set(the 1 u gonna buy it)..thats what samsung insider told me...
jujx
post Jun 28 2010, 09:17 AM

1,398 posts

tested the demo set yesterday in pyramid. Totally awesome, i didn't feel the lagness other ppl r experiencing.

Maybe i'm already super familiar with android.

Camera is superb, response was pretty much instant! awesome phone
yolk
post Jun 28 2010, 09:33 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Droidz @ Jun 28 2010, 12:01 AM)
can anyone teach me how to check data usage for maxis? XD
you can also use 3g watchdog
tHe^CuLpRit
post Jun 28 2010, 11:14 AM

598 posts

on behalf of a friend, any idea where to get screen protector & casing for the Galaxy S?
benny888
post Jun 28 2010, 12:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sasa7 @ Jun 27 2010, 11:40 PM)
Anyone can list out d differences between galaxy n desire?
Checkup my blog : http://bennyleemn.blogspot.com/2010/06/max...-desire-vs.html
gzero
post Jun 28 2010, 01:28 PM

345 posts

argh, should i get one should i get one??? i can recontract my singtel now and get galaxy S at $148 only! tell me guys is it worth it? because currently i'm waiting for nokia N8, but im torn between N8 camera and android overall o/s sad.gif

also im worried about samsung future's update support, and not end up in a chaos like behold 2.

This post has been edited by gzero: Jun 28 2010, 01:56 PM
digitalcode
post Jun 28 2010, 01:32 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Jun 28 2010, 11:14 AM)
on behalf of a friend, any idea where to get screen protector & casing for the Galaxy S?
Ping me once you find out, I'm also desperately looking for it but the dealers say there won't be much demand for accessories until the phone is no longer exclusive to Maxis.
gzero
post Jun 28 2010, 01:35 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Jun 28 2010, 01:32 PM)
Ping me once you find out, I'm also desperately looking for it but the dealers say there won't be much demand for accessories until the phone is no longer exclusive to Maxis.
ZAGG has it,

http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/samsun...ins-shields.php

a13solut3 a forumer is doing bulk at 30% price across ZAGG store inclusive of postage from US to your home. about RM60++ . you may find him here,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1381277&hl=

edit: only screen protector so far

This post has been edited by gzero: Jun 28 2010, 01:38 PM
TSalfredtwl
post Jun 28 2010, 01:49 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Jun 28 2010, 01:28 PM)
argh, should i get one should i get one??? i can recontract my singtel now and get galaxy S at $148 only! tell me guys is it worth it? because currently i'm waiting for nokia N8, but im torn between N8 camera and android overall o/s sad.gif
N8 only available at here when september.... sad.gif buy galaxy s first ... tongue.gif
Droidz
post Jun 28 2010, 02:25 PM

49 posts

anyone bought casing for your phone yet? drool.gif seeking recommendations here~
mooddymoon
post Jun 28 2010, 02:41 PM

13 posts

just got myself into the android family... =D
Please PM me if anyone find screen protector for Galaxy S in Malaysia =)

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:46 PM