Anybody got their u50?
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
May 17 2010, 11:42 AM
286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Muar, Johor |
Anybody got their u50?
May 17 2010, 03:18 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Definitely not U.S and A!!! |
I saw panasonic U50, side by side with sammy C650 and C550. I can see that interms of black level, C650 seems to be way better than the other 2 model (I understand that maybe those model is not been calibrated yet, just out of the box setting). Picture look smooth for all 3, but color is more vibrant in C650. All 3 sets looks great, but I'll definitely go for sammy C650. Although I have to admit its hard to concentrate when they are playing this korean/japanese girls wearing skimpy shorts as a demo
Price wise, C650 is RM6499 (1.5k more than what Anfieldude reported), while the other 2 is RM4599. So, who's got the C650 in stock now? want to grab it before world cup. |
May 17 2010, 03:56 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sammy's 50" C650 can be had for less than RM5K confirmed. My cousin just bought one. I don't know the shop name but he mentions it's in Cheras.
May 17 2010, 05:00 PM
176 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
can the moderator pin a topic where we can buy the chepest Panasonic or who is doing the best deal currently. It makes it easier for forummers to get a good deal.
At least we know what is the current going price or the best package offered currently |
May 17 2010, 06:17 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Definitely not U.S and A!!! |
May 17 2010, 09:28 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
Sammy fans hijacked the thread
I thought a better comparison to the Sammy C650 would be the Panny V20 series. |
May 17 2010, 10:05 PM
29 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
just asked the price for pana 50u just now.. i was quoted 4.5k with 2 years warranty, if want to add another 2 years must add around 200++..
now have to wait for the exact price for samsung c650.. hopefully will be less than 5k.. haha.. then only decide which one to choose.. |
May 18 2010, 08:52 AM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(bairo87 @ May 17 2010, 10:05 PM) just asked the price for pana 50u just now.. i was quoted 4.5k with 2 years warranty, if want to add another 2 years must add around 200++.. Sammy shd be belo RM5K. Just below about a couple of hundreds.now have to wait for the exact price for samsung c650.. hopefully will be less than 5k.. haha.. then only decide which one to choose.. |
May 18 2010, 10:09 AM
100 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Penang |
Hi all sifu, base on my budget and needs, I'm planning to get 42X28k but I'm also thinking with additional RM100-RM200 to get 42A28K,supposingly same spec right? However, in this thread, I noticed almost 100% of people got or getting X28K but not A28K. Is it not worth to go for A28k with clear sound?
May 18 2010, 10:44 AM
176 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(bairo87 @ May 17 2010, 10:05 PM) just asked the price for pana 50u just now.. i was quoted 4.5k with 2 years warranty, if want to add another 2 years must add around 200++.. you got 4.5k with the BD45 player and photo frame etc?now have to wait for the exact price for samsung c650.. hopefully will be less than 5k.. haha.. then only decide which one to choose.. |
May 18 2010, 10:49 AM
224 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
many people getting X28K (or X20K) but there is no reviews or comment. can all the owners of X28K/X20K provide some reviews pls?
May 18 2010, 12:31 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
just upgraded my old-dumpster-ready-crt tv to 42x28k
simply superb.. |
May 18 2010, 02:07 PM
29 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
May 18 2010, 03:02 PM
May 18 2010, 04:14 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(rolandhoo @ May 18 2010, 10:49 AM) many people getting X28K (or X20K) but there is no reviews or comment. can all the owners of X28K/X20K provide some reviews pls? now got even 42 inch U29 also. I know got U20, but suddenly, its called U29 now.Anyway 42 inch U29 Full HD with BD45 player is RM3499 (RRP) 50 inch U20 is RM5499 (RRP) with free BD45 and some trolley bag. This post has been edited by julianmahadevan: May 18 2010, 04:14 PM |
May 18 2010, 04:23 PM
612 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kuantan |
anyone know how to access to service menu on 50u20...
May 18 2010, 04:44 PM
286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Muar, Johor |
May 18 2010, 04:56 PM
612 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 16 2010, 03:45 PM) Spent some time playing with the 50U20 earlier. So access to service menu same as s10k right?The U20 comes with no ARC just like the X20. Out of the Box its pretty good, I do not detect a strong +green in the scenes like the S10. IR was also better than last years units. Menu content the same as hte X20. Black Levels seemed slightly better than last years sets. Colour reproduction also seems pretty ok. I did not notice any floating blacks. I did notice brief flickering but will need to check when the set beds in. Access to Service Menu was the same as last years sets. PWM can be seen. Seems to be no brighter than last years sets, of course this is not a NeoPDP set. Shd calibrate this set in about 2-3months time as it had only 7hrs on it, Will post the calibration charts when I calibrate it. |
May 18 2010, 05:03 PM
102 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(bairo87 @ May 17 2010, 10:05 PM) just asked the price for pana 50u just now.. i was quoted 4.5k with 2 years warranty, if want to add another 2 years must add around 200++.. just bought samsung C6500, ya, its below 5K, PM me if you like to know where?now have to wait for the exact price for samsung c650.. hopefully will be less than 5k.. haha.. then only decide which one to choose.. |
May 18 2010, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(julianmahadevan @ May 18 2010, 04:14 PM) now got even 42 inch U29 also. I know got U20, but suddenly, its called U29 now. got P42U29K FHD??? really? any specs? i thought FHD 42" only on V series. the rest are all HD ready...Anyway 42 inch U29 Full HD with BD45 player is RM3499 (RRP) 50 inch U20 is RM5499 (RRP) with free BD45 and some trolley bag. or you were saying 46"? This post has been edited by rolandhoo: May 18 2010, 05:15 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:54 PM |