161 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

supadupa
post Jan 10 2011, 02:47 PM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jan 10 2011, 02:46 PM)
true, tats y i mainly asking abt plasma thingy in this thread , still seriuosly consider x28k of its unbeatable price, mayb use it for now..nexttime upgrade again then this x28k can wall mount in my master room for casual movie hour...  laugh.gif
great idea icon_rolleyes.gif
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 02:54 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(supadupa @ Jan 10 2011, 03:47 PM)
great idea icon_rolleyes.gif
cheerrs bro..

anyway i heard plasma is more electric consume then LCD, would this be true? if it is how much different? shocking.gif
supadupa
post Jan 10 2011, 02:58 PM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jan 10 2011, 02:54 PM)
cheerrs bro..

anyway i heard plasma is more electric consume then LCD, would this be true? if it is how much different?  shocking.gif
yes...obviously plasma drains more power compared to LCD and LED uses the least

so...if want PQ...need to pay more lo hahaha sweat.gif
numbertwo
post Jan 10 2011, 03:26 PM

1,790 posts

...but based on a forummer's calculation in one of the threads here , it is merely difference by less than 50 cents a day if I'm not mistaken, and only if you turn it one 24hours aday?
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 03:32 PM

372 posts

lets say my daily movie hour would be around 3~5 hour depand ... would tat make much of a diff? dun wan later electrical bill come and the amount is high xD
neb
post Jan 10 2011, 03:45 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jan 10 2011, 02:46 PM)
true, tats y i mainly asking abt plasma thingy in this thread , still seriuosly consider x28k of its unbeatable price, mayb use it for now..nexttime upgrade again then this x28k can wall mount in my master room for casual movie hour...  laugh.gif
x28 can double as mirror in your bedroom LOL
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 03:51 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Jan 10 2011, 04:45 PM)
x28 can double as mirror in your bedroom  LOL
hmm...if so which mean there will be light reflecting issue when watching movie at day time as my living area window will be juz beside the tv... sweat.gif
neb
post Jan 10 2011, 03:56 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jan 10 2011, 03:51 PM)
hmm...if so which mean there will be light reflecting issue when watching movie at day time as my living area window will be juz beside the tv... sweat.gif
cheap solution for window, install curtain

but don't know how to solve lamp light though, dimmer maybe
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 03:58 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Jan 10 2011, 04:56 PM)

well...hv to figure it out anyway whistling.gif

heard 1 plasma weight is double a LCD dunno if its true...was thiking of doing wall mounting at my living area...is there any good reliable bracket in the market to intro ?
VeeJay
post Jan 10 2011, 05:16 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Jan 10 2011, 03:56 PM)

I dont see it as very reflective...I could only see the reflection when I turn off the TV, else while playing its fine, and mine too beside window.
supadupa
post Jan 10 2011, 05:29 PM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

y i copied the color pics into SD card but my TV says files not supported?

i tried copied to root also same

the tv itself cant view JPG files?
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 05:52 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 10 2011, 06:16 PM)
I dont see it as very reflective...I could only see the reflection when I turn off the TV, else while playing its fine, and mine too beside window.
hi veejay, how is ur experience with this model plasma so far? biggrin.gif
VeeJay
post Jan 10 2011, 05:58 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(supadupa @ Jan 10 2011, 05:29 PM)

I ddint try on SDcard but on USB it is fine
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 10 2011, 05:59 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(kanasai @ Jan 10 2011, 01:29 PM)
Well, 200 hours is quite a long time though. It will take more than 8 days even if I burn it for 24hours per day. And that kind of ticked off my parents a little bit since they can't really enjoy watching astro for now as they had to constantly switching channels every now and then to reduce the risk of image retention and burn mark of the channel logo. They think that it's ridiculous in having to "condition" the TV for that long before can really enjoy it, but I'd rather be safe than sorry after dropping close to RM4K on it.
yes it is a pain in the neck. Like having to properly break in car.
VeeJay
post Jan 10 2011, 05:59 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jan 10 2011, 05:52 PM)
hi veejay, how is ur experience with this model plasma so far?  biggrin.gif
very happy except for the wifi, where only certain model works it seems...not so keen to get one now....thinking out loud different ways

maybe get a second wifi router and place it near the TV? hmmm
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 10 2011, 06:01 PM

12,696 posts

built in card reader should be able to read. Did you unpack the files?
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 06:16 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 10 2011, 06:59 PM)
very happy except for the wifi, where only certain model works it seems...not so keen to get one now....thinking out loud different ways

maybe get a second wifi router and place it near the TV? hmmm
mind if i know the function for the wifi ? hmm.gif
terranova
post Jan 10 2011, 06:16 PM

1,161 posts

try inserting the SD card into a digital camera that accepts SD card and reformat it. then connect the digital camera or external card reader to your PC/notebook and navigate to the usual end folder where all the photos are stored within the DCIM folder and cut and paste the slides jpgs into this folder.

VeeJay
post Jan 10 2011, 06:25 PM

3,852 posts

whats the current format of the sdcard? I would keep it as fat32

Added on January 10, 2011, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(G|O @ Jan 10 2011, 06:16 PM)
mind if i know the function for the wifi ?  hmm.gif
Banyaklah rclxms.gif

DLNA server, youtube, skype, picasa...what else...havent fully explored yet... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jan 10 2011, 06:32 PM
G|O
post Jan 10 2011, 06:41 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 10 2011, 07:25 PM)
whats the current format of the sdcard? I would keep it as fat32

Added on January 10, 2011, 6:32 pm

Banyaklah  rclxms.gif

DLNA server, youtube, skype, picasa...what else...havent fully explored yet...  biggrin.gif
its the vierra cast issit..hehehe..nice but not for me as i dun hv internet at home..using maxis 3GB broadband wif my android only...hehehe...

161 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:29 AM