REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

protonw
post Jul 29 2010, 10:39 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 29 2010, 08:55 PM)
Nothing to shout about though as it was lower then the previous distribution. The previous corresponding period was 3.78 sen. I suspect that the upward movement of the price was due to unloading and profit locking.
Qcapita always give lesser for first interim and higher on final in its passed records. I view it as better in view of 3.78sen last year this time.

Added on July 29, 2010, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(whizzer @ Jul 29 2010, 09:33 PM)
No need that much la... only 50,000 units can do the trick for you tongue.gif

50,000* $0.0385 = $1925 x (90%, less 10% withholding tax) =$1732.50

Unless my maths is wrong  notworthy.gif
Manyak kaya wo... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 29 2010, 10:39 PM
jasontoh
post Jul 29 2010, 10:44 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 29 2010, 10:39 PM)
Qcapita always give lesser for first interim and higher on final in its passed records. I view it as better in view of 3.78sen last year this time.

Added on July 29, 2010, 10:39 pm

Manyak kaya wo... whistling.gif
What is the yield for Qcapita? If the current distribution x2 / the price also 7.x% only leh. So little.
TScherroy
post Jul 29 2010, 11:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 29 2010, 08:55 PM)
Nothing to shout about though as it was lower then the previous distribution. The previous corresponding period was 3.78 sen. I suspect that the upward movement of the price was due to unloading and profit locking.
Lower or higher?
This year is 3.85 cents, last year is 3.78 cents.

Ya, actually, nothing to shout about, there won't be any surprise on reit result in general.
None of reit result will spring a major surprise.

3.85 cents is around 95% distribution, not 100%, as actual EPS is 4.04 cents. which is little improvement than last year same period of 3.96 cents.

There is another 5% spare.

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 29 2010, 10:44 PM)
What is the yield for Qcapita? If the current distribution x2 / the price also 7.x% only leh. So little.
Around or near to 8%.
As DPU is not 100% of its EPS.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 29 2010, 11:13 PM
teehk_tee
post Jul 29 2010, 11:13 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

i think there's a possible uh capital appreciation on the reit. or maybe with CMMT in the market, the interest for sg-run reits will fly biggrin.gif
sharesa
post Jul 29 2010, 11:27 PM

5,587 posts

I also wanted to enter Qcap but after calculation, return is 7.5% base on 1.03, maybe its capital appreciation is good? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sharesa: Jul 29 2010, 11:28 PM
Jordy
post Jul 29 2010, 11:29 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 29 2010, 11:12 PM)
Lower or higher?
This year is 3.85 cents, last year is 3.78 cents.

Ya, actually, nothing to shout about, there won't be any surprise on reit result in general.
None of reit result will spring a major surprise.

3.85 cents is around 95% distribution, not 100%, as actual EPS is 4.04 cents. which is little improvement than last year same period of 3.96 cents.

There is another 5% spare.

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:13 pm
Around or near to 8%.
As DPU is not 100% of its EPS.
cherroy,

Lower in terms of past period, and higher in terms of previous corresponding period. With a low yield and very little catalyst of growth, the surge in its price is baseless. That was why I was responding to a member's post regarding the surge in price.
TScherroy
post Jul 30 2010, 12:06 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 29 2010, 11:29 PM)
cherroy,

Lower in terms of past period, and higher in terms of previous corresponding period. With a low yield and very little catalyst of growth, the surge in its price is baseless. That was why I was responding to a member's post regarding the surge in price.
Errr.. I don't get it.

Last Q, realised EPS is 1.92, Provision for DPU is 1.92
This Q, realised EPS is 2.13, Provision for DPU is 1.93

Last year for same correspondence period of half year,
EPS is 3.96, DPU 3.78.

I can't get the lower figure. Kinda enlight me what I missed. wink.gif
whizzer
post Jul 30 2010, 12:21 AM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QCT records higher pretax profit for 1H

Quill Capita Trust (QCT), a real estate investment trust (REIT), has recorded a higher pre-tax profit of RM16.443 million in the first six months ended June 30, 2010, compared to RM15.44 million in the same period last year.

Its revenue increased 2.8 per cent to RM34.54 million from RM33.58 million previously, said the REIT manager, Quill Capita Management Sdn Bhd (QCM), in a statement today.

QCM chairman Datuk Mohammed Hussein said the long-term and reputable tenants had generated a higher rental income that contributed to QCT’s strong performance.

QCM chief executive officer Chan Say Yeong said the resilient performance of QCT was supported by stable income contribution from its pool of blue-chip tenants.

“Moving forward, the manager will continue with its prudent capital management strategy, focusing on active asset management to grow the value of its portfolio and building strong tenant relationship to ensure high retention rates,” Chan said. — BERNAMA

monkeyking
post Jul 30 2010, 02:29 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Jul 29 2010, 05:07 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif BTW, brother cherroy, you being the SIFU of REITS, could you please comment if it's worthwhile to keep STAREIT or change to other better performing & better managed REITS.  hmm.gif  I read somewhere that
hotel reits are a bit out of the way compared to REITS that had shopping malls in their portfolio.......yes, that's what's happening to STAREIT.......yes, STAREIT had 2 big shopping malls [earning good rental in busy BB] in it's   
previous portfolio but sold the GOLDEN GOOSE so to say. vmad.gif
notworthy.gif Thank you so much in advance brother cherroy........cheers...you take good care too brother. wub.gif
notworthy.gif Any kind members here too could kindly give some friendly advice please......all comments respected & appreciated too. rclxms.gif

Cheers. wub.gif
lytros
post Jul 30 2010, 08:28 AM

401 posts

Was going thru the posts, no one seem to mention Tower Reits.

Announcement on 23 Jul, last Friday
TWRREIT - NOTICE OF BOOK CLOSURE

Contents : Interim Income Distribution of 4.50 sen per unit, taxable in the hands of unitholders.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ]
as from : [ 5 August 2010 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [ 9 August 2010 ]

3) Date Payable : [ 23 August 2010 ]

whizzer
post Jul 30 2010, 08:53 AM

943 posts

OT but maybe related : The govt announced that we can now get bigger loans using our EPF to purchase our dream homes. I was wondering whether this would impact the overall property pricing in Malaysia. My thinking is that as property will appreciate because now people will be able to buy higher price & likewise the whole property sector (inclusive of REITs) will appreciate. Logical or not ? hmm.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 8:59 am
QUOTE(lytros @ Jul 30 2010, 08:28 AM)
Was going thru the posts, no one seem to mention Tower Reits.

Announcement on 23 Jul, last Friday
TWRREIT - NOTICE OF BOOK CLOSURE

Contents : Interim Income Distribution of 4.50 sen per unit, taxable in the hands of unitholders.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ]
as from : [ 5 August 2010 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [ 9 August 2010 ]

3) Date Payable : [ 23 August 2010 ]
Taikor didnt mention to buy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by whizzer: Jul 30 2010, 08:59 AM
gark
post Jul 30 2010, 09:12 AM

12,534 posts

I wonder anybody here is investing in REIT's with margin? The returns sounds good, but very risky if there is a margin call. hmm.gif
rayloo
post Jul 30 2010, 09:17 AM

467 posts

For Tower Reits, worth to mention is that they have already secured new tenants and sustain 90% occupancy rate after 2 long term anchor tenants vacancy in Menara HLA. However they are under rental adjustment pressure. I can't see there will be significant growth in short period.

My opinion to CMMT, it is now a bit higher comparing to others. For the price RM1.040, I assume the yield is only 6.9%. Where others are about more than 7%.

Added on July 30, 2010, 9:19 am
QUOTE(gark @ Jul 30 2010, 09:12 AM)
I wonder anybody here is investing in REIT's with margin? The returns sounds good, but very risky if there is a margin call.  hmm.gif
I would consider margin if I have to, I guess REITs is not so volatile. Heard bro darkknight81 has some margin in YTLPower.

This post has been edited by rayloo: Jul 30 2010, 09:22 AM
whizzer
post Jul 30 2010, 10:28 AM

943 posts

QCAP report from Tiger bank. no wonder drop.. a bit. hmm.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  qcap_rep.pdf ( 345.93k ) Number of downloads: 52
TScherroy
post Jul 30 2010, 10:32 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Jul 29 2010, 04:07 PM)
please comment if it's worthwhile to keep STAREIT or change to other better performing & better managed REITS.  hmm.gif  I read somewhere that
hotel reits are a bit out of the way compared to REITS that had shopping malls in their portfolio.......yes, that's what's happening to STAREIT.......yes, STAREIT had 2 big shopping malls [earning good rental in busy BB] in it's   
previous portfolio but sold the GOLDEN GOOSE so to say. vmad.gif
Until Stareit completed the rationalisation become a hospitality reit which there are newer properties that not yet known, it is pre-mature to comment.

The only thing we can say is that current Stareit market price is traded at a discount to its NAV.

NAV around Rm1.2x, reit market price 0.88.
protonw
post Jul 30 2010, 11:24 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 30 2010, 10:32 AM)
Until Stareit completed the rationalisation become a hospitality reit which there are newer properties that not yet known, it is pre-mature to comment.

The only thing we can say is that current Stareit market price is traded at a discount to its NAV.

NAV around Rm1.2x, reit market price 0.88.
Do you hold stareit?
kuluuluk
post Jul 30 2010, 02:27 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

Hi Cherroy and protonw, at the price now for REIT which counter provides the best value with divy?
TScherroy
post Jul 30 2010, 02:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 30 2010, 11:24 AM)
Do you hold stareit?
Yes.
I just bought few months ago (top up)

Added on July 30, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Jul 30 2010, 02:27 PM)
Hi Cherroy and protonw, at the price now for REIT which counter  provides the best value with divy?
In term of yield, Arreit at current price provide higher yield than most, but quality of properties may differ from one to another, so does tenant.
Atrium also provide decent yield, but lack of diversification.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 30 2010, 02:59 PM
kuluuluk
post Jul 30 2010, 03:02 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 30 2010, 02:57 PM)
Yes.

In term of yield, Arreit at current price provide higher yield than most, but quality of properties may differ from one to another, so does tenant.
Tq, thumbup.gif
whizzer
post Jul 30 2010, 04:03 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 30 2010, 02:57 PM)
Yes.

Here's the chart@29/7/10 from MB.. Seems like Hektar is tops..

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:23 AM