REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

teehk_tee
post Jul 29 2010, 11:13 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 29 2010, 10:44 PM)
What is the yield for Qcapita? If the current distribution x2 / the price also 7.x% only leh. So little.
i think there's a possible uh capital appreciation on the reit. or maybe with CMMT in the market, the interest for sg-run reits will fly biggrin.gif
teehk_tee
post Aug 3 2010, 10:11 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

haha its nice to let the dividends roll in every 3 months, to be reinvested in the stock.
teehk_tee
post Aug 11 2010, 06:34 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 11 2010, 04:24 PM)
At 7% dividend? No thanks.  tongue.gif
rather acceptable considering they're pure mall-plays.
so they're the more defensive reits compared to other higher-yield reits.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Aug 11 2010, 06:34 PM
teehk_tee
post Aug 16 2010, 02:55 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 16 2010, 02:09 PM)
120 lots ? wow thats quite ALOT smile.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
lol if its the old lots (x1000) that's a real big player laugh.gif
if new lots (x100) also quite a player laugh.gif

cant wait for arreit divvy cheque to pop thru my mailbox end of this month! icon_idea.gif
teehk_tee
post Aug 16 2010, 04:38 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 16 2010, 04:03 PM)
you guys not using the edividend thinggy ?
its like cherroy says, but im already registered for ediv anyway. laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Aug 26 2010, 03:23 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

ARREIT cheque coming this friday!
yayyayyayyay
teehk_tee
post Aug 27 2010, 04:15 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

got my arreit cheque thru the post! rclxm9.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 2 2010, 05:55 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 2 2010, 05:26 PM)
Anyone know this SACC Mall in Shah Alam? Arreit's new property. And I've no idea how it is.
one of the main hangout spots in Shah Alam if you don't want to head over to KL. based on the report's estimated yearly rental. the yield is about 7.25% due to rise to 8.25% after 10 years.

Added on September 2, 2010, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 2 2010, 05:12 PM)
AMANAHRAYA REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST (“ARREIT” OR “FUND”)

conclusions,

entered into a conditional SPA to acquire Kompleks PKNS, SACC Mall, and Menara PKNS for 270mil satisfied by cash on 162mil and issuance of 122,727,273 new units of ARREIT at 88 sen per unit.

and second proposal is to increase the approved fund size of arreit by the said amount 122,727,273 units.
link for ARREIT proposal report is here. http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...Sept%202010.pdf

based on simple calculation,
the 1st-3rd year yield for these acquisitions are 7.25%, 4th-6th =7.75%, 7-9th = 8.25%, 10-12th year = 8.75%

PKNS' shareholdings due to rise to 19.84% from 2.68%. After Kumpulan Wang Bersama disposes their holdings later this year, to rise to nearly 30%.

Gearing: to rise to 41.41% after acquisition from 36.32% (post-selayang mall acquisition).
NAV: to fall to 0.9518
Asset Value: 1.27bil.

EPU: will probably drop to range of 6-7% if payout remains at last year's level. but realisticly should be diluted to about 7.5% post acquisition

just wanna gauge what ARREIT holders think about this.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 2 2010, 05:59 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 2 2010, 07:57 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Sep 2 2010, 06:42 PM)
What's the point of increasing the asset size if it only brings further dilution to the shareholders? I guess only the ARREIT management untung from this laugh.gif

Having said that, the best thing about ARREIT is that the tenancies are mostly steady.
the reits structure is such that .. in order to grow you'd need to borrow, or draw cash from issuance of shares. plus since arreit's divvy policy is 95% of profits, then that means they have very little cash on hand to finance property acquisitions.. axreit used to have a high gearing (not sure whether its high now or not) because they had a period where they were just snapping up properties here and there.
teehk_tee
post Sep 2 2010, 11:03 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(aminius @ Sep 2 2010, 09:32 PM)
The Board of Directors of AmanahRaya-REIT Managers Sdn Bhd, the management company of ARREIT, wishes to announce that ARB, acting as the trustee for KWB, notified that it had on 2 September 2010 entered into a conditional share sale agreement with PKNS to dispose of the Units from KWB to PKNS for a total consideration of RM66,132,212.25 or RM0.95 per unit .

This announcement is dated 2 September 2010
ARREIT current price is around RM0.88 rite? need to buy the share tomorrow morning!
umm.. from my understanding. its a conditional sale and purchase agreement, so its buyer willing seller willing. shouldn't have any impact on the share because it's an agreed interparty transfer between 2 significant shareholder. icon_rolleyes.gif

i also feel the price should fall to reflect the yield, ppl probably wouldn't jump the gun to buy reits when it's yielding below market average.. hmm.gif unless it's got a lot of funds attentions

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 2 2010, 11:06 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 2 2010, 11:05 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 2 2010, 11:03 PM)
If new acquisition is done purely on borrowing, the yield actually can go up. As borrowing cost is around 4-6%, while rental yield is >7%, so you earn more through levarege, while there is no new shares issued.

But if the acquisition is done on new shares issuing at existing price, then yes, there is dilution of yield occurs, if the yield of new properties is lesser than what its yield currently.

So they did it with mixture of borrowing and new shares issued, so it may cancel out each another.

But for sure, NAV will be diluted in the process.
didn't know that. thanks cherroy notworthy.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 3 2010, 12:21 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Sep 3 2010, 12:16 AM)
teehk_tee,

As for tomorrow, the sharks will be selling out to those market fools who will be rushing to buy at a higher price, thinking that the price will be going up to reflect the price which KWB is selling their shares.
yeah .. i'll monitor it tomorrow see whether can sell at 95 or not, pick it back up when it sinks laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 3 2010, 04:37 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

89 a bit pricey for arreit.
maybe i'll wait for below 85 biggrin.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 4 2010, 01:59 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 3 2010, 05:12 PM)
from maybank's paper on arreit a while ago regarding its yield after inject new assets, the estimated yield changed is -2.2% to 9%.
If they were chun, then the overall yield will be around  8.8% to 9.8%. Consider the worst case scenario, actually still a very good yield.
please correct me if i was wrong.  biggrin.gif
i think the trailing dpu/dps was something like 9+ % , which is really very attractive. not sure whether the recent earnings have factored in the selayang mall rentals or not, but like jordy said, 7.25% on the back of 9+% means an automatic dilution of yield.

if they aggressively expand, earnings will rise, but depending on the tools they use to expand and the various costs, dpu probably will still increase even with new acquisitions. so yield is sustainable depending on the tools they use. i think the more they fund by borrowings and loans, the more beneficial to minority shareholders smile.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 5 2010, 08:35 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 4 2010, 02:22 PM)
Not exactly 100% dilution on 9% with 7.25%.
As some are funded through borrowing aka leverage which rate won't be more than 6%, so you gain extra 1-2% through leverage.

The more the acquisition funded through borrowing, the more yield the reit can achieve, as long as the properties yield > borrowing cost.

Yes, the more the borrowing, the more the yield that can be achieved.
But recent financial crisis has give a good lesson. Once you cannot refinance the borrowing, the whole reit can collapse due to excessive debt.
So over leverage can be dangerous as well.
thanks for clarifying cherroy. notworthy.gif
edit: if i recall the calculations, it's roughly 50-50 borrowings and share issuance.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 5 2010, 08:37 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 6 2010, 05:41 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:45 PM)
Boy Arreit keeps shooing up! Should I buy now in case it really shoot up to 0.95? Or should wait until this period of heat cool down?  rclxub.gif
it should cool down gua, probably just hangat hangat tahi ayam / new toiletbowl. tongue.gif
assuming it can give out minimum 7.5 sen this year based on the old amount of share capital, post-dilution should be about 6.1 sen.
6.1 ... translates to about 6.7% gross.. but if add in the new income, maybe can achieve ~7% if price at 90.5 ..

its just my very rough calculation, i hope to sell high at 92-93, and pick up even lower at 83-85 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 6 2010, 05:42 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 6 2010, 07:29 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 6 2010, 06:10 PM)
you need some major correct, major issue around to send price going down, like downgrade of properties sector due to abc measures, fund major liquidation or specific reit issue etc. otherwise with low interest rate environment and BNM is expected pause the OPR hike, it is unlikely, we see major movement in reit price.
hmm.gif i was under the impression that m-reits were very much affected by yield? except for CMMT and Sunreit which i think is because of institutional investors. thanks for clarifying icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 6 2010, 06:07 PM)
you think so? it can go down to 0.83-0.85?
but i was thinking, when looking at cmmt and sunreit, which both give low yield around 6.x-7.x% for current price, still able to keep their price stable if not even moving up further. I mean, after arreit increases capital, this alone seems to attract more investors.  hmm.gif
i think current rise is just overreaction. my opinion is that its unlikely to remain above 88 for the remaining financial year. if im wrong then can't accummulate at 85 d cry.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 6 2010, 07:32 PM
teehk_tee
post Oct 21 2010, 11:36 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 21 2010, 11:29 PM)
Where can we find out which month each REIT's dividend payout within 1 year ?
mreit.reitdata.com
it's probably the most complete database.

how i count is i take their quarterly results, then 1 month cum-entitlement, and payment 1 month after that.
teehk_tee
post Nov 10 2010, 09:48 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

how come the appeal of Sunreit/CMMT is so great? 6% and people are still buying?

for me i'll take those with yields in the upper bands of the industry like arreit, axreit and hektar
teehk_tee
post Nov 13 2010, 12:25 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:55 PM)
Guys, as for reit, is it normally they declare dividend twice a year? and normally when do they declare dividend? I'm thinking to park some of the stock in reit once my other stocks reach my targeted level but quite new to this reit but the return seems better than FD provided the stock does not drop too much.
for Arreit and Axreit, it is 4 times a year. i don't know about any other reits that declare 4 payments a year. tower perhaps.. hmm.gif

there can be several reasons to park ur money into reits.
yield, stability of income. i think of it as a form of real estate bond, paying about 2.5x my FD rates.

downside is u'll have to look at their portfolio, type of property, location, tenancy agreements, length of tenant contracts, tenant type, tenant stability, occupancy rates, prospects of surviving a downturn in economy, etc.

almost 100% like physical real estate play. although some ppl think they can goreng reits... laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:00 AM