Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!
desmond_fantasy
Dec 13 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:49 AM) Just got back, stayed at hard rock hotel.. Why lah the jurassic park ride is closed... Went nearly to all the show and rides except for Canopy Flyer, lake show also is great! Dunno why i didnt shout when I was in cyclon, probably because I took off my spectacles.. Sad to hear bout that. However, u went on weekday? A lot ppl?
Boy96
Dec 13 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Dec 13 2011, 11:50 AM) Sad to hear bout that. However, u went on weekday? A lot ppl? Last friday...
tishaban
Dec 15 2011, 04:49 PM
Was there on Tuesday. Wait times for Transformers was 80-120 minutes during the day and even at 830pm it was 50 minutes so I decided not to waste my time  The rides were very good (Battlestar Galactica coasters, Revenge of the Mummy) and the shows were great. Waterworld was very similar to the one in California that I remember from years ago. Food prices weren't so bad actually by theme park standards ($50-60 for a fast food meal for a family of 4), I thought the food court at Johor Premium Outlets was way more overpriced (RM11 for nasi lemak+chicken?!?!) The crowd was really ok for a school holiday weekday, aside from the Canopy Flyer and the Transformers ride, none of the other attractions had more than 30 minutes of wait time.
Irfan2397
Dec 16 2011, 11:29 PM
Guys planning to go there on 28December,I have a quick Q here,where can I put my dslr when I go on the ride?or I can bring my dslr with me
tishaban
Dec 17 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:29 PM) Guys planning to go there on 28December,I have a quick Q here,where can I put my dslr when I go on the ride?or I can bring my dslr with me For the wilder roller coasters lockers are available. You're not allowed to bring anything loose on the 3 major rides like any other theme park.
Irfan2397
Dec 17 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 17 2011, 01:18 AM) For the wilder roller coasters lockers are available. You're not allowed to bring anything loose on the 3 major rides like any other theme park. oh thx for the information,is there any ride closed on that day?
rickyfan8888
Dec 19 2011, 10:48 AM
hey guys and gals..i am going to USS tis coming Jan..will be taking train to singapore and then plan to take MRT to USS..can anyone provide me the direction? totally noob here  ..1st time going..so what should i do once i reach singapore train station(Should stop at Woodlands Train Checkpoint rite?)?? sorry for the noob question and thanks for the kindly helping  hand This post has been edited by rickyfan8888: Dec 19 2011, 11:06 AM
deodorant
Dec 19 2011, 11:13 AM
Mang, SG lately every day also rain, was thinking of going this week for BSG and Transformers ... but ... weather forecast also every day rain ... zzzz
Mackiddo
Dec 19 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:48 AM) hey guys and gals..i am going to USS tis coming Jan..will be taking train to singapore and then plan to take MRT to USS..can anyone provide me the direction? totally noob here  ..1st time going..so what should i do once i reach singapore train station(Should stop at Woodlands Train Checkpoint rite?)?? sorry for the noob question and thanks for the kindly helping  hand come out from train station --> bus stand, take bus 170 ---> kranji MRT ----> harbourfront MRT ---> bus stand, take RWS bus. sounds simple eh ?
rickyfan8888
Dec 19 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 19 2011, 03:12 PM) come out from train station --> bus stand, take bus 170 ---> kranji MRT ----> harbourfront MRT ---> bus stand, take RWS bus. sounds simple eh ?  Thanks alot for the info  , indeed sounds very simple  by the way..another noob question..can i see some sign boards showing kranji MRT? cos i afraid i miss the stop..or should i be aware of any sign? This post has been edited by rickyfan8888: Dec 19 2011, 06:06 PM
Mackiddo
Dec 19 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Dec 19 2011, 06:03 PM) Thanks alot for the info  Â  , indeed sounds very simple  by the way..another noob question..can i see some sign boards showing kranji MRT? cos i afraid i miss the stop..or should i be aware of any sign? Yeah, you can see the word 'kranji' outsite the MRT station. That's the 1st MRT station stop for 170. Lots of ppl will be alighting there. To be safe, when you boarding the bus just ask the driver if the bus is going kranji MRT station. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 19 2011, 08:24 PM
rickyfan8888
Dec 19 2011, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 19 2011, 08:23 PM) Yeah, you can see the word 'kranji' outsite the MRT station. That's the 1st MRT station stop for 170. Lots of ppl will be alighting there. To be safe, when you boarding the bus just ask the driver if the bus is going kranji MRT station. icic..okok..thanks for the advice and guide
TAGreptiles
Dec 28 2011, 02:54 PM
taggyMY
is it advisable to go on New Years Eve? How would the crowd be like? Any budget hotels around the area i can bunk in? Most probably going alone. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
desmond_fantasy
Dec 29 2011, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Dec 28 2011, 02:54 PM) is it advisable to go on New Years Eve? How would the crowd be like? Any budget hotels around the area i can bunk in? Most probably going alone. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Of coz will be a lot of ppl la..budget hotel need to book fast since is new year + weekend...
scyap
Jan 2 2012, 04:26 PM
Went on Christmas day itself... At 11AM, Transformers ride wait time was like 30-40min Then proceeded to B.Galactica Blue & Red, both wait times below 5min... So.. Go early !!!
Amazing MUST tries: Transformers, Revenge of Mummy, B.Galactica Blue & Red, Ready Action Camera
hamster9
Jan 7 2012, 09:01 AM
Any direct bus from KL?
mbj78
Jan 15 2012, 07:09 PM

I bought a tickets with 15% discount.. Read this...Now looking the cheap hotel to stay..
tishaban
Jan 16 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(mbj78 @ Jan 15 2012, 07:09 PM) I bought a tickets with 15% discount.. Read this...Now looking the cheap hotel to stay.. I still think staying in Johor makes sense, especially if you're going on a weekday. I stayed in Thistle (starting at RM240) with a great breakfast, great view. There are paid shuttles from Thistle to USS but I drove instead. Thistle to USS via 2nd link including immigration/customs took 45 minutes on a weekday at 1030am. The causeway was congested like crazy from the cameras.
fantagero
Jan 16 2012, 10:51 PM
guys..is it a good time to visit uss next week?? around 24-27??
singapore got CNY like msia or not?
yujin86
Jan 17 2012, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Jan 16 2012, 10:51 PM) guys..is it a good time to visit uss next week?? around 24-27?? singapore got CNY like msia or not? singapore cny public holiday 2 days only