20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!

shinchan5347
post Jan 18 2012, 06:32 PM

1,675 posts

Any suggestion for travel agency that provide package to universal studios because I am planning to go on 2nd week of February..
cheepan
post Jan 19 2012, 06:26 PM

57 posts

I went yesterday and it was awesome! The place is practically empty because everyone was flocking transformers the ride. Other rides, no line at all. Me and my friend "cheated" for transformers ride by using the single rider line. We always end up in the same EVAC anyway, but different row. Going again next month with my niece. Seriously thinking about getting the annual pass.
forrest
post Jan 19 2012, 08:28 PM

1,045 posts

Do I need to do early booking for transformer ride? Need to pay extra for transformer ride?
Or it already included inside the entrance fee? Just need to queue there?
yiivei
post Jan 19 2012, 09:34 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Jan 19 2012, 08:28 PM)
Do I need to do early booking for transformer ride? Need to pay extra for transformer ride?
Or it already included inside the entrance fee? Just need to queue there?
You can't book for the ride.

You just need to pay the entrance fee.
tishaban
post Jan 19 2012, 11:18 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(cheepan @ Jan 19 2012, 06:26 PM)
Seriously thinking about getting the annual pass.
Yep, I'm very tempted now but it's more than 5x the price of a single entry ticket for the basic annual pass. If I lived in Singapore then I would buy it without question biggrin.gif

heizad
post Jan 25 2012, 01:26 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

ergh..i keep on getting timeout error when doing online booking sad.gif
shinchan5347
post Feb 3 2012, 05:51 PM

1,675 posts

I am about to go to USS tomorrow but i heard that if I want to ride the attraction I need to pay the ticket?how about the entrance fee?
imationCF
post Feb 3 2012, 10:25 PM

63 posts

Hi all,

Im going to USS on this coming Sun. 5th Feb. due to this is my 1st time to singapore im kinda nervous and dont want to miss out anything awesome especially in USS. Can LYN members assist me in this ? What section should i try 1st? I heard some of the section got timing.. some is open whole day. so can gv me a brief sequence of section i should visit? . thanks in advance tongue.gif tongue.gif
carcraze66
post Feb 26 2012, 09:07 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

hi guys....i am planning to visit universal studio in april...just curious to ask...is there any student price ticket for the universal studio? haha laugh.gif

btw can anyone roughly tell me how much actually need to spend when visiting singapore..for accomodation i have relative there so its FOC and i will be taking aeroline bus

my estimated budget for passport (RM100),busfare(RM190 2way),universal studio(SGD 74 converted arnd RM160) so add up is almost RM450...

how much actually need to spend on food and lrt thingy arnd singapore??

need someone who went there before to roughly tell me.. notworthy.gif

thanks very much for sharing icon_rolleyes.gif
Irfan2397
post Feb 26 2012, 09:24 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:07 PM)
hi guys....i am planning to visit universal studio in april...just curious to ask...is there any student price ticket for the universal studio? haha  laugh.gif

btw can anyone roughly tell me how much actually need to spend when visiting singapore..for accomodation i have relative there so its FOC and i will be taking aeroline bus

my estimated budget for passport (RM100),busfare(RM190 2way),universal studio(SGD 74 converted arnd RM160) so add up is almost RM450...

thanks very much for sharing  icon_rolleyes.gif
Food in USS around 5-15 sgd
Ami Tsun
post Feb 27 2012, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 26 2012, 09:07 PM)
hi guys....i am planning to visit universal studio in april...just curious to ask...is there any student price ticket for the universal studio? haha  laugh.gif

thanks very much for sharing  icon_rolleyes.gif
How much to spend on food and transport depends on how many days you are in Singapore.. and where else you plan to go to..

Isn't it that Aeoline a luxurious bus? If you are on budget, ordinary SVIP bus would probably be half the bus fare...
carcraze66
post Feb 27 2012, 09:14 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:24 PM)
Food in USS around 5-15 sgd
i see...how about outside USS? like in city centre.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Feb 27 2012, 01:53 AM)
How much to spend on food and transport depends on how many days you are in Singapore..  and where else you plan to go to..

Isn't it that Aeoline a luxurious bus?  If you are on budget, ordinary SVIP bus would probably be half the bus fare...
i see..thanks for the reply guys...i will consider change to cheaper bus...btw how abt the lrt fare around there??

thANKS
Boy96
post Feb 27 2012, 09:27 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Tip, if u have iOS device, download the USS app.

Halal restaurants inside uss

Mel's drive in, Friar's, Goldilocks, Celebrity cafe & bakery, Oasis spice cafe, Marty's Casa Del Wild
Ami Tsun
post Feb 27 2012, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 27 2012, 09:14 PM)
i see...how about outside USS? like in city centre.. smile.gif
i see..thanks for the reply guys...i will consider change to cheaper bus...btw how abt the lrt fare around there??

thANKS
In Singapore, the LRTs are the line serving new town housing area. The one that serves the common commercial area is called MRT. You can purchase a single trip standard ticket or get a stored value ez-link card, or a tourist pass. A stored value ez-link card would get some discount, if using ez-link card, MRT fare is from SGD0.73 to 2+. Otherwise, a single trip is from SGD1.10 onwards. Tourist pass gives you unlimited rides, I don't know how much is that, and would think that might not worth unless you are taking the MRT from one end to another end several trip on the same day....

Please google and look for more information on Singapore MRT and LRT.

Food wise, it depends. Eg food at housing area's hawker centre, around SGD2.50 onwards, at food court in malls, SGD 3.50 onwards. If you are eating at mainly hawker centre or food court, probably safe to set SGD 5 for each breakfast, SGD 10 for each lunch and each dinner. That say, food around SGD25-30 for each day. Of course, different budgeting if you want to eat at restaurant la..
carcraze66
post Feb 28 2012, 07:42 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Feb 27 2012, 11:16 PM)
In Singapore, the LRTs are the line serving new town housing area.  The one that serves the common commercial area is called MRT.  You can purchase a single trip standard ticket or get a stored value ez-link card, or a tourist pass.  A stored value ez-link card would get some discount, if using ez-link card, MRT fare is from SGD0.73 to 2+.  Otherwise, a single trip is from SGD1.10 onwards.  Tourist pass gives you unlimited rides, I don't know how much is that, and would think that might not worth unless you are taking the MRT from one end to another end several trip on the same day....

Please google and look for more information on Singapore MRT and LRT.

Food wise, it depends.  Eg food at housing area's hawker centre, around SGD2.50 onwards, at food court in malls, SGD 3.50 onwards.  If you are eating at mainly hawker centre or food court, probably safe to set SGD 5 for each breakfast, SGD 10 for each lunch and each dinner.  That say, food around SGD25-30 for each day.  Of course, different budgeting if you want to eat at restaurant la..
hey..great info! thanks very much...you travel alot in singapore huh? haha..

btw actually the main burden or should i say most expensive is actually converting to SGD which is 2. something..haha
zeese
post Feb 28 2012, 08:40 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

hi guys.. I'm planning to drive, frm JB to USS. How many toll/erp that I will pass through? In other words, how much should I top up my autopass (for toll, parking, etc), to be able to go to USS, and return back to JB. I don't want to top up too much, or too less.

lowyatter
post Feb 28 2012, 03:17 PM

70 posts

Foodwise, the Italian restaurant in USS is quite good. Big servings of Pizza and Lasagna and the price is not too expensive.
Ami Tsun
post Feb 28 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 28 2012, 08:40 AM)
hi guys.. I'm planning to drive, frm JB to USS. How many toll/erp that I will pass through? In other words, how much should I top up my autopass (for toll, parking, etc), to be able to go to USS, and return back to JB. I don't want to top up too much, or too less.
1. Plan your route.
2. Go to this link:
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem.../ERP_Rates.html
3. Use the interactive map to see the ERPs that are in your route, and the rate
http://interactivemap.onemotoring.com.sg/m...?param=redirect
4. Check for the return route too.

Do take note that there are different ERP charges for different time of the day.
MattJ
post Feb 29 2012, 06:05 PM

769 posts

Dear All,

Still considering a few options. As there are 7 of us, drive down from KL, stay in JB, take shuttle to USS using the package price of RM200 per person (food additional).
Another option is to stay in Sentosa for 3D2N, then probably have more time to spend at USS. The only issue is it costs more. But if they give you 2 days access maybe its worth it.
Any advice, pls?
gheyfriend
post Mar 1 2012, 07:53 PM

281 posts

guis..transformer was awesome..the best but coz i din ride the cyclone.hahaha..the momy return oso nice but too fast..i wana ask bout the scene during the drop coz i clise eye..is there anyting to see or its jus dark..i wish msia can have their own franchise park..

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:39 AM