20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!

RazorVista
post Nov 8 2011, 09:48 AM

266 posts

Together with me is my good friend, Wei Ling. I am carrying a big back pack which I planned to go back to Malaysia after the tour. They have a locker available near the main entrance of the Universal Studio. The duration available are 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours and 24 hours. So I have no choice but to put my backpack for a 24 hours time frame which cost me S$20.00.

Monster Rock. It is a Rock-N-Roll concerts by Universal Classic Monster such as Frankenstein, Phantom, Vampire, Mummy, Shewolf, Werewolf and etc. 3 stars.

Accelerator. Test your giddiness level by spinning all the way for 5 minutes. Not really my type. 2 stars.

This is the two type of coasters which are Cylon (Blue) and Human (Red). I prefer Cylon rather than Human. Bags and loose items such as keys, mobile phone and wallet are not allowed to bring along. They have a free 30 minutes locker for you. Unlike Sunway Lagoon which makes you pay for their locker. Please be advised to those who has a weak heart, do not try this. Cylon: 5 stars, Human: 4 stars.

Another coaster which is more fun than expected! Have you ever ride a coaster in the dark and the coaster can reverse?? Totally amazing experience for me. 5 stars.

Do not ever try to miss this one! Donkey Live! Yes, you are going to see a real donkey from Shrek here!!! I will not share any detail information to you because it is for you to find out. What I can share is I was really surprised with it. 5 stars

Shrek 4D Adventure. The 3D effect is way better than movies in the theater with using a simple 3D glasses. The 4D effect...hahaha...don't ever try to compare with the one at Genting and Langkawi which are just rocking the chairs. A lot of surprises for you to find out. You will definitely laugh all the way until the end of the show. 5 stars.

Madagascar: A Crate Adventure. Telling you a short story with Madagascar character, Alex, Marty, Melman and Gloria on a river ride. Photography are allowed here. 3 stars

Waterworld. Please do not ever try to skip this one or you will regret it. They only have two shows which are at 12.30pm and 4.30pm because the preparations for each show are very tedious. When you watch the show and you will know what I mean. Oh, ya...you may get wet here! Please ready your umbrella. Of course if you are sitting on blue and green bench. If you do not plan to get wet, find a red bench to sit on. Note: Please do not bring babies here. Not really advisable. 5 stars.

Darn...this Frankenstein really a freak! I almost suffocated by him!

For complete review, welcome to this link: http://chillout-soulout-freakout.blogspot.com
may_saw87
post Nov 10 2011, 06:03 PM

22 posts

Hi all,

Just got back from USS last weekend.

Check out my bloggy on my travel. Well it's not much of a review, just some pictures to let you get a hang of it! smile.gif

Click here for my bloggy~~

Overall though it's a little pricey for me a malaysian but it's still a great place!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by may_saw87: Nov 10 2011, 06:04 PM
wlcling
post Nov 11 2011, 02:11 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

only 1 nice ride.. battlestar ride on cylon side smile.gif

the rest quite meh if you're a frequent themeparker...
elgato
post Nov 11 2011, 10:01 AM

776 posts

you guys think its advisable to buy the express pass?
may_saw87
post Nov 11 2011, 10:52 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Nov 11 2011, 10:01 AM)
you guys think its advisable to buy the express pass?
If you don't have the patient maybe you can consider during really peak days.

I went on Monday which is 7 November and i bought the normal ticket. They mentioned it was black out dates but i don't think it's really peak la. They stated wait time 25 minutes etc, but i only waited about 10min tongue.gif

But if my opinion i think express is good if you have few young kids that cannot wait or you have budget for it, if not, just enjoy the wait and chill smile.gif
elgato
post Nov 14 2011, 09:57 AM

776 posts

can we buy express tix at the counter and buy normal tix online? if can, i will do that. going 2nd week december
may_saw87
post Nov 14 2011, 02:28 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Nov 14 2011, 09:57 AM)
can we buy express tix at the counter and buy normal tix online? if can, i will do that. going 2nd week december
If i not mistaken you can upgrade your normal tix bought online to express tix at the counter.. Need to pay small fee. but am not too sure.

quintesson
post Nov 16 2011, 08:07 PM

566 posts

from the rwsentosa site the ticket is valid for 6 months from the date i chose, how do we know whether we are guarantee entrance on that particular date? do we still need to queue early to book a place in even we have already book online?

during whole month of December is it advisable to get a 2days ticket pass or just add extra for a day express ticket?

Ami Tsun
post Nov 17 2011, 04:21 PM

Went on last Friday, bought the ticket on the spot, Master Card discount 20%, so it was S$52.80.

For those who want to maximise their time in USS and those who are not sure how to go about visiting USS, visit the Guest Service situated on the left side, immediate after entering the gate and approach the customer service officers who are pleasant and happy to advise.

By the way, there will soon be a price increase for the admission.

Devil4life
post Nov 17 2011, 05:05 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Nov 17 2011, 04:21 PM)
Went on last Friday, bought the ticket on the spot, Master Card discount 20%, so it was S$52.80.

For those who want to maximise their time in USS and those who are not sure how to go about visiting USS, visit the Guest Service situated on the left side, immediate after entering the gate and approach the customer service officers who are pleasant and happy to advise. 

By the way, there will soon be a price increase for the admission.
Sadly the 20% Mastercard discount already invalid or else would consider going it again end of next month as it seems the Transformer ride will be open. When you went there the Jurassic Park Rapid Waterride already open? I miss that out last time around sad.gif

Battlestar Galactica Cylon is awesome though thumbup.gif

Can change the SGD10 worth of shopping voucher at the Guest Service area as well if bought with 20% discount

This post has been edited by Devil4life: Nov 17 2011, 05:06 PM
Ami Tsun
post Nov 17 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Nov 17 2011, 05:05 PM)
Sadly the 20% Mastercard discount already invalid or else would consider going it again end of next month as it seems the Transformer ride will be open. When you went there the Jurassic Park Rapid Waterride already open? I miss that out last time around  sad.gif

Battlestar Galactica Cylon is awesome though  thumbup.gif

Can change the SGD10 worth of shopping voucher at the Guest Service area as well if bought with 20% discount
Oh, did't know about the SGD10 shopping voucher. Apparently, if it's a Maybank Mastercard, then got additional freebies.

No Jurassic Park Rapid Water Ride le... There are Canopy Flyer, Dino-Soain, Amber Rock Climb and WaterWorld nia (I checked map liao)

I would say another attraction worth visiting is the Lights, Camera, Action! Hosted by Steven Spielberg.

There was fireworks scheduled at 9pm. Anyone watch the fireworks at night before? How is it?
Devil4life
post Nov 18 2011, 03:04 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Nov 17 2011, 10:07 PM)
Oh, did't know about the SGD10 shopping voucher.  Apparently, if it's a Maybank Mastercard, then got additional freebies.

No Jurassic Park Rapid Water Ride le...  There are Canopy Flyer, Dino-Soain, Amber Rock Climb and WaterWorld nia (I checked map liao)

I would say another attraction worth visiting is the Lights, Camera, Action! Hosted by Steven Spielberg.

There was fireworks scheduled at 9pm.  Anyone watch the fireworks at night before?  How is it?
Yes it has, i used it to buy the "What The Frak" T-shirt which I think is quite cool and also memoir for scaling Battlestar Galactica tongue.gif ..

I went to the website it say will be close down until early 2012 sad.gif maybe they are tuning the water flow as a lot of ppl complain that it'll onversoak?

Return of the Mummy ride was not bad too, 2nd after Battlestar.

broadband pro
post Nov 23 2011, 01:20 PM

Visit me Universal studio LYN for more discount
PrincZe
post Nov 23 2011, 01:24 PM

3,050 posts

looks interesting. must go 1 day
Darkmage12
post Nov 24 2011, 12:25 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

RWS online reservation keep getting timeout! I tried booking tickets for USS but can't complete it. Anybody knows why? Already twice today. What's more the transaction appears on the credit card.
bamkai
post Dec 12 2011, 12:33 AM

167 posts

juzt back from uss yesterday. totally worth it. its my 2nd time there since 1 yr ago. my new experience there is the waterworld 5star, the roller-coaster of battleship galactica and transformer ride!! 5star!! though the food there is very pricey but its quite a large portion per set..
desmond_fantasy
post Dec 12 2011, 09:58 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(bamkai @ Dec 12 2011, 12:33 AM)
juzt back from uss yesterday. totally worth it. its my 2nd time there since 1 yr ago. my new experience there is the waterworld 5star, the roller-coaster of battleship galactica  and transformer ride!! 5star!! though the food there is very pricey but its quite a large portion per set..
May i know that the waterworld has reopened? Going by this saturday...thx biggrin.gif
Boy96
post Dec 13 2011, 02:49 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Just got back, stayed at hard rock hotel..

Why lah the jurassic park ride is closed...

Went nearly to all the show and rides except for Canopy Flyer, lake show also is great!

Dunno why i didnt shout when I was in cyclon, probably because I took off my spectacles..

ParaOpticaL
post Dec 13 2011, 07:22 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

the ride was closed for enchancement work since august 2011

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:49 AM)
Just got back, stayed at hard rock hotel..

Why lah the jurassic park ride is closed...

Went nearly to all the show and rides except for Canopy Flyer, lake show also is great!

Dunno why i didnt shout when I was in cyclon, probably because I took off my spectacles..
Sky.Live
post Dec 13 2011, 11:22 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Other than the transformer ride which not opened the last time I went, the other ride is basically similar to the gold coast themepark I went before. I would all the ride is rather boring to me and din really bring me to adrenaline rush which I thought would. But the show is definitely quite good (some of them).

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:57 PM