Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!

deodorant
post Mar 23 2010, 09:12 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hmm, I'm planning on a family trip in June (weekdays, during M'sia school holidays). Thing is I'm not so keen on spending 3 or 4 grand just on accomodation in SG for the 8 of us, so will probably bunk in tune hotel JB.

Question then is to feeder bus over, or to drive over? Feeder bus probably cheaper, but it being school hols we'd waste a lot of time crossing the causeway, no? Driving over can go through Tuas checkpoint to save time, but then bleed on the parking. Hmmmmm.
deodorant
post Mar 25 2010, 12:25 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 24 2010, 10:02 PM)
Deo, alternatively why not stay at a cheaper hotel in Singapore? Taxi fares are relatively cheap here, it's not worth paying so much for Festive hotel. I'm sure taxi + cheap singapore hotel is more convenient than the feeder bus.

Thinking about that too. Thing is that the timing = singapore + malaysia school holidays. And "cheaper hotel" in SG isn't exactly cheap either, YMCA SG already is RM300 per room per night, that's RM2.4k for the stay (4rooms 2nights 8people), as opposed to RM240 for tune hotel JB.

Even Hotel81 also about ~RM150 per room per night ... not too sure if the extra expenditure is worth the hassle. See lah what my dad's budget for the trip is.

I spend 1-2 months in SG a year for work, but cos work trips I get a nice hotel room smack in the middle of the CBD and excessively lavish per diem allowance (company gives sgd110 a day for food & transport), I'm not so good at planning a budget trip there, ha ha doh.gif
deodorant
post May 31 2010, 11:46 AM

5,691 posts

mmmmmmmmmmmm singapore trip is in 2 weeks time ... as of now the BSG ride still closed right? boo sad.gif ... it's already been closed 2 months, was hoping it would be re-opened by now sad.gif
deodorant
post Jun 11 2010, 10:39 AM

5,691 posts

buy online lor. buy online they email you a pdf, you print it out yourself.
deodorant
post Jun 25 2010, 09:03 AM

5,691 posts

I was in USS last week and yes, a bit disappointing that BSG still not open (planned the trip since April).

What I was most amused by was, when watching the Waterworld show, there are benches that clearly state "you will be drenched if you sit here" or "you will be wet if you sit here." Then you get a bunch of people sitting there, and using umbrellas to shield themselves from the water. wtf?? just go sit a bit higher on the non-wet benches lar, the place wasn't full also.

Anyway if you're leaving and you still have your sgd5 food voucher, go buy this cupcake. dunno name but it's awesome.

deodorant
post Aug 18 2010, 07:41 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 12 2010, 04:14 PM)
BSG = problem getting mysterious, they sent the part to X-ray inspection to check where incur problem, which unknown re-operate date

wah, so bad? hasn't it been rosak since like 5-6 months already? went USS in june, sayang that couldn't ride BSG, was thinking of going end of this month again but I think I'll pass if still no BSG.
deodorant
post Apr 7 2011, 12:03 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 4 2011, 09:56 PM)
and for those going...from the pics i see no need for express pass...not much ppl there

Hmm, last time when I went you needed to buy tix online like a week in advance. Now no need to buy in advance for non-holiday day already?
deodorant
post Aug 11 2011, 12:45 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 11 2011, 11:12 AM)
Just wanna ask isit 1 day enough to finish all the attraction in the USS??

Yes. You staying in JB? Or cheaper hotel elsewhere in Singapore?
deodorant
post Dec 19 2011, 11:13 AM

5,691 posts

Mang, SG lately every day also rain, was thinking of going this week for BSG and Transformers ... but ... weather forecast also every day rain ... zzzz

0.0200sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:12 AM