128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D90 v6

joshuawong
post Mar 19 2010, 05:42 PM

310 posts

Got myself a D90 paired with a Tammy 1750mm f/2.8 about 1 week ago.

Upgraded from D70s to D90. smile.gif

Any member face problem with browish photo with ur D90 paired with Tammy 1750mm on AWB?

marsupilami
post Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Mar 19 2010, 05:42 PM)
Got myself a D90 paired with a Tammy 1750mm f/2.8 about 1 week ago.

Upgraded from D70s to D90. smile.gif

Any member face problem with browish photo with ur D90 paired with Tammy 1750mm on AWB?
the tammy with built in motor or not?
my fren got a problem of focus accuracy with his d90 combo 17-50mm built in motor
shadow111
post Mar 19 2010, 05:49 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Mar 19 2010, 05:35 PM)
Nikon with white lens look awkward lolz
it's a bit awkward.. but it's unique since not many ppl own them.. rolleyes.gif
alpha_company
post Mar 19 2010, 05:54 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM)
the tammy with built in motor or not?
my fren got a problem of focus accuracy with his d90 combo 17-50mm built in motor
I think it's not so much as focus accuracy but focus lock speed..the built in motor version will hunt a lot to get a focus.. read here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32501933

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Mar 19 2010, 05:55 PM
celciuz
post Mar 19 2010, 06:19 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 19 2010, 05:28 PM)
Is even better in shape, size & colour over canon's white 70200 & black 2470

I read somewhere this guy doing a comparison and saying that the Nikon 2470 (not white la...) is better optically than the canon's version.
24-70 the new one is sharp! Tested on the D3s + 24-70. But didn't try the 24-70 of the Canon on a FF tho.

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 19 2010, 05:38 PM)
Im a dark sider too..but it doesnt hurt to really stand out among the dark siders...

There is a prob though with large lenses being black in colour. The lenses will heat up really fast outdoors in the sun..

here is a quote from a guy on flickr...:

"Anyway, this lens is known as the "Great White" like a shark. Secondly, or thirdly for those who are counting, the reason lenses (mainly Canon) choose to design and produce white lenses, and mainly in the longer focal lenghts, is/are for those shooters who are outdoors and in rough and very extreme hot conditions. As you all know, black attracts heat more then white. I've personally seen a 300mm ƒ/4 warped from the heat and it's not pretty. If you're serious about photography and protecting your equipment either buy this lens is white or put a white foam cover over it."
Warped? Is it in the desert or something? That seems like really extreme heat to me. I'll melt before my lens warp tho.
alpha_company
post Mar 19 2010, 06:26 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Warped doesnt mean that the lens melt like water..but maybe the guy meant the plastics was kinda bent in a way and lose the original shape..

Added on March 19, 2010, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 19 2010, 06:19 PM)
24-70 the new one is sharp! Tested on the D3s + 24-70. But didn't try the 24-70 of the Canon on a FF tho.
Yeah... i tested the 2470 on a D3... it was awesome and really sharp.. even wide open at 2.8.. WOW! on a D3s.. makes carrying a speedlight optional...hehe drool.gif

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Mar 19 2010, 06:29 PM
kennethtan9
post Mar 20 2010, 12:16 AM

36 posts

any good software for photo editing?i m currently using Photo scape n my friend complaint my signature edition is not nice~any good software provide any nice frame? pls intro me!!!

btw, i recorded a video by using my D90, but when i transfer into my pc the file is juz 1mb n it can play in my pc...what happen to it?
luzzio
post Mar 20 2010, 01:41 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(kennethtan9 @ Mar 20 2010, 12:16 AM)
any good software for photo editing?i m currently using Photo scape n my friend complaint my signature edition is not nice~any good software provide any nice frame? pls intro me!!!
btw, i recorded a video by using my D90, but when i transfer into my pc the file is juz 1mb n it can play in my pc...what happen to it?
Lightroom!

edwardgsk
post Mar 20 2010, 01:54 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Yeap, photoshop lightroom is a very nice pp software that i only started to use last year lolz.
Before this i use photoshop CS3 one.
Isepunye
post Mar 20 2010, 02:12 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

also want to sebok with my LR favorite setting

luzzio
post Mar 20 2010, 03:16 AM

376 posts

eh! that picture is damn nice! a tighter crop without her face in the middle would be nicer tho (just a suggestion dont shoot me =p)
Isepunye
post Mar 20 2010, 03:28 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

hahah dat was not shoot by me. shoot by some1 in this forum too. he ask me to do something as he said he super dummy PP. so i teach him one simple lesson tongue.gif

btw, cant wait for breakfast
freddy manson
post Mar 20 2010, 06:10 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

isepunye.. what's that? nasi lemak?
no cucumber? with omelette somemore?
daym.. makes me hungry lah wei..
Isepunye
post Mar 20 2010, 06:50 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 20 2010, 06:10 AM)
isepunye.. what's that? nasi lemak?
no cucumber? with omelette somemore?
daym.. makes me hungry lah wei..
yeap. nasik lemak at section 7 shah alam. forgot the shop name. kasih sayang nasik lemak something like dat. me starving ed now. putrajaya here i come tongue.gif
freddy manson
post Mar 20 2010, 07:16 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

last nite shooting:

the theme is blood, kill, and vengance

using both my sony and nikon system..
celciuz
post Mar 20 2010, 08:26 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 19 2010, 06:26 PM)
Warped doesnt mean that the lens melt like water..but maybe the guy meant the plastics was kinda bent in a way and lose the original shape..

Added on March 19, 2010, 6:29 pm

Yeah... i tested the 2470 on a D3... it was awesome and really sharp.. even wide open at 2.8.. WOW! on a D3s.. makes carrying a speedlight optional...hehe  drool.gif
Oh I was thinking those lens like 70-200 with metal frame warped... errk. Since those white lens are usually the long tele which are always built with metal frame.
alpha_company
post Mar 20 2010, 10:19 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 20 2010, 08:26 AM)
Oh I was thinking those lens like 70-200 with metal frame warped... errk. Since those white lens are usually the long tele which are always built with metal frame.
Donno which 300mm f4 he meant but iinm both the old and new one has a metal frame. What I understand is that the coating or anything that is made of plastic/composite warped because of the heat and lose the original shape. The frame is still the same but the plastic/composite material kinda got bend and stuff... maybe cause of the heat buildup in the lens..

donno for sure but we're not wildlife or war zone photographers working for national geographic...so we shouldnt be worried..

those guys' mega expensive gears are covered by NG..hehe..
pino88
post Mar 20 2010, 05:16 PM

30 posts

Dear kawan-kawan sekalian,

any introduce friend selling d90 full set kit?
I wanna buy already leh..
dvlzplayground
post Mar 20 2010, 07:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 20 2010, 01:54 AM)
Yeap, photoshop lightroom is a very nice pp software that i only started to use last year lolz.
Before this i use photoshop CS3 one.
same here hehe...started using lightroom last year n very glad i did biggrin.gif

photoshop still needed for more specific PP lah, but most of the time lightroom is the way to go!

i mostly only use photoshop to put watermark only. got easy way to do in lightroom for web publishing?
Inspiration~
post Mar 20 2010, 09:45 PM

129 posts

Just drop by to say hi biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:40 PM