NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!
ice666
Dec 29 2010, 11:12 PM

just on the phone with the celcom technical department, they confirmed my subscription,i even triple confirm it thru diffrent call..haha
very trauma one lor, last year my bill goes like rm600.. lucky my credit limit saved me.
so since then,im a bit traumatic about this so call internet mobile data plan. but shud be ok now.. ::sigh::
Added on December 29, 2010, 11:53 pmdue to the battery topic : try set to GSM instead of Dual Mode in Network Mode in the Network setting.
really make a diffrent, like big diffrent..
This post has been edited by ice666: Dec 29 2010, 11:53 PM
Quantum_thinking
Dec 30 2010, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 27 2010, 10:13 PM) Sometimes got le ... Why  Try to avoid that. It will slowly reduce your battery performance. QUOTE(ice666 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:12 PM) just on the phone with the celcom technical department, they confirmed my subscription,i even triple confirm it thru diffrent call..haha very trauma one lor, last year my bill goes like rm600.. lucky my credit limit saved me. so since then,im a bit traumatic about this so call internet mobile data plan. but shud be ok now.. ::sigh:: Added on December 29, 2010, 11:53 pmdue to the battery topic : try set to GSM instead of Dual Mode in Network Mode in the Network setting. really make a diffrent, like big diffrent.. If we set to GSM rather than dual mode means the phone won't connect to 3G right?
cfyong2020
Dec 30 2010, 11:35 AM
hi, i have a new game to share with you guys... http://store.ovi.com/search?q=otokohope you enjoy it...
apecx92
Dec 30 2010, 12:46 PM
ice666
Dec 30 2010, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 30 2010, 01:06 AM) Try to avoid that. It will slowly reduce your battery performance. If we set to GSM rather than dual mode means the phone won't connect to 3G right? absolutely right.i only switch to dual mode when i want to go surfing. if just to use my chatting program (Nimbuzz,whatsapp,facebook) i only use GSM. really save up my batt,.
Quantum_thinking
Dec 31 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(ice666 @ Dec 30 2010, 08:24 PM) absolutely right.i only switch to dual mode when i want to go surfing. if just to use my chatting program (Nimbuzz,whatsapp,facebook) i only use GSM. really save up my batt,.Thanks for the reply. It is real useful.
vaires
Dec 31 2010, 12:52 AM
hai guys!! just bought n97 black...traded-in my 5800..
Quantum_thinking
Dec 31 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(vaires @ Dec 31 2010, 12:52 AM) hai guys!! just bought n97 black...traded-in my 5800..  Welcome to the N97 club. As a new user of N97, how do you feel about it? Also, why you like it better than the Nokia 5800?
vaires
Dec 31 2010, 01:36 AM
haha..cant say much..just 1 day using it.. but i think maybe the camera..but the best part is 32gb+8gb..haha..can load many hot-korean music vids.. and the only downside is its weight..
Quantum_thinking
Dec 31 2010, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(vaires @ Dec 31 2010, 01:36 AM) haha..cant say much..just 1 day using it.. but i think maybe the camera..but the best part is 32gb+8gb..haha..can load many hot-korean music vids.. and the only downside is its weight.. Weight won't be an issue, you have problems such as system boot without a good reason?
Xaero
Dec 31 2010, 10:23 PM
wait till you feel the slowness of the n97...tat's something tats gonna cheer u up..
vaires
Jan 1 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 31 2010, 07:47 AM) Weight won't be an issue, you have problems such as system boot without a good reason? no..maybe my hp still new.. QUOTE(Xaero @ Dec 31 2010, 10:23 PM) wait till you feel the slowness of the n97...tat's something tats gonna cheer u up.. haha..super slow..now i have little regret..hehe
Quantum_thinking
Jan 1 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(vaires @ Jan 1 2011, 12:32 AM) no..maybe my hp still new.. haha..super slow..now i have little regret..hehe slow is not an issue for me as my priority is web surfing. The rebooting after startup is real annoying till my dad change to iphone 3GS.
Izanis
Jan 1 2011, 01:49 PM

kindly register my name in as black user n97. tia
Dlim88
Jan 1 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(vaires @ Dec 31 2010, 12:52 AM) hai guys!! just bought n97 black...traded-in my 5800..  Ur 5800 rade for how much o ?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 1 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 1 2011, 03:01 PM) Ur 5800 rade for how much o ?  buying a Nokia 5800 for your GF?
Dlim88
Jan 1 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 1 2011, 03:19 PM) buying a Nokia 5800 for your GF? Who ? This post has been edited by Dlim88: Jan 1 2011, 03:57 PM
Quantum_thinking
Jan 1 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 1 2011, 03:56 PM) Who ?  Umm, I quoted your reply. Who else i mean?
Dlim88
Jan 1 2011, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 1 2011, 06:01 PM) Umm, I quoted your reply. Who else i mean?  hOw u know i m not single
Quantum_thinking
Jan 1 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 1 2011, 07:06 PM) hOw u know i m not single  Pure Guess.  Or you are buying for your sister?