NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

ice666
post Nov 30 2010, 05:41 PM

211 posts

my phone getting super lagg when do things involving messages and picture album.

sms not that much,only around 200-300 (total of inbox n outbox)
picture around 200 pieces.

why my fon getting so slow,lagging and sluggish? not very handsome la like this.even sumtime takes about 10-15 seconds to open a new coming message.and another 10-15 seconds to open the reply box. Tension!!

anyone else ever experiance this?

any sifu can reccommend what to do? i never do soft/normal reset before, only switch it off once weekly.
p/s : am using Software version v 21.0.045

thanx. appreciate much for ur help.

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(limj881128 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:58 PM)
hey,anyone had this problem im having is The screen works but The touch screen is Not very responsive Or when I touch The screen it will think iv touch The screen somewhere else - eg. If I press number 1 button on The dial pad it thinks iv pressed 3 etc... Or The dial key will get stuck down.

Also on The scrolling menu when I try to tap open a app Or open a message The scrolling menu will randomly scroll even too iv Not scrolled.  when this first happened I reinstalled The Firmware and it fixed its self for about 3weeks and then went back to The touch screen Not responding.  now when I reinstall The firmware The screen is The same. Not responsive Or The menu will scroll when I tap.

I have Also done a soft reset and a hard reset and The problem still occurs

phone is N97 RM-505 Firmware V22
try do the touch screen calibration. work for me last time.

settings > phone > touch input > touch screen calibration (only take a minute)

gud luck

This post has been edited by ice666: Nov 30 2010, 05:45 PM
ice666
post Nov 30 2010, 07:57 PM

211 posts

err hot about my case? anyone?
ice666
post Nov 30 2010, 11:44 PM

211 posts

am checking thru my phone(using device update), is using the latest update available, v21.

how am i going to reinstall the FW?
not so many application (less than 10).
its only effect my sms and picture folder.
ice666
post Dec 1 2010, 12:17 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:13 PM)
just upgrade to v22
rmb to backup important files
cannot upgrade thru my phone, it stated already using the latest FW.
ice666
post Dec 1 2010, 05:56 PM

211 posts

yeap.. happen to me few times (motorcyclist on raining day,what to expect).
i take off my batt, let it dry in front of fan for the whole night, then switch it on on the next morning, voilla~~!
ice666
post Dec 1 2010, 09:13 PM

211 posts

haha. i got raincoat, but sometimes in the rush,i just go through the rain and totally forgot about my fon.
ice666
post Dec 29 2010, 04:50 PM

211 posts

guys, i just subscribe for celcom rm38 data plan. how to to know wether the plan is already activated? afraid if go on9 now but not yet activated and will cost my bill kaboom. but the thing is, how to know?

-first time subscribe for hp data plan-
ice666
post Dec 29 2010, 11:12 PM

211 posts

just on the phone with the celcom technical department, they confirmed my subscription,i even triple confirm it thru diffrent call..haha

very trauma one lor, last year my bill goes like rm600.. lucky my credit limit saved me.

so since then,im a bit traumatic about this so call internet mobile data plan.
but shud be ok now.. ::sigh::

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:53 pmdue to the battery topic : try set to GSM instead of Dual Mode in Network Mode in the Network setting.

really make a diffrent, like big diffrent..

This post has been edited by ice666: Dec 29 2010, 11:53 PM
ice666
post Dec 30 2010, 08:24 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 30 2010, 01:06 AM)
Try to avoid that. It will slowly reduce your battery performance.
If we set to GSM rather than dual mode means the phone won't connect to 3G right?
absolutely right.i only switch to dual mode when i want to go surfing.
if just to use my chatting program (Nimbuzz,whatsapp,facebook) i only use GSM.

really save up my batt,.
ice666
post Apr 21 2011, 07:23 PM

211 posts

guys,need help to free some memory on my C:Phone Memory. Its barely left 1MB left.
I install all my apps to E:Mass Memory, only few MB on Phone Memory.

It suppose to have 70MB in total, i wonder how much memory the system take.shud be not that much right.

What memory size u guys having now on C:Phone Memory?

Help needed pls.TQ.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:42 pmjust cleared my browser cache, now i have 5MB Phone Memory.
Still kinda low i think.
Any other tips?

I checked my application mgr, all aps are in Mass Memory except for Whatsapp as i cant designate the install location, but it only consume 4MB.and email,2MB.

This post has been edited by ice666: Apr 21 2011, 07:42 PM
ice666
post Apr 23 2011, 07:32 PM

211 posts

HELPP.. where is my back up go?
i do backup using Ovi Suite then make Deep Reset *#7370#
then when i want to Restore the content its not there.. adoi..
where Ovi store the backup file? its suppose to be .nbu rite? i dun find any..
ice666
post Apr 24 2011, 01:04 AM

211 posts

ahh finally found it! restoring is a success.

now i got 26MB left on my C:Phone Memory after do Deep Reset (found instruction on page 1).

well its better than 1-3MB like before.

0.0427sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:49 AM