89 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

Heihachi777
post Apr 2 2010, 06:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Apr 2 2010, 07:34 AM)
yah, but thats going to take a very loooooooooooog time for 500G movies..  doh.gif  but no choice lah......
transferring a 1TB via sata would take about 2.5 ~ 3hr , i can feel your pain with usb 2.0 nod.gif
yangxi
post Apr 2 2010, 07:08 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

if your PC have usb3.0 card + HDD Docking .. can save 2x times.
neb
post Apr 2 2010, 07:13 PM

2,234 posts

get external hard disk casing with both usb 2.0 and eSATA, by using eSATA will definitely save you lots of transfer time
Skylinestar
post Apr 2 2010, 08:31 PM

Mega Duck
10,469 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Mar 30 2010, 11:32 AM)
i found my hdpro!

[attachmentid=1508843]
feel pity for you. cry.gif
colinauckland
post Apr 3 2010, 11:14 PM

I bought a AC Ryan ACR-PV73100 Playon!HD and use the firmware Firmware Ver. v7.06.r1757 and never update.

As most people are updating to the latest firmware, Firmware Ver. v7.06.r1757, is it a great improvement ot update to the latest version? Is it hard ot flash back to the older formware version? " just need a confirmation from users who have updated and what are the problems encountered after the update. If none or few, I may join the human race and advance with latest technology. Ha ha.

I do have problems loading the subtitles like sub. The player manu said it could play quite a few types of subtitles but the only type I can play is srt. Any advice on how to solve this so I can watch most foreign movies with subtitles?

Also some MWV also cannot be played. Will the latest firmware solve ths problem?

I hope that who has updated the firmware can kindly advise me on the results and so comment on the subtitle formats.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Heihachi777
post Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM

225 posts

@ colinauckland, u may want to consult here as this thread is for HDPro so i doubt the owners here could give their advice , AFAIK HDPro can handle .srt .ass .ssa .idx + .sub
colinauckland
post Apr 4 2010, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(Heihachi777 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM)
@ colinauckland, u may want to consult here as this thread is for HDPro so i doubt the owners here could give their advice , AFAIK HDPro can handle .srt .ass .ssa .idx + .sub
Thanks for pointing me to the right direction.

Cheers smile.gif
darenlks
post Apr 4 2010, 11:53 AM

639 posts

Can this player connect with exteral blu-ray drive and play blu-ray disk movie with full menu navigation ? If it does, any particular model of blu-ray drive compatible to this player. Thanks
dopp
post Apr 4 2010, 11:54 AM

1,733 posts

Do you need to install special software on pc, in order for HDPro to retrieve movie file from PC? (across network)
yangxi
post Apr 4 2010, 12:27 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 4 2010, 11:54 AM)
Do you need to install special software on pc, in order for HDPro to retrieve movie file from PC? (across network)
don't need. can direct browse network workgroup.

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(darenlks @ Apr 4 2010, 11:53 AM)
Can this player connect with exteral blu-ray drive and play blu-ray disk movie with full menu navigation ? If it does, any particular model of blu-ray drive compatible to this player. Thanks
blueray drive cannot.
and BD only support BDlite..

review here:
http://macammacamada.com/?p=898

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:55 pmFirmware: Mar 13 2010 *4/4/2010 upload
http://ul.to/caxb5f

A: Improve the function of playing Blue ray,
B: Play the Blue ray ISO more smoothly
C: Add the auto-switch function for subtitle selection
D: Fix the bug of BT download
E: Improve the compatibility of Sony TV
F: Improving the stability of this player

This post has been edited by yangxi: Apr 4 2010, 12:55 PM
tracktion3
post Apr 4 2010, 03:18 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 4 2010, 12:27 PM)
don't need. can direct browse network workgroup.

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:31 pm

blueray drive cannot. 
and BD only support BDlite.. 

review here:
http://macammacamada.com/?p=898

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:55 pmFirmware: Mar 13 2010 *4/4/2010 upload
http://ul.to/caxb5f

A: Improve the function of playing Blue ray,
B: Play the Blue ray ISO more smoothly
C: Add the auto-switch function for subtitle selection
D: Fix the bug of BT download
E: Improve the compatibility of Sony TV
F: Improving the stability of this player
Does it fix
1. youtube? Can play now?
2. backgroud music at playlist when view photo?
SUSchek
post Apr 6 2010, 08:48 PM

120 posts

These are list of feature that I like to see in this player

1. Rather than display All, Music, Photo, Movies. By right it should display
Everyone, PG, PG13, Ristricted, Matured

2. System should boot up with a user/password where level of access can be set for different rated movies or files. This feature is very important when you are a parent

3. Files should be allowed to be locked with password

4. Should support pp stream

5. When turning on the unit, it should default into Browser menu

6. Should have option to disable certain menu like setup and filecopy

7. Should have something like start.ini whether it can automatically play certain predefine movies, for advertising purpose

This post has been edited by chek: Apr 6 2010, 09:06 PM
Heihachi777
post Apr 6 2010, 11:29 PM

225 posts

@yangxi , u r saying rev B is coming , can we know the changes are from hardware or software/firmware?
yangxi
post Apr 7 2010, 12:17 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

bootrom upgrade , for future firmware update. (main function remain same)

~like motherboard also got many revision..

neuvas
post Apr 7 2010, 07:40 AM

2,323 posts

yangxi, power issue resolved yet?
zzshenzz
post Apr 9 2010, 12:01 AM

44 posts

can anyone guide me how to use wifi doggle with hd-pro?thanks in advance
stacker99
post Apr 9 2010, 09:36 AM

Hi Shen,

Maybe I can help.
Just plug in your Wifi Donggle (has to be Realtek Chipset), go to Settings--->Network---->Wireless Setup---->Connection1,2or3
---->Select you connection type (Normally would be Infrastructure AP for standard Wifi home router)

Then select the SSID and key in your WEP key if needed.

If you keep on getting "Cannot get SSID", very likely your donggle is not of the correct type.
So far i've tried using Aztech Wireless-N donggle and it doesn't work with HDPRO.
Then I got the correct Realtek Chipset Wireless N usb from yangxi and it works.

Try it out and let us know the result

Best Regards,
stacker

TSronaldkwok
post Apr 9 2010, 10:07 AM

656 posts

Of course you must make sure your wireless signal strength is OK. So best to test next to your wireless router before moving further away. Generally if your laptop WiFi works in that spot, the dongle for the HDPro should also work there.
lee82gx
post Apr 9 2010, 02:58 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I've been lurking in this thread for some time, has anyone used this player as a NAS?

Any reliability concerns / issues for long term network access?

I'm thinking to use this as a NAS for bittorrent / ftp downloading through my normal HTPC, since you guys say its slow. Thinking to get one from yangxi after get bonus this month.
gg3992
post Apr 11 2010, 08:01 PM

does hd pro can play ass sub?

Added on April 14, 2010, 6:59 pmmy tv is hd ready,16:9 and 16:10 which one i should use?

when i use 16:9,half of the movie sub is gone,the movie i play is 720p rmvb.is that normal?

my tv is hd ready can set 1080p 60hz ma?

This post has been edited by gg3992: Apr 14 2010, 06:59 PM

89 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:13 AM