142 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 2-2 BAR ~ Walcott, Fabregas

liez
post Apr 1 2010, 07:13 AM

1,346 posts

I juz came back from watching the match... THx God I didn't miss it( although I have class 2 more hours)

I juz wanna say... Arsenal was saved by Theo Walcott alone.... Nobody besides Nasri is playing football. Its star players playing with average players and its surely no fun to watch it... Besides from Almunia Godlike shoot-stopper, our defenders keep Messi under control... But there comes Ibra 2 goals....

Theo Walcott saved the day!!!

one goal from him...showed him overrunning those physically well trained Barca players and pump up the morale X99999. Right after he scored the goals... Although the forward team still playing around with the ball(yes...they are barca we know) we hold messi down to every possible movement.... letting him know that he's not dealing with clubs he dealt with in few matches before.... Its no easy to attack Arsenal in their home grounds.... Since long long time, to legendary back 5, to now.

Theo Walcott woke everybody up.

Next comes a lucky mistake did by Puyol. That sealed the game...Although was hoping another late goals by the lads but its more than enough... Although don't like it but I felt we will be beaten at Nou Camp next. It doesn't matter anyway, still had a lil hopes in thenm and evwen if they don't beat them... its nothing to be ashame of... We're dealing the best team in the world and we let them recognized us.

Can see how desperate Barca manager was to take out Ibrah and Messi. Overall, we didn't paly well...didn't really run for the balland pressure opponents much while the opposing team chased the ball all around the court. Hope for the best to come next.

QUOTE(locomotion @ Apr 1 2010, 04:29 AM)
arsenal fans whos say the game its overrrr??? who going to sleep after 0-2??
you can't blame them... Totally different league before Walcott scored a goal....Only thing to happy is we sealed Messi.... But we forgot about Ibrah....
whoopa
post Apr 1 2010, 07:14 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Apr 1 2010, 05:53 AM)
ok... the exit is at the bottom right...
wow so friendly

lipkhin
post Apr 1 2010, 07:51 AM

1,390 posts

Arsenal, 35% possesion, 6 shot attempts, 3 shot on goal

Barcelona, 65% possesion, 23 shot attempts, 10 shot on goal

TechnoG
post Apr 1 2010, 08:03 AM

9,338 posts

suddenly almunia so pro .___.
but no one mark ibrahimovic?
zone marking?

Messi and Arshavin not really effective in this game yawn.gif
ESLord
post Apr 1 2010, 08:31 AM

54 posts

It was great comeback, how many teams would not give up when 0-2 down, and totaly dominated. May be just young foolish reckless boy call TW 14.

Much is impressed abt Barca's attack- but one point to note is that they gave us no chance to move even when we have the ball. Whoever holding the ball is close down quickly to force a quick pass away, and at the same time all the target are cut off.
This probably explain the reason they have 23 clean sheets this season.

But one thing- they just drop off and allow us to take our game to them after TW's goal. It sort of changed things around.

Do we have a chance in Nou Camp? It was hell for us in Emirates- it could not be any worst there. We survived at Nou Camp =D

Now, just pray Cesc's injury not as bad as he suggested, for the rest of EPL.
toshio14
post Apr 1 2010, 09:19 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(ProbMan @ Apr 1 2010, 06:47 AM)
I hate them both too...But you're giving the impression that every so called "great tactics" that can contained us should be coming from MU? Is that so? Correct me if im wrong.
nope, i did not say the tactic come from MU. i just recalled the most recent occasion where opponent pressed us early, high up the pitch and in numbers and the tactic work for them during the match. and the most recent that i can recall was the MU match. from who the tactic came from? honestly i did not know but it does seems to work against us

turtles_inc
post Apr 1 2010, 09:19 AM

Fabregas has suspected broken leg..

via soccernet
sakaito
post Apr 1 2010, 09:47 AM

1,366 posts

yep... fabs think it's his fibula... so end of season for him. time for Nasri to step up and deliver...actually, it's high time for EVERYONE TO STEP UP AND DELIVER!! COME ON U GUNNERS!!!!

btw..
His (Cesc) efforts, though, evoked memories of Roy Keane's famous display for Manchester United when he single-handedly got them through to the 1999 Champions League final knowing he would be suspended.

get well soon Cesc...

bring on RVP weh!!!! i'm sure he is dying to have a go!

oh btw... bro kimhoong.. new thread weh! 138 pages already. hehe high time aar u? ehehehehe

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 1 2010, 09:48 AM
tenno
post Apr 1 2010, 09:52 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Apr 1 2010, 07:51 AM)
Arsenal, 35% possesion, 6 shot attempts, 3 shot on goal

Barcelona, 65% possesion, 23 shot attempts, 10 shot on goal
I haven't watched the match yet, but maybe this is what it's like to be up against a technically superior team, not unlike us. Maybe it was similar to the current team vs. the invincibles....
sakaito
post Apr 1 2010, 09:54 AM

1,366 posts

to grind out result and to never give up is mark of maturity. no matter how bad we're playing, the lads never give up and keep on changing ways of play.

credits to almunia.. really really really kept us in the game. we could've been at least 3 goals down by half time if it's not because of him. huhuhu
maximus85
post Apr 1 2010, 09:56 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

it's about time.....

post count 2747 d... sweat.gif

so far every end of the thread, we're ending it on a high note... will the next thread brings the same outcome? winning the 2nd legs perhaps? tongue.gif
hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 10:01 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Sad la Fab got injured.
I read reports that Gallas and Asharvin also injured?

Wow.. we are really plagued by injuries this season.
Yet we are 3rd in EPL and in the quarterfinals of CL.

very resilient, gunners. Incredibly impressive.
Thumpy Ick
post Apr 1 2010, 10:04 AM

281 posts

almun didnt mengelamun today... those saves against pedro and messi were top draw! those 2 ibrahim goals, i think it's down to song's inexperience as a CB. he's too used to playing DM he's forgotten how it is to play at CB. i'm quite perplexed as to why denilson is brought on to replace gallas, cuz naturally campbell would be the choice.

bendtner had a good game, having an assist and arguably assisting the penalty for fabregas too, it was a good cushioned header. he shouldve scored with his thundering header in the 2nd half, too bad he directed it towards valdez. either way to his side and we would've had a 3-2 victory. not too shabby indeed.

barcelona, despite their superior possession i thought never actually looked deadly up front. only on those occasions on the first half they looked like a team ready to kill us, but almunia was surprisingly up to the task. they didn't look that razor sharp in the 2nd half, despite the 2 goals.

when walcott came in we changed, i thought we looked fresh. i guess walcott offered that extra dimension in raw pace down the right wing, and suddenly we looked dangerous. valdez couldve done better with that, but i'm sorry valdez, no. 14's undone you.

something that i thought i would never say, but today almunia > valdez. like, woah!
joe405
post Apr 1 2010, 10:10 AM

239 posts

Highlights Arsenal Vs Barcelona
hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 10:11 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

but..Barca managed to get 2 away goals..
that might come back to bite us in the ass.

It's not gonna be easy to score at the NouCamp.
After all the injuries, our remaining players have to really step up in the 2nd leg.
sakaito
post Apr 1 2010, 10:11 AM

1,366 posts

Arsenal fans did their best to distract attentions by offering Barca substitute Thierry Henry a hearty ovation as he warmed up on the touchline, yet it was the introduction of Walcott that revived Arsenal's hopes. He played his part in the equaliser and the home side then relied on a poor refereeing decision to give them a penalty that gave them an undeserved equaliser.

shithead column from Palmer again. had it been MU, then it'll be show of strength and determination. but noooooo arsenal relied on the ref, who btw didn't really call a good game for us.

undeserved? totally deserving! we soaked up the pressure... we stand tall agaisnt the attacks... we tried our best going forward. undeserved my foot la! vmad.gif

Added on April 1, 2010, 10:13 ambtw.. just check the schedule.. the return leg is next week.. not in 2 weeks time. no time to recover.. really need to step up!

come on u gunners!

This post has been edited by sakaito: Apr 1 2010, 10:13 AM
maximus85
post Apr 1 2010, 10:15 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

u dun know it's next week mehh?

duh... doh.gif
Kimie
post Apr 1 2010, 10:17 AM

187 posts

aih!! really frustrated lar already set the alarm.. but oni manage wake up at 5.00am... doh.gif

only saw from espn said we draw 2-2... drool.gif luckily...

any of guys have the link to watch the game... aihh
hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 10:19 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 1 2010, 10:11 AM)
shithead column from Palmer again. had it been MU, then it'll be show of strength and determination. but noooooo arsenal relied on the ref, who btw didn't really call a good game for us.

undeserved? totally deserving! we soaked up the pressure... we stand tall agaisnt the attacks... we tried our best going forward. undeserved my foot la!  vmad.gif

Added on April 1, 2010, 10:13 ambtw.. just check the schedule.. the return leg is next week.. not in 2 weeks time. no time to recover.. really need to step up!

come on u gunners!

walao stupid palmer. Fab was obviously fouled right in front of the goalmouth and illegally disrupted from a goalscoring opportunity.
HE WAS RIGHT THERE ABOUT TO TAP IT INTO GOAL. Almost a given. If this is not deserving then what is?

maximus85
post Apr 1 2010, 10:21 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

u should sleep earlier... then definitely u will be able to wake up...

u won't be able to wake up if u sleep at 12am and wake at 2.30am... even wif the alarm on, u probably switched it off "unconciously" when it rang.. sweat.gif

u need at least 4hours if u wanna wake at midnight... hope u won't miss the incredible showdown next week...

142 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.2822sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:06 AM