Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 2-2 BAR ~ Walcott, Fabregas

hydrogen
post Mar 29 2010, 11:56 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

very upset with the result..
even more upset how such a silly goal cost us 2 points.

Hope they can forget about this game quickly and concentrate on the following matches. Must win and hope for some flop-ups from Chelsea and MU.

And of course, Champions League.
hydrogen
post Mar 29 2010, 03:47 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Mar 29 2010, 03:41 PM)
i was wondering that are you a true gunners supporter? sweat.gif

no matter how the performance is, a true gunners will always support the team and backup our professor philosophy. It is our professor who bring the beautiful football to AFC and that's the reason Arsenal has been rate very high amongst all other Europe clubs, because of its style of great technical and fluent football.

i was hard to understand especially your no.4 statement. Arsenal is always a team with entertaining attacking football, that is our style and our pride.

We have been write-off twice this season but we bounce back strongly, so you are too fast to jump on conclusion that the title hope is over sweat.gif 
It is a collective responsibility if the team concede the goal.

But the fact is, Almunia isn't deserve a no.1 keeper for Arsenal, due to his inconsistency and always silly mistake make throughout the whole season. Remember Nani's goal? His positioning and instinct is still not up to par, as requirement for a top keeper inside a big club wink.gif

Yeah you can said Almunia is a good PK stopper, but have you noticed that he always made those silly mistake that always cause our defense in danger? like Birmingham match he almost cost us another goal when his miskick the ball to the opponent sweat.gif Not to say his perry the powerless shot from Philips into own net instead of punch it away...

mmmmm well said. It isn't over yet, guys. This is another opprtunity to prove how strong we are in bouncing back. We have dealt with a lot of criticism and horrible injuries this season. Yet we are still within pouncing range of the title. That proves how resilient and strong the Gunners are.
They need their fans' support more than ever now.

Be positive abit okay?

On to the barca match wei..

hydrogen
post Mar 31 2010, 09:51 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Nasri, Asharvin, Bendtner.... please perform.
Almunia.. calm down and have more awareness.
DEFENSIVE UNIT, DONT LOSE FOCUS AT CRUCIAL POINTS IN THE GAME.

This is Barca, not Birmingham.
step up and we can do it.
hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 10:01 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Sad la Fab got injured.
I read reports that Gallas and Asharvin also injured?

Wow.. we are really plagued by injuries this season.
Yet we are 3rd in EPL and in the quarterfinals of CL.

very resilient, gunners. Incredibly impressive.
hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 10:11 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

but..Barca managed to get 2 away goals..
that might come back to bite us in the ass.

It's not gonna be easy to score at the NouCamp.
After all the injuries, our remaining players have to really step up in the 2nd leg.
hydrogen
post Apr 1 2010, 10:19 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 1 2010, 10:11 AM)
shithead column from Palmer again. had it been MU, then it'll be show of strength and determination. but noooooo arsenal relied on the ref, who btw didn't really call a good game for us.

undeserved? totally deserving! we soaked up the pressure... we stand tall agaisnt the attacks... we tried our best going forward. undeserved my foot la!  vmad.gif

Added on April 1, 2010, 10:13 ambtw.. just check the schedule.. the return leg is next week.. not in 2 weeks time. no time to recover.. really need to step up!

come on u gunners!

walao stupid palmer. Fab was obviously fouled right in front of the goalmouth and illegally disrupted from a goalscoring opportunity.
HE WAS RIGHT THERE ABOUT TO TAP IT INTO GOAL. Almost a given. If this is not deserving then what is?

0.0778sec    0.20    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:34 AM