5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

irenic
post May 22 2005, 08:45 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 22 2005, 08:33 PM)
probably the 510-3...it's for tccd!
QUOTE(Show-Time @ May 22 2005, 08:36 PM)
got written at the end of the table tongue.gif
i mean what bios is kianwee using for the setting he posted above tongue.gif
irenic
post May 22 2005, 11:20 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

whatever happen, when u want to rma things, dont said that u overclock it biggrin.gif
irenic
post May 23 2005, 02:58 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i'm running bios 5.10-3 now and using kianwee's tccd setting i manage 260htt x10 1:1 @ 1.45vcore stable 3dmarks and prime..

now running 265htt 1:1 @ 1.48vcore so far 3dmarks stable and prime currently running for 1 hr

since previously my processor is maxed at 2.8ghz and 2.7+ stable, i hope i can run around 300x9 1:1 stable biggrin.gif
irenic
post May 23 2005, 05:21 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 23 2005, 03:01 PM)
Good luck man. Keep us updated.  thumbup.gif
thx.. last time i need 1.525 to run 2.65ghz now 1.48 seems stable so far 3 hrs +

1st pic : 2.6ghz
2nd pic : 2.65ghz

irenic
post May 25 2005, 05:48 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

update: 2.7ghz @ 1.53vcore thumbup.gif

irenic
post May 26 2005, 12:53 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 25 2005, 07:48 PM)
Interesting,

From the database:
Irenic-----------------3500+ @ 2.70 Ghz @ 1.65v @ XP-90 & Tornado @ Newcastle

I notice the vcore. An improvement I must add. Watercooled?
yups.. i'm using wc rite now.. now i'm running 2.75ghz @ 1.61vcore.. at this speed, 1.53vcore failed stressprime in 8mins, and with 1.56vcore stressprime failed after 1hrs 25mins. So i guess my max clockspeed is still around 2.8ghz with stable prime at 2.7++. Just the diff is now i can run with lower vcore + cooler temp..
Maybe one day i will have gut to run my proc @ 1.7vcore sweat.gif
irenic
post May 26 2005, 01:59 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ May 26 2005, 12:18 PM)
ya, still tweaking ..
currently using 3.1Vdimm ..
if i remember someone able get it 270MHz with 1.5-2-2.. izzit ?
erk.. how come the cas latency is 1.5? i thought the lowest/tightest and the best cas latency is 2 unsure.gif
irenic
post May 26 2005, 08:20 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

kianwee, any other tccd setting that can do 300htt stable? i tried so far none of them stable.. and i dunno which one to tweak.. to many settings lol sad.gif

300mhz fail memtest after a few secs sad.gif

now i'm running at 285x9.5 = 2.7ghz

and what is the diff between 270x10 n 285x9.5? i mean why cpuz still detect my ram at 270mhz eventhough i set 1:1 285htt

This post has been edited by irenic: May 26 2005, 08:20 PM
irenic
post May 26 2005, 09:08 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 26 2005, 08:57 PM)
Try this:

In DRAM Configuration Section of Genie BIOS:

enable
07 or 8
03 or 4
07 or 8
4708, 3120, 0648, or 2560 (4708 works well at high overclocks)
auto
enabled
auto
level 6, 5 or 7 (6 is normal, 5 or 7 are weak drive strength)
auto or level 2
auto
disable
disable

In Genie Bios:

16 16
disable
1.500v
1.300v (This is about 1.57v, if you need more or less adjust, but do not go past 1.45v here, use more the 123% below, there is a reason )
above VID * 123%
1.30v
1.70v
2.8v (2.7v-3.0v may work for you)

Let me know how it goes.
thx .. i will try tonite.. hmm what's the reason for the vcore trick?
irenic
post May 26 2005, 09:13 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 26 2005, 09:08 PM)
I mean get that venice from robycom while waitin for 3700+. you could use that venice is spare. smile.gif

Get PC4000
thats a good idea.. then when the san diego arrive, sell to me the venice cheap2 thumbup.gif
irenic
post May 29 2005, 03:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

guys, why my dfi still can boot normally even when i set the cmos jumper to reset setting? my other board all will have a blank monitor screenif i do it that way..
weird :s

irenic
post May 31 2005, 12:49 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

too bad.. why only now the problem appear?
irenic
post May 31 2005, 08:48 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

acbel is a good psu.. i used acbel before with my current rig, but change to this enermax coz was planning to use SLI.. hehehe now cancel alredi due to financial problem biggrin.gif
irenic
post Jun 1 2005, 01:54 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

acbel also a good psu .. just if it doesnt famous in the western doesnt mean it isnt a good one.. maybe their market more towards asian?
irenic
post Jun 6 2005, 08:16 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

wait for ur ocz psu first then only test ur mobo biggrin.gif icute brand so lowyah one ar hehe
irenic
post Jun 7 2005, 02:44 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 7 2005, 12:17 PM)
not much difference.. if u need clearance for the first card's slot u can use the 2nd card one.. doesn't matter.. not noticable.. ur 3dmark scores fluctuates everytime.. to me it's another lower score in a few runs
QUOTE(salvator @ Jun 7 2005, 12:55 PM)
No wonder.. i installed at 2nd pcie slot
if u put in 2nd pcie slot, u will lose bandwith.. coz 1st pci-e slot is 16x, but if u put at 2nd slot, its gonna be either 8x or 4x only (not remember which one)

u will lose many marks in 3dmark, and u can only feel the difference when u play very heavy game.. 1st pci-e slot will run smoother ..

irenic
post Jun 8 2005, 03:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 8 2005, 01:11 PM)
Vantec Iceberg, irenic is using it right now with his board.
QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 8 2005, 02:10 PM)
My chipset fan also like that last time, but mine is Asus A8N-sli board  tongue.gif . Finally changed it to TR NB-1C. Any idea where to get vantec iceberg?? Didn't see any of them selling based on the pricelists from LY.net
i havent used it anymore since the only reason i used it last time was because the stock chipset fan was blocking my x850xt artic cooling.. now migrate to watercooling so i gave the vantec iceberg as a free gift to my lian li casing biggrin.gif

btw u can get it at robyncom.. not sure bout the price though...
irenic
post Jun 8 2005, 10:40 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 8 2005, 03:53 PM)
shocking.gif i was just about to change my stock hsf to Arctic Cooling Rev. 5...

really blocking ?! totally cannot go in arh ?
its not 100% blocking. u can still install it at the 1st pci-e slot (2nd pci-e slot no prob) but somehow i feel like the card doesnt lock well with the board.. err do u know what i mean? biggrin.gif
irenic
post Jun 8 2005, 10:55 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Jun 8 2005, 10:49 PM)
yeah i know wat you mean... when i screw my card in, the clip at the back of the card is already not really 'clipped' laugh.gif

so, you mean that it'll go in lah... but with a little bit of insecurity lah ?
yups.. that is what i meant thumbup.gif

i think its better for u to find some other way to make it secure.. coz stock heatsink is much better than that vantec iceberg wink.gif

irenic
post Jun 17 2005, 01:09 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

HIS one also same like silencer.. the fan holder (plastic) is not the one who blocks the card from the chipset fan, but the screw hole does tersangkut with the dfi chipset fan... but u still can used ur card at the 1st slot la.. i tried last time biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0208sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:53 PM