DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
gengstapo
Jan 22 2006, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 22 2006, 11:42 AM) @gengstapo higher alwez betta, but if d diff in temp is alot n ur usin it for 24/7, 220*11 is betta option for me. IMO, memory speed n timin are important in sandra n super pi, gamin shouldn't influent much by d two. ic.. i believe my RAMs(currently) wouldnt go higher at any vdimm if set to 1:1 might need a pair of other high performance RAMs.. thanks buddy
gengstapo
Jan 23 2006, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 22 2006, 09:53 PM) Dood... what's the latest stable bios for ultraD+TCCD these days? Outdated di. last time im using 704-2BTA wif my TCCD.. less hassle oso recommended by DFi-street
gengstapo
Jan 30 2006, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 30 2006, 01:44 PM) just wonder what happen during priming the cpu if vcore not enought in dfi nf4 lp series mobo? izzit will stop the program or restart or occur blue screen follow by restart? pdialog box will appear wif "Not convergen in .." something like tat
gengstapo
Jan 31 2006, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 30 2006, 04:03 PM) dats for super pi bro, not primin... lol.. mistaken(typo).. thanks for correction QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 30 2006, 06:15 PM) but for mine, somehow, dunno is the vcore is not enought or what, when priming the cpu, the pc will suddenly come out the blue screen and then restart it. what's the problem huh? if i remmember correctly, when priming using SP2004, if got prob will get RED color & PAUSED automatically.. never come accross the BSOD
gengstapo
Jan 31 2006, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 31 2006, 08:13 AM) that's why i ask you all lo... any idea? maybe the mobo got problem? not really sure.. mebi OS corrupt due to high overclocking
gengstapo
Feb 5 2006, 07:16 PM
wahh.. nice chipset cooler.. but price.. yumm.. yumm..
gengstapo
Feb 9 2006, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 9 2006, 04:20 AM) to nf4 ultra-d users, i have a question.. the mobo has 4 power input which consist the 24pin, 1 4pin, 1 molex and 1 floppy.. should i plug all the power or can i just plug in the 24pin and the 4 pin coz i'm running out of molex space.. try surfin' the dfi-street forum it is a MUST to connect all the pin connector in the MoBo
gengstapo
Feb 19 2006, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Feb 19 2006, 03:57 AM) Solved after clear Cmos for 2 hours.Thx guys for reply my PM.  walao wehh.. took 2hrs to clear CMOS?? kinda long waiting moment
gengstapo
Feb 19 2006, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 19 2006, 03:02 PM) guys i have a prob.. i'm using nf4 ultra-d and it seems that my chipset is always running at 52 degrees.. checked it using smartguardian.. is it because my gc is just on top of the chipset fan? i've done a bit of oc but the temp 4 my cpu and pwmic is 39 on idle.. just that the chipset is idle at hi.. pls help..thx nothing weird.. same wif mine oso.. chipset idle around 52c-54c processor idle 38c at 1.52v ps : me oso using ultra D This post has been edited by gengstapo: Feb 19 2006, 03:22 PM
gengstapo
Feb 20 2006, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Feb 20 2006, 04:30 AM) Yeah weird problem The standby led keep blinking,that's the only way to make it alive,check out cool guides in dfistreet.  its aint cool if only to clear BIOS up to 2hrs mayb ur MoBo got problem
gengstapo
Feb 22 2006, 10:13 PM
ur BIOS look old ady y not u just update it or used the BigToe Mod
gengstapo
Feb 22 2006, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Feb 22 2006, 10:16 PM) will that solve the temp issue? not sure, but atleast new revision of BIOS will fix the old bugs
gengstapo
Mar 8 2006, 01:53 PM
ultra-d would be nice choices.. IMO
gengstapo
Mar 12 2006, 12:22 PM
haizz.. very newbie larr..
wat this PWM actually?? aint mobo chipset rite??
gengstapo
Mar 29 2006, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 29 2006, 08:43 AM) some question i plan to buy a dfi board is my ddr400 air brand with samsung chip(TCCC)suitable to overclock a opteron??? sure no prob ehh. but need to do some tweakin' since samsung chipset kinda got problem wif DFi in default setting
gengstapo
Mar 29 2006, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 29 2006, 09:42 AM) anything should i be tweak advised plsss... well, since u using samsung chipset, juz visit to dfi-street & u can find the samsung chipset setting in their database
gengstapo
Apr 7 2006, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 6 2006, 08:43 PM) stability... 9*290 w/ 1.40v prime stable for 20+ hours (since i flash d bios on yesterday till this evening). 4got to bring d screeny to office 2nite, mebe in a day or 2 i'll let u guys see...  wow.. nice result dood last nite ive fLash my BIOS to 3/30/2006 version, but i cant see any diff execpt cpu temp menus. my archivement still same 265HTT x10 @1.49V & RAMs at DDR440 @2.6V timmin' 2.5-3-3-5 CR 1T
gengstapo
Apr 30 2006, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Confession @ Apr 29 2006, 08:30 PM) I'm juz normal pc user and do gaming too . And i'm getting a socket 939 rig , so if i get the Lanparty Nforce 4 Ultra-D and i will be using my value rams on the mobo . Actually is it ok for normal use ? hahaa.. lit dat Tforce 6100 is enuff, IMO u r not goin' to OC it, but then oso gud to spend $$$ on ultra-d.. who know u will OC ur rig near future
gengstapo
May 16 2006, 11:09 PM
well, well.. i tot its onli apply for the nF3 250gb chipset?? btw, im using the yellow slot from the day i brought my ultra-d until now. guess i would like to give a try on my 'virgin' orange slot
gengstapo
May 19 2006, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 17 2006, 03:07 AM) I've tried yellow and orange slot and my TCCD loves orange more then yellow  how bout Hynix BT-D43 chippy, which slot would be nice? last nite just tried out(oranges slot) my 512mb x2 BT-D43@ 270HTT(DDR450 & 2.7v)?? since im new to BT chippy, any misc setting in the genie bios should be change such drive strenght etc..