DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

gengstapo
post Jun 15 2006, 08:44 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 15 2006, 08:11 PM)
i tot bios is the one read incorrect, btw, here's my new priming (still priming thou...) screenie...

[attachmentid=114703]
walao wehh.. ur venice can do the same wif my opty ady sweat.gif sweat.gif
btw, wat ur RAMs speed??
gengstapo
post Jun 15 2006, 09:31 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 15 2006, 08:56 PM)
same speed, but i think my RAM's slow ady... 255MHz oni, manage to get 280MHz - using mem divider 5/6 (SLI-DR), but failed on everything except memtest,  rclxub.gif , so, i have to switch back to 9/11@2.8@255MHz@312HTT...i think the vcore for sure isnt same rite...mine lowest brows.gif izzit...
hahaa.. our setup kinda same speed except my L2 cache lil' larger than ur.. lolX
btw, ur vcore higher than mine coz i let it in AUTO mode for CPU Vcore.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 15 2006, 10:30 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 15 2006, 09:46 PM)
auto² tak acila mr.gengstapo...  doh.gifbiggrin.gif
i think ur opty can tapau my venice here la, ok, wat's SuperPI 1M result?mine managed to get 30secs.  rclxms.gif  that's the best i can get for this time... brows.gif
yupp.. ur faster than mine. my pi 1mb was 31sec while 32mb were 27min rclxub.gif doh.gif
anyway, my vcore was 1.36v(SmartGuardian reading) & BIOS was AUTOs tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 16 2006, 03:44 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 16 2006, 01:53 PM)
ok, from this point, i made conclusion, opty better than venice same 2.8ghz=1.4vcore, since opty's 1MB L2 cache while venice only 512KB.mine 1M's faster, but in 32M, urs even faster, mine if not mistaken is 28m.i guess it becoz of RAM speed damn 3-4-4-8, too loose...  ohmy.gif
yaww.. ur speed same onli wif mine. wat u see in my siggy is current setup i use. laugh.gif
the tightest can do was 3-4-4-6 doh.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 16 2006, 04:10 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

wat if u try to loosen abit the timming?? say 2.5-4-4-8 smile.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 16 2006, 04:10 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 16 2006, 07:09 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 16 2006, 04:38 PM)
the strange thing is when is loosen 'em to 2.5-4-4-8, memtest gimme more errors....  rclxub.gif

anything to do w/ d ldt voltage or so... for ya info, they have no problem passin memtest test #5, but errors apprea in test #3. pretty weird...  sweat.gif
r u using 2 diff kinda RAMs??
gengstapo
post Jun 17 2006, 11:51 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 17 2006, 09:34 AM)
omg, wat is soufly gonna do next?? tongue.gif going 939?
s939?? nahh, i think he is waitin' for the thingy named Conroe whistling.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 18 2006, 08:37 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 18 2006, 08:09 AM)
thanks for the input bros...  smile.gif

finally...
it took me the 2 to 3 days to figure it out how to get it prime stable...  sweat.gif

too bad my chip need high voltage to get primable... sumore my coolin is none of those performance type...  sad.gif

guru soulfly joinin d dark site...  laugh.gif
nice job. ur PI 32mb even faster than mine(2.85Ghz). izzit caused by the mem timmin' coz mine were 3-4-4-8
gengstapo
post Jun 23 2006, 10:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

if u read thru, i believe u will able to do OC on ur rig
gengstapo
post Jun 24 2006, 07:13 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(fantasy_kenny @ Jun 24 2006, 10:34 AM)
well,i think possible ur RAM can hit more or not??

actually i seeing b4 more X2 3800+ can hit 2.4~2.5GHz.....
hurmm.. our mate ahpaul82 can hit 2.7Ghz wif his X2 3800+ smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 30 2006, 09:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ Jun 30 2006, 08:25 PM)
I need some help here regarding a new RAM tat i get to fit in my DFI Nforce 4 Ultra D.

Ram details : APACER 1GB PC3200 CL3 double sided (with Samsung K4H510838C chip on it)

My present computer already got Corsair 2x512MB PC3200 CL2.5 RAM.
But when i plug in this single stick on my board it seems cant boot.
I already tried put this APACER ram on board stand alone on every slot ( means i took all both of my Corsair ram) but it still cant boot up.
And i tried it too put it in any of the ram slot while both of my corsair ram is already plug in too.

3rd test, i tried it with slot 1 512MB corsair n 3rd slot with 1GB apacer or even  do it opposite way. but still cant boot up

Both way also cant boot up, the question is
is it bcos of dual channel matter? As i dont hv another 1 GB ram to test it.
or is it bcos of APACER 1GB this ram is not compatible with DFI Nforce 4 Ultra D motherboard?

Hope some sifu out there can help me. Thank you
hurmm.. have u try the Apacer RAms to other pc??
coz im using 1gb x2 RAMs wif Samsung UCCC chippy but no problem faced whistling.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 30 2006, 10:52 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

try reset ur BIOS setup & choose the default wan..
should be no problem
gengstapo
post Jun 30 2006, 11:48 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ Jun 30 2006, 11:45 PM)
Is this means which this board only support either run dual channel n single channel.
no prob at all. should able to support dual or single channel
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2006, 04:28 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Jul 5 2006, 02:34 AM)
DFI Lan Party is very unstable! Better buy ECS. Can OC my 3000+ winchester to 2.9GHz stable, prime 48 hrs.
crap opinion.. sorry really kenot accept the stament whistling.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 6 2007, 08:22 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ashraful @ Jan 6 2007, 08:16 AM)
i have the latest one. from the dfi site... 04/06/2006. laugh.gif
does this means i have to put bth of them in orange slots? thnx~!!!
neway, i'm just wondering why i can't push my opty 144 further?
damn.. hehhe laugh.gif the max i can get is 255mhz (2.29Ghz)
i did try raised the vcore for 260mhz... but always get BSOD...
can somebody help me? thnx~!
if u dont mind, can brief more regarding ur setting during the overcloking period, i mean the ram used(chipset), timming, vdimm, processor HT multi, HTT, vcore etc else.. smile.gif

maybe we can check it for ya wink.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 6 2007, 09:17 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ashraful @ Jan 6 2007, 08:55 AM)
at that time my:-
CPU= Opty 144
ref clock (HTT) = 260
cpu HT multi= x9 ( i think)
vdimm=default
vcore=i tried raise it to 1.45 and 1.5 the same thing happens.. (BSOD while in the middle of desktop)
Ram= GSKILL F1-4000USU2-2GBHZ (dunno the chipset.. UCCC i think..)
at that time i put my ram divider for 2/3
and the timing was 2-2-2-5
what the HTT multi value?? since default value were x5, try lower it to x4 or x3 smile.gif

btw, what psu u using? afraid if cap ayam psu, might oso holding u from getting stable highest possible clock
gengstapo
post Jan 6 2007, 09:30 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ashraful @ Jan 6 2007, 09:26 AM)
my HTT multi value was x4
and my psu is acbel i power pure gold 500w
260HTT x4 already 1040, try lower it summore to x3
dont let the HTT x multi over than 1k. it will affect the stability of ur machine smile.gif

i think ur psu kinda enuff for this purpose wink.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 6 2007, 03:28 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ashraful @ Jan 6 2007, 03:26 PM)
laugh.gif right now i'm doing Ram divider 133Mhz. and just prime my cpu at 160Mhz.. hehe..
rclxms.gif hope that it can reach further.. notworthy.gif
nice job, average of opty 144 can reach atleast 2.6-2.7Ghz but if u were lucky, some stepping able to reach 3.0-3.2Ghz wink.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jan 6 2007, 03:29 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0202sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 AM